We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beachside Resort Motel(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Inn(Treasure Island)
US$ 203
US$ 134
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Bayside Inn & Marina(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
US$ 88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 196
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Thunderbird Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
US$ 148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Hotel(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
US$ 96
US$ 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bungalows(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
US$ 136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Waters Treasure Island(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
US$ 162
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,311)
Filter reviews
2,311 results
Traveller rating
1,309
692
198
59
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,309
692
198
59
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssloppy joesacross the streetpalms buildingresort feepaddle boardswithin walking distancelive musicstove tophot tubdrug storeupon checkwatch the sunsetflat screen tvlong walkthird floorjohn's passgulf of mexico
Filter
Updating list...
853 - 858 of 2,311 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Don't stay here if you're looking for luxury, but do stay if you want clean and convenient. We considered it a little pricey because our room was small with no balcony. However the beach and Gulf are gorgeous and only steps away. We spent little time in the room, opting instead to walk and bike around fun Treasure Island! Bilmar offers free 2-hour bike rentals and that was cool. Breakfast is fast and hardy. Overall a good- not great- value.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a room with a balcony. The beach and Gulf are stunning and to view it with the breeze blowing through your hair...ahhhhh
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJCline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBBR, Front Office Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2015

Dear Ms. Cline,
Thank you for choosing the Bilmar Beach Resort for your recent Tampa Bay vacation. The Bilmar Team prides itself on providing a friendly environment in a clean facility with modern amenities. Our guests enjoy the relaxed traditional Florida experience and our beautiful beach. Over two-thirds of our rooms feature private balconies and kitchenettes in additional to our studios with 2 queen beds, microwave, mini-fridge and Gulf Front picture windows. We also have a variety of Suites and Poolside Efficiency accommodations so our guests can choose the room that best fits their family needs. We appreciate the compliment for the best breakfast on the beach in our newly renovated Beachfront Café and are glad you enjoyed the bicycles included in our great amenity package. We hope to have our guest again in the near future.
Best regards, Clyde Smith – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

Very clean. Accommodating staff. Nice places to eat walking distance. There is a resort fee but it also allows you to use the beach chairs, towels, and bikes etc. Housekeeping was superb as they really got all the sane out of the floor. The beds and pillows are pretty comfy as well. We would love to stay longer.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank jennypotpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

Absolutely outstanding resort, our room was incredible as well as the view! Always clean, the staff were so friendly, the new lobby had just opened and it was fantastic! 5 stars all the way around, Sloppy Joe's restaurant has delicious food as well and great bartenders.. We will definitely be going back to Bilmar many more times!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank TripMember1282016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

This was our first time staying at the Bilmar, but we hope to return since we had a great time. The hotel itself was very clean with a nice pool and hot tub, great location right on the beach, friendly staff, restaurants and bar on site and beach chairs, towels, and wifi. We walked to Waffle Hut and saw a Walgreens right across the street. We had a great stay and wished we had planned on staying longer.

Room Tip: They have suites but even the least expensive has a microwave, minifridge and sleeps 4.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

This is not the first time I have stayed at the Bilmar. It is the first time I have stayed in the taller Palms building though. Upon entering I noticed it was smaller than the Shells rooms. It did have all the amenities anyone would need. They didn't forget anything. The room was equipped with a fridge, microwave, nice sized coffeemaker, even dishes and utensils. The bathroom had the usual soaps and such. Everything was clean and in good working order. The bathroom sink faucet did leak onto the counter which was really the only thing that was not up to par. The beds were extremely comfortable. Our room overlooked the Sloppy Joe's restaurant which had entertainment. It featured music that was nice like Cat Stevens and other acoustic style music it, so it wasn't annoying and loud. I should say it stopped at a decent hour, never past 9 p.m. The maid service was great, the room was always done when we got back to it. The hotel now has a resort fee which is new. This gets you beach towels, some nice sized beach chairs and free use of a paddle board or kayak for an hour, one per room. It also gives you $5.00 off in The Beachfront Café, and free parking which I personally think you should get anyway. It is really enjoyable to sit on the balcony (when the sun is not beating down), and people watch. It is also really nice to have the promenade right out front to stroll in the evening. If you need groceries the Publix is just down the road, you can easily walk to it. It is nice to have two restaurants on site too. I should also mention all the staff we encountered were pleasant and helpful. The Bilmar is very hard to beat as far as price, and location and that is why I keep coming back.

Room Tip: If you want a gulf view pay attention to the descriptions one building does not have any balconies.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank amsirius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews