We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice place to rest your head” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at the Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn at the Beach
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place to rest your head”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We arrived after a long drive from the Atlantic side of Fla. We did not book ahead. Room rate w/AARP discount was approx. $250 a night (Saturday night) for a room with 2 double beds. We were lucky they had rooms available since this was the beginning of spring break. The rooms are well kept, very clean and updated. THe bed slept well. Felt like a fairly new mattress. Nice flat screen TV, Fridg and Microwave. Complimentary pop cord, 2 bottles of water in room and verious snacks in the office, which are available through out the day and into the evening. The staff were very friendly. We stayed on 2nd floor - roadside view, no view of the beach. No priviate balconie, but we did have 2 chairs and a little table just out side the door to our room. I'd stay here again. Oh and they have a swimming pool and hot tub (very clean). Also the beach is just a short walk accross the street.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MmTripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    824
    169
    32
    6
    3
See reviews for
309
506
45
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We loved the Inn at the Beach. The rooms were immaculate and the location right across the street from the beach was perfect. The staff at the hotel could not have been more friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The Garden Apartments have kitchenettes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tullymore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorestown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

We stayed on the first floor. Could not actually see the beach, or the water, just the road,dune grasses and the parking lot. We were on the beach side. " Private patio" was more like sitting on the sidewalk since everyone or our side of the building had to walk past. There was a very funky smell from the landscaping outside. Two people could not fit between the foot of the bed and the dresser. For $288.00 a night you might do better someplace else.

Room Tip: If you want a water view make sure it is the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jersey856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

We came as a group of 13 and stayed here 5 nights, because it was within walking distance of our hosts' condo, as well as town.
Pros: Clean, clean, clean (inside and out)! Service with a smile, big fluffy bath towels, well-equipped kitchenette, nearby beach with lifeguards, continental breakfast, warm pool, hot tub. Our room even had a comfy recliner.
Cons: We were promised there would be beach towels - there weren't. And "pool" towels were about the same size as the bath towels. Wifi, over half of the time we were there, was slow to non-existent. This was bad for us because we run a small business and had to go off-site to find hot spots. There's a pavilion across the street and down half a block that had daily entertainment. So, a tad noisy on our balcony. Limited front desk office hours. They open at 7, we had to leave earlier, so needed to check out the night before and they couldn't prepare a final bill.
Venice is not my kind of vacation town. So I doubt I'll be back. But if I were to go back, I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Be very specific about the room details that matter to you when booking. Our room opened up to the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank watruw8ing4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holt, Norfolk
Level Contributor
223 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

Just an overnight stop, but a great welcome and good advice on local restaurants. Rooms are nice, light and airy with pleasant pastel colours. Microwave and coffee machine is useful for longer stays. Very comfy bed. The only downside of the room was the noise of people walking in the room upstairs. It was significant, maybe I just was unlucky with the people upstairs. Great for an evening stroll on the beach to watch sunset. Nice simple breakfast included but breakfast room small just 3 or 4 tables. Not good wifi reception in room but ok from reception.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fotofinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
2.3 km away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
7.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
3.1 km away
A Beach Retreat
A Beach Retreat
#2 of 12 in Nokomis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
7.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Beach

Property: Inn at the Beach
Address: 725 West Venice Avenue, Venice, FL 34285-2053
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#1 Family Hotel in Venice
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
#6 Business Hotel in Venice
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,080 - ₹ 27,770
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxation, with personalized and friendly service is what you can expect from this 49 room retreat located beachside in Venice, Florida. Set among lush landscaping, the peaceful intimate setting nestles you into the tropical getaway you've been dreaming of. As the premier beachside destination in Venice, Inn at the Beach is devoted to a relaxed, tropical lifestyle... And we can help you enjoy every moment of it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Inn at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Beach Hotel Venice
Hotel At The Beach
At The Beach Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing