We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,328)
Filter reviews
2,328 results
Traveller rating
1,318
697
198
59
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,318
697
198
59
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssloppy joesacross the streetpalms buildingresort feepaddle boardswithin walking distancelive musicstove tophot tubdrug storeupon checkwatch the sunsetflat screen tvlong walkthird floorjohn's passgulf of mexico
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 2,328 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We were heading to the Keys when Hurricane Irma decided to speed up and change directions. We turned around and came to the Bilmar. We originally wanted to stay 2 nights but of course Irma had other ideas for us. The staff was awesome! They fully understood and credited us back the one evening we did not stay. Thank you! We will be back again! I hope everyone at the Bilmar, their families and homes were not severely impacted by the storm!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank debandchris526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBBR, General Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest, so sorry Irma changed your plan for the Keys but thank you for returning back to the Bilmar (before she changed those plans also). By the luck of God our community was spared most of the major damage expected. Our thoughts and prayers go out to the more severely impacted communities in Florida and the Caribbean.
Sincerely, Clyde Smith - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

We are homeless due to Hurrican Irma. We also have 2 dogs. The staff has been so accommodating and has truly gone over and above our expectations. I cannot say enough about the humanity of this property and it's team. Please, please stay here and show your support for a group that supported us in the darkest of times. They let our fur babies come, they gave reasonable rates to locals who had nowhere else to go. They accepted our FEMA assistance progeam, and they treated us like guests who were here by choice. I'm a lifetime fan and hope that you will be too.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank QueenB40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBBR, General Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest, i am so sorry for the difficult times caused to your by hurricane Irma. I could not have been more proud of my team that left their homes in various post storm condition to return as soon as the evacuation was removed and put the hotel back to some semblance of normalcy after our hurricane preparation. We did house a lot of furry pets in the days after the storm and appreciate your recognition of our efforts. It is our hope you will be able to return for a more relaxing visit by choice in the near future.
Sincerely, Clyde Smith - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

We had a great time. We had trouble finding a hotel we wanted to stay at in the Saint Pete area and I am so glad we ended up at Bilmar. The rooms were nice and spacious with a small kitchen. Our 3rd floor balcony had a great view of the gulf. I am not a fan of resort fees (you're already paying to stay in a resort!) but at least this resort fee included bike use and a one hour kayak or paddle board rental in addition to the pools and other amenities. There were two pools one we called the party pool; it had a DJ. The party pool could have used a cleaning along the tiles where the water line is, there was a layer of scum that if you touched those tiles would rub off. We saw a lot of dolphins while kayaking, they were even jumping completely out of the water! There is a Publix within walking distance as well as restaurants and bars on site. Staff were very nice. We will be back!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mika721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBBR, Front Office Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Mika721,
Thank you for choosing the Bilmar Beach Resort as your vacation destination. We are delighted you enjoyed all the amenities included with the resorts amenity fee. The entire staff appreciates your comments. We pride are self on excellent guest service to our guest. We hope the Bilmar will continue to be your destination choice, when visiting the Tampa bay area for years to come. Sincerely, Michael Flowers – Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

All hotel staff were professional, friendly and accomodating. Beach is clean and right behind hotel. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! I would definitely recommend staying here if in the area!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Toni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBBR, Front Office Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Toni L,
The entire staff is so pleased you enjoyed your Bilmar vacation. We aim to exceed all guest expectations while visiting the Bilmar Beach Resort. I hope your experience will make you return to Bilmar for many years to come.
Sincerely, Michael Flowers – Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay. Had a deluxe kitchenette gulf front. Very clean, staff friendly, 2 very nice pools and restaurants. Free bikes to use could be upgraded but they were priced right. Also offered kayak usage didn't get to take advantage of them , next time.Made reservations for next year plan on going back for the 4th time.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Coastal313678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBBR, Front Office Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear guest,
The entire staff is so pleased you enjoyed your Bilmar vacation. I am glad you enjoyed the amenities included in the nominal amenity fee. We love our returning Bilmar guest and appreciate you choosing Treasure Island as your destination vacation. Over 90% of our rooms face the beach it is easy for our guest to enjoy the beautiful view in Treasure Island. We are also looking forward to your 4th vacation here with us at the Bilmar Beach Resort.
Michael Flowers – Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews