We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above expectations in Treasure Island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bilmar Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2012

The Bilmar was better than expected, based on brochures. The key positives: exceptional rooms, hotel decor and palm gardens, warm pool and hot tubs, -- staff are everywhere taking care of every detail re gardens, cleanliness, you know you are somewhere different. Then on top of this is the exceptional customer service based on the attitudes of staff. Thank you. The boardwalk right outside is well populated with morning walkers, etc...and you will see why, this is about a 1.5 mile boardwalk. now the beach --- hmmm, 150 meters or so of well manicured white sand and shells lead you to the ocean (but it was 66 degrees in February). stay in the heated pool! Food was great in the breakfeast diner below, and the staff always delightful. Nice also to have several eateries and convenience stores (24 hrs) right across the street from the front entrance. CONS: Since we were doing pleasure and business north in Palm Harbor/Tarpon Springs, it is 30+ miles to drive and about an hour or so. I might have asked for shortcuts. The message is be prepared fior long drive if visiting the north side , for example Tarpon springs or Honey moon beach park. All said, we have no hesitation to return to the Bilmar. This is very likely your best bet on the Treasure Island strip.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chucky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,664 - 1,668 of 2,176 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2012

Recently my mother of 89 years who is frail and of very little vision stayed for the second year in a row at this hotel. She often requires assistance. She was always given the upmost help in anything that she needed. Just this past week she had a death in her family that required her to come back home. The staff was extremely helpful in getting her assistance in making a change in airline reservations. when she was leaving for the ariport the staff assisted her to her transportaion to the airport.

The room ceaning people did everything they could do for her to make life comofrtable. I can not thank them enough.

This is truly an example of what cutomer service means in the hospitality business.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed at the Bilmar February 11-18 this year. As usual, the visit was wonderful. Michael and Shauna always make us feel welcome and appreciated. Our room was spotless and the housekeeping service was polite and professional. We like to hang out at Bazzies, the in-hotel restaurant and outside patio dining. The food is great and reasonably priced. The drinks are excellent and on special every day from 11-5. Sloppy Joe's adjoins the hotel and has wonderful food and drinks also.We have already booked for October 2012.

Room Tip: We always stay on the seventh floor with just the penthouse above us. We stay on the ocean side wher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldteacher25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We just visited Bilmar Beach Resort for four days. At first we got a room at the second floor, with a very noisy icemachine just outside our room. We went to the reception and got another room right away, even though it was high season and they were fully booked. We enjoyed both the free wi-fire and the free available computers in the reception. The room was a perfect size, although we would have wished for some more kitchen facilities, when it said "kitchenette" but I guess it was just our interpretation that was wrong. Combined oven and a coffee maker was what we got. But it was okay anyway. The view from the room was fantastic. All rooms have seaview. There were to big pools and a hot tub. The beach bar was a great place and we really enjoyed our stay! Free parking as well, but no breakfast which would have been convenient. Would definitly recommend it!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariFax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

My wife & I stayed here for 2 nights, Jan 30 & 31. We arrived at 10:00 am and were greated by Michael at the front desk. I can't give him enough praise for his excellent service, pleasant manner, and superb dining advice. As early as we were, Michael accommodated us by upgrading our room to one with a full kitchen in the main building. The Gulf
view and private balcony was indeed a treasure. Everything about our stay was fantastic. The room and beds were #1. Finally a "hot" hot tub. Upon checking out we had a nice chat with the GM and realized the hotel service reflected his management style. Thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
1.3 km away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,804 reviews
0.9 km away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#13 of 48 in Treasure Island
696 reviews
0.7 km away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#23 of 48 in Treasure Island
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
226 reviews
1.1 km away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#32 of 48 in Treasure Island
291 reviews
1.2 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilmar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilmar Beach Resort

Address: 10650 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4819
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#8 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#8 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: ₹ 10,008 - ₹ 23,980 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bilmar Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bilmar Beach Resort offers a traditional Florida beach get away with an aray of modern amenities. We have a central location on Treasure Island and are close to all the Tampa Bay area attractions. With over 15 million in recent upgrades including our signature restaurant Sloppy Joe's on the Beach we provide the service you desire with the relaxed atmoshpere you deserve. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bilmar Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilmar Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Bilmar Beach Treasure Island
Bilmar Hotel
Bilmar Beach Resort Treasure Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing