We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Directly on the beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bilmar Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Bilmar...was referred to it by some friends who live in Tampa. Wow! What a surprisingly, charming little property, especially if your're used to California beaches like us! My wife and I stayed in a ground floor unit in the 4 story bldg...back of room is a sliding glass door that opens right onto the sand! Its a fairly long walk (100 yards maybe) to the water but it didn't matter...the resort fee gives you access to chairs out by the water...and its a beautiful stroll over white sand. The hotel had two restaurants, both right on the beach. One is more of a breakfast spot...it was in same 4 story building as our room. The other outlet is called Sloppy Joe's. Apparently Sloppy Joe's is extremely well known among both local Tampa folks and experience Floridian travelers - original Sloppy Joe's is in Key West. SJ's closes around 10pm (which as a hotel guest is great because you don't have to deal with the noise of having a lively bar underneath your room!)...for after hours (ie. after 10pm), I highly recommend walking across the street to Ricky T's! This place seemed to be hopping every night - live music, etc. We loved Ricky T's...even closed it down one night! Our room was spacious and well appointed. We had a frig to keep cold drinks in...but to be honest, we didn't hang out in it much. We were either out on the beach, eating/drinking/ or in the rental seeing the sites of St. Pete and Clearwater. The Bilmar is a gem...we highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Except for only one wing, almost every room faces the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex052008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBBR, General Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Alex, please thank your friends for referring you to the Bilmar. Your experience is exactly what we strive to deliver to every guest. With new rooms and a fun island blue exterior renovation i hope you will make us a regular stop on future Florida visits.
Clyde Smith - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 2,205 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

We were heading to the Keys when Hurricane Irma decided to speed up and change directions. We turned around and came to the Bilmar. We originally wanted to stay 2 nights but of course Irma had other ideas for us. The staff was awesome! They fully understood and credited us back the one evening we did not stay. Thank you! We will be back again! I hope everyone at the Bilmar, their families and homes were not severely impacted by the storm!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank debandchris526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBBR, General Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest, so sorry Irma changed your plan for the Keys but thank you for returning back to the Bilmar (before she changed those plans also). By the luck of God our community was spared most of the major damage expected. Our thoughts and prayers go out to the more severely impacted communities in Florida and the Caribbean.
Sincerely, Clyde Smith - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

We are homeless due to Hurrican Irma. We also have 2 dogs. The staff has been so accommodating and has truly gone over and above our expectations. I cannot say enough about the humanity of this property and it's team. Please, please stay here and show your support for a group that supported us in the darkest of times. They let our fur babies come, they gave reasonable rates to locals who had nowhere else to go. They accepted our FEMA assistance progeam, and they treated us like guests who were here by choice. I'm a lifetime fan and hope that you will be too.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank QueenB40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBBR, General Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest, i am so sorry for the difficult times caused to your by hurricane Irma. I could not have been more proud of my team that left their homes in various post storm condition to return as soon as the evacuation was removed and put the hotel back to some semblance of normalcy after our hurricane preparation. We did house a lot of furry pets in the days after the storm and appreciate your recognition of our efforts. It is our hope you will be able to return for a more relaxing visit by choice in the near future.
Sincerely, Clyde Smith - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

We had a great time. We had trouble finding a hotel we wanted to stay at in the Saint Pete area and I am so glad we ended up at Bilmar. The rooms were nice and spacious with a small kitchen. Our 3rd floor balcony had a great view of the gulf. I am not a fan of resort fees (you're already paying to stay in a resort!) but at least this resort fee included bike use and a one hour kayak or paddle board rental in addition to the pools and other amenities. There were two pools one we called the party pool; it had a DJ. The party pool could have used a cleaning along the tiles where the water line is, there was a layer of scum that if you touched those tiles would rub off. We saw a lot of dolphins while kayaking, they were even jumping completely out of the water! There is a Publix within walking distance as well as restaurants and bars on site. Staff were very nice. We will be back!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mika721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBBR, Front Office Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Mika721,
Thank you for choosing the Bilmar Beach Resort as your vacation destination. We are delighted you enjoyed all the amenities included with the resorts amenity fee. The entire staff appreciates your comments. We pride are self on excellent guest service to our guest. We hope the Bilmar will continue to be your destination choice, when visiting the Tampa bay area for years to come. Sincerely, Michael Flowers – Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

All hotel staff were professional, friendly and accomodating. Beach is clean and right behind hotel. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! I would definitely recommend staying here if in the area!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Toni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBBR, Front Office Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Toni L,
The entire staff is so pleased you enjoyed your Bilmar vacation. We aim to exceed all guest expectations while visiting the Bilmar Beach Resort. I hope your experience will make you return to Bilmar for many years to come.
Sincerely, Michael Flowers – Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.2 km away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
241 reviews
1.3 km away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#7 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,849 reviews
1.1 km away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#30 of 48 in Treasure Island
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#22 of 48 in Treasure Island
513 reviews
1.3 km away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
173 reviews
0.6 km away
Tahitian Beach Motel
Tahitian Beach Motel
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilmar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilmar Beach Resort

Address: 10650 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4819
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#8 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#8 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: ₹ 12,508 - ₹ 26,628 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bilmar Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bilmar Beach Resort offers a traditional Florida beach get away with an aray of modern amenities. We have a central location on Treasure Island and are close to all the Tampa Bay area attractions. With over 15 million in recent upgrades including our signature restaurant Sloppy Joe's on the Beach we provide the service you desire with the relaxed atmoshpere you deserve. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bilmar Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilmar Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Bilmar Beach Treasure Island
Bilmar Hotel
Bilmar Beach Resort Treasure Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing