We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Old Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bilmar Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Only calling this because the room we were in today was very out-dated. Like the 15 year old sleeper sofa, 10 year old chairs. Full kitchen, weird layout with the micro opening 1 inch from fridge. 2nd bathroom with No outside door. Murphy bed..really? And not one, but two Sliding mirror doors on huge closets.(like from the 70's) If they would buy something decent to sit on it would be great. All I can say is main pool, and location cant be beat

Room Tip: Some rooms have balcony facing beach, don't settle for one without
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank supermanfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

722 - 726 of 2,176 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2015

Don't stay here if you're looking for luxury, but do stay if you want clean and convenient. We considered it a little pricey because our room was small with no balcony. However the beach and Gulf are gorgeous and only steps away. We spent little time in the room, opting instead to walk and bike around fun Treasure Island! Bilmar offers free 2-hour bike rentals and that was cool. Breakfast is fast and hardy. Overall a good- not great- value.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a room with a balcony. The beach and Gulf are stunning and to view it with the breeze...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJCline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBBR, Front Office Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2015

Dear Ms. Cline,
Thank you for choosing the Bilmar Beach Resort for your recent Tampa Bay vacation. The Bilmar Team prides itself on providing a friendly environment in a clean facility with modern amenities. Our guests enjoy the relaxed traditional Florida experience and our beautiful beach. Over two-thirds of our rooms feature private balconies and kitchenettes in additional to our studios with 2 queen beds, microwave, mini-fridge and Gulf Front picture windows. We also have a variety of Suites and Poolside Efficiency accommodations so our guests can choose the room that best fits their family needs. We appreciate the compliment for the best breakfast on the beach in our newly renovated Beachfront Café and are glad you enjoyed the bicycles included in our great amenity package. We hope to have our guest again in the near future.
Best regards, Clyde Smith – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

Very clean. Accommodating staff. Nice places to eat walking distance. There is a resort fee but it also allows you to use the beach chairs, towels, and bikes etc. Housekeeping was superb as they really got all the sane out of the floor. The beds and pillows are pretty comfy as well. We would love to stay longer.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank jennypotpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

Absolutely outstanding resort, our room was incredible as well as the view! Always clean, the staff were so friendly, the new lobby had just opened and it was fantastic! 5 stars all the way around, Sloppy Joe's restaurant has delicious food as well and great bartenders.. We will definitely be going back to Bilmar many more times!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank TripMember1282016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

This was our first time staying at the Bilmar, but we hope to return since we had a great time. The hotel itself was very clean with a nice pool and hot tub, great location right on the beach, friendly staff, restaurants and bar on site and beach chairs, towels, and wifi. We walked to Waffle Hut and saw a Walgreens right across the street. We had a great stay and wished we had planned on staying longer.

Room Tip: They have suites but even the least expensive has a microwave, minifridge and sleeps 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
1.3 km away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,804 reviews
0.9 km away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
696 reviews
0.7 km away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#22 of 48 in Treasure Island
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
227 reviews
1.1 km away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#32 of 48 in Treasure Island
291 reviews
1.2 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilmar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilmar Beach Resort

Address: 10650 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4819
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#8 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#8 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: ₹ 9,989 - ₹ 23,935 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bilmar Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bilmar Beach Resort offers a traditional Florida beach get away with an aray of modern amenities. We have a central location on Treasure Island and are close to all the Tampa Bay area attractions. With over 15 million in recent upgrades including our signature restaurant Sloppy Joe's on the Beach we provide the service you desire with the relaxed atmoshpere you deserve. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bilmar Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilmar Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Bilmar Beach Treasure Island
Bilmar Hotel
Bilmar Beach Resort Treasure Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing