We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,385)
Filter reviews
2,385 results
Traveller rating
1,359
710
200
59
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,359
710
200
59
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sloppy joes palms building across the street resort fee paddle boards within walking distance per day live music stove top hot tub drug store upon check flat screen tv watch the sunset long walk third floor gulf of mexico
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 2,385 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Room was clean and comfortable and loved that it faced the beach. The free children's breakfast was very good and had quite a variety of choice. Also liked that it had 2 pools. Give the staff an "A". Everyone was extremely friendly and accommodating. The Cafe and Sloppy Joe's (which are part of the hotel) and on the beach, were convenient and also very good. Lots of other restaurants and stores were within walking distance.

Room tip: We were on the 2nd floor of Gulf Front Shells Studio with great ocean view, but no balcony. First floor has direct access to beach.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryd375515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBBR, Front Office Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Mary,
Thank you for your generous comments regarding your recent visit. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and hospitality and are thankful you recognized them during your stay. We look forward to your return visit in the future.
Michael Flowers- Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Bilmar is an outstanding resort right on the Gulf!! Centrally located to all the amenities. Excellent customer service and outstanding facilities!! Would highly recommend and definitely continue to return to this paradise on the Gulf.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank TheJuggernaut84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBBR, Front Office Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Juggernaut84,
Thank you for choosing the Bilmar and for sharing your wonderful experience. We appreciate your awesome comments on the newly renovated Bilmar Beach Resort. I hope you will visit the resort again in the near future.
Michael Flowers-Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Excellent location with tons of things to do near bye. Great proximity to beach and wonderful staff. House keeping is the one thing that was the most impressive room was spotless as well as the hotel itself. The staff truly take pride in there presentation of this wonderful hotel. Excellent amenities and the beach is wonderful.

Room tip: I believe all rooms have beach views, it was very tranquil and clean. Thank you Bilmar staff for making our anniversary special
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bamholdway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBBR, Front Office Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear bamholdway,
On behalf of the entire Bilmar Team – Happy Anniversary! We are thrilled you had a wonderful experience, and enjoyed all the new updates. I truly appreciate your awesome comments on the staff, we try our best to give our guest the best vacation possible. We look forward to your return visit in the near future.
Michael Flowers-Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We went for 3 night and were so pleased! We left and went to johns pass for a night and wished we would have just stayed at the resort! It’s so accommodating and up to date! They really go above and beyond, even called once we were settled in to make sure we had everything we needed!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shonna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBBR, Front Office Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Shonna T,
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with fellow travelers. We appreciate your awesome comments on the newly renovated Bilmar Beach Resort. I hope you will visit the resort again in the near future.
Michael Flowers-Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Bilmar for a week. Room clean, beds super comfortable. Loved the Decor. We had a room with a Balcony over looking the Ocean, air conditioners were too loud to sit outside. The view was very nice though. Right across the street from Ricky Ts, a fun bar and good food. The food st the Bilmar Cafe was not very good. We had breakfast and would not go back. Overall very pleased.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank roehr4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBBR, Front Office Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Roehr4me,
Thank you for your generous comments regarding your recent visit. We want all guest to leave with memories that last a lifetime.The Bilmar Beach Resort is very conveniently located to many shops and restaurants for our guest to enjoy. We look forward to your return. Michael Flowers - Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews