We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gerat stay at the Bilmar !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bilmar Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We stayed at the Bilmar the last week of Jan. '12 and it was great! It is an older Hotel like most in the area, but it is one of the cleanest places I have ever stayed. Everyone at the hotel and the entire area act like they have known you for years and make you feel at home. You can walk to just about anything you want from the Bilmar. We will definitely go back and I highly reccommend the Bilmar to anyone going to the area. W.R. Massillon, Ohio

Room Tip: Stay in a studio on one of the higher floors in the highrise building.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank force235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,143)
There are newer reviews for Bilmar Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,638 - 1,642 of 2,143 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2012

We stayed here as a family and had a efficiency room facing the Gulf in the "shells building". The room was pretty small but well-kept. The bathroom is very small - barely enough room to move around. But, we were not in the room very much anyway, with the beach just out the door and the two pools and two restaurants on site. The kids loved the pool - warm water and not crowded. The decks get crowded with sunbathers but we managed to find chairs. We ate breakfast at Bazzie's and the food was very good, but the service was slow. Don't plan to eat in a hurry there. We also ate at Sloppy Joe's where the food was just okay and the service was slow. But we liked the convenience and the servers were friendly. Overall had a good experience at this resort and it is a good value for the money. It's also pretty quiet for a beach resort. Most of the guests are older and there weren't tons of rowdy kids running around.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michiganmom73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

The resort was nice and clean during our stay. There is a Walgreen's across the street, and a Publix within walking distance. It also has 2 beachfront restaurants, which are very convenient. Our room was an efficiency with an ocean view. We enjoyed watching the sunset with the windows open, feeling the pleasant ocean breeze. We also liked the fact that the property had 2 pools to choose from. The only problem we had was that the computer system was down. It didn't come back up until our last day there. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pam k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

The room was very clean and always kept that way by us and the staff . We ate breakfast every day in room although an on grounds restaurant was available . The cost for us was about $50 for the week . A two burner surface was available which was ample for us , No oven . The dishes and place settings were for four . The refrigerator was full size and plenty cold . We had a king size bed , two sitting chairs , two night stands , and two chairs for the breakfast table . Plenty of lighting . The room was quite at night even though we were near the elevator - no gulf view . The pool and hot tub were in the courtyard with ample recliners to catch the sun or relax and read . There also was a very nice deck with ample umbrella tables and recliners . Newspapers were provided daily including Sunday . The service was remarkable ( Richie ) . Very clean and well kept Resort . Will return in 2013 .

Room Tip: Second Floor Efficiency
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We've been visiting Treasure Island for years and this is the first time we stayed a the Bilmar. We would definitely return. We purchased a package deal through Allegiant Airlines and requested a gulf front room with balcony. The view is breathtaking! Our favorite part of vacation was sitting on the balcony toasting to the sunset every evening. Gorgeous! Our room had a refrigerator, two burner stove and microwave. Dishes and utensils were provided. Housekeeping does a fantastic job. The location is great with several bars/restaurants within walking distance. A Walgreens is across the street and a Publix grocery store just down the block. There is a sidewalk type walking path behind the hotel where I actually enjoyed my morning jog! I could begin to look forward to exercise if I could look at that scenery every day!!

Room Tip: Loved our room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bakes4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
1.3 km away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,780 reviews
0.2 km away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
214 reviews
0.7 km away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#21 of 48 in Treasure Island
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
533 reviews
1.2 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island
0.9 km away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilmar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilmar Beach Resort

Address: 10650 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4819
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#8 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#8 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: ₹ 9,572 - ₹ 23,513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bilmar Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bilmar Beach Resort offers a traditional Florida beach get away with an aray of modern amenities. We have a central location on Treasure Island and are close to all the Tampa Bay area attractions. With over 15 million in recent upgrades including our signature restaurant Sloppy Joe's on the Beach we provide the service you desire with the relaxed atmoshpere you deserve. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Bilmar Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilmar Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Bilmar Beach Treasure Island
Bilmar Hotel
Bilmar Beach Resort Treasure Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing