We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Island Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Motel(Treasure Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Suncoast Motel(Treasure Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lorelei Resort Motel(Treasure Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trade Winds Motel(Treasure Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
iBeach Resort(Treasure Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
115
96
39
36
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
96
39
36
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshore thingthrough vrboprivate balconyheated pooleither directionhave stayed here several timesbay viewwatching the sunsettile floorsan older hotelacross the streetgorgeous beachbeach chairssmall kitchenshort drivelove this placegrocery store
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We have stayed at various places around Treasure Island for over twenty years...the Island Inn remains as one of our favourite places in the area. Other reviews make mention of the Bar-BQs and the clean warm pool and Tiki bar which all contribute to a vary enjoyable stay. Our balcony from the 5th floor had a wonderful view of the beach and the ocean. The sunsets are beautiful and we will be returning in a couple of weeks for another stay before heading back North.
You can walk for miles along the beach in both directions and there is no end to the amount of great restaurants in the area The units appear to be individually owned and then managed for owners who have offered then for rent. this would explain why some units may have some better features than others.
The Island Inn has a new manager (Jaclie Stout) who appears to be always around,smiling and willing to address any concerns that you may have.

Room Tip: Ocean views are worth the additional cost...www.islandinnresort.com
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taylorahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We enjoyed our stay here. You have your own balcony on the beach with beautiful sunsets. A full size refrigerator with a kitchette comes in handy if you don't want to eat out every meal. They have grills, corn hole game and kayaks for the guests to use free. A heated pool with a tiki bar. Room was clean and ample size with lots of light. Not dark and dingy. Yes it is an older hotel but nothing hurt the wonderful stay there. If you want high end plush go somewhere and pay a lot more. If I had one con it would be sometimes the parking lot is full so you have to park in their lot across the street. Treasure Island is more of the "old Florida" feel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gracieandgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

When our usual Treasure Island destination was booked we started searching for a place to spend a much needed week at the beach. An online search led us to the Island Inn Beach Resort. Being old school I called and spoke wtih Vicki, who was kind and very helpful! She asked if we were visiting for a special occasion and I explained that our 30th wedding anniversary had been a couple of weeks prior and with the hubs taking an emergency trip to the hospital for surgery we had to change our plans. She helped me with a reservation and found us a super rate for the week!

Upon our arrival we were very pleasantly surprised to find that there was COVERED parking available! This is something that you just don't find on the beach! We checked in and Vicki remembered our telephone conversation! Our room was big, the bed was comfy and the balcony view (which every room has) was beautiful! The full sized fridge held a bottle of champagne for us, and that was when I remembered that I had mentioned our anniversary. We had a 2 burner stove, microwave, coffee maker, toaster over and blender to use! This is clearly more than a hotel, it felt more like a condo with many of the amenities of home.

They offer FREE kayaks and canoes to their guests! The beach is clean, the pool is large and very clean! There are 2 sand volleyball courts too! The tiki bar is a convenient place to grab a drink or small meal/snack. All of the drinks are wine based as there is no liquor served.

A Publix grocery store is an invigorating walk north on Gulf Blvd and our room key got us a free reusable grocery bag too!

This facility is a mix of hotel room and condos. It is quiet and relaxing. Give it a try, you won't be sorry!

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Have stayed at this hotel often over the last 20 years because of value and location. Location remains it's strong suit with great views of the Gulf of Mexico and beach. The staff remains an asset being both friendly and helpful. The grounds and pool are well kept. Several outdoors toys and new gas grills are available for use and the beach area provides lounge chairs and sun shades. (Not a hotel service).
Having said that, the rooms need some TLC. Our unit furniture was "seasoned" and needs to be replaced. It also could use a fresh coat of paint and some carpentry. Mind you, not a game changer but not as nice as some (for a higher price) on the island.
All in all, still a nice reasonably priced getaway destination. DON'T MISS THE SUNSETS!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAShort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This hotel is great--large room with kitchenettes and a balcony right on the beach. Our room was clean, the bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed the pool and the tiki bar. So many restaurants and bars close by, you can't even believe it. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ceegee7858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews