We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
iBeach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$ 434
US$ 406
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 283
US$ 208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 265/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 344
US$ 252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bilmar Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
US$ 202
US$ 170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites(Treasure Island)
US$ 409
US$ 304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
US$ 407
US$ 395
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 220
US$ 207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bungalows(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
US$ 329
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Inn & Cottages(Treasure Island)
US$ 271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
49
24
11
7
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
24
11
7
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble doorsgrocery store and walgreensbottom floorbeen coming here for yearsclean pooloffice staffnice staypots panseach morninglocation is greatacross the streetseparate bedroomlate checkice machineflat screen tvpool areawould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Check in was easy, the room was clean and had a nice little kitchenette and table. The beds were comfortable, layout was nice and the room has a bay window overlooking the pool and ocean, over the flat roof of the rooms below. This hotel could be really nice with more maintenance. The toilet paper holder was broken, the towel rack bar was missing, we had to hang towels everywhere. We didn't use the kitchen at all so I can't comment on that. The pool was nice and deep but there were other people staying there in the lower rooms who were playing loud country music, drinking beers nonstop and smoking even though it says no smoking. That's the part that bothered me the most. As a non smoker, it's really invasive when people are polluting the air around my family. The beach was nice, there is a beachfront restaurant about a 2 minute walk away. There was also a huge inflatable slide just outside the hotel which the kids were drooling over but we didn't use. The hotel was nice but I felt it was a bit pricey for what it was. More maintenance would do it wonders. It would be very easy to add a few touches and give it a homey feel. It's set up perfectly. The staff was nice, laid back and easygoing.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

The whole place needs some serious TLC. Parking is a nightmare. I walked into what looked like a front desk/employee break room. It looked like someone hadn't cleaned up after themselves after lunch because there were to go boxes left on the table. I was given a "welcome" packet upon check in that was full of ridiculous rules. The room and the pool was clean but that's the only good thing I have to say. I wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We booked a one night stay after seeing the photos and reviews on line. The photos are very misleading! We walked into an office where 2 employees were sitting at a table eating their lunch, after being told our room wasn't ready, which was fine because we were early, they told us we could park and use the beach/pool. The office was old, dated and messy, walking outside to the pool we saw siding hanging off the in the pool area and indoor chairs scattered around the pool and outside of rooms. Run down doesn't begin to describe it. We turned around and said no way and left to find another place. I booked through a 3rd party service and when I called to cancel the motel refused. Thankfully the 3rd party booker gave us a credit for the amount of the room. Even if all the rooms were updated the whole atmosphere was awful. The only reason I gave it 1 star is because of location.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cinder1567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIN W, Manager at iBeach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

The reason you gave us one star is because we charged you the cancellation fee since you cancelled it within 24 hours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Like many of the other reviewers, first sight of the hotel was a little disappointing. This tiny hotel is surrounded by bigger, more eye pleasing ones, but from the time we entered the welcome desk we were hooked! Michael greeted us warmly and let us know that we could borrow from the desk anything that was needed. Beach chairs, umbrellas, towels, sand toys, pool toys--everything you need for the beach but couldn't bring on the airplane! The rooms are spacious and have a beach cottage feel. My only complaint was the bed as it had a dip in the middle. There are chairs outside your door to encourage the community feel of this place. We struck up conversations with other guests around the pool and the gas grill that is available for guests to use. The pool is clean and a nice oasis from the Florida heat, although it is tempting to spend the entire day at the beach! Do not miss the chance to photograph the sunsets! This hotel is in walking distance of great restaurants, coffee shops and a Publix grocery store. For the money, iBeach is a gem!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms one or two. We stayed in two which is on the end and as a view of the beach (but not the water).
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank eaglesfan73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

When my husband made a last minute reservation there were not too many options. So he said to us, it is not a 4-5 stars hotel but it's right at the beach. Well, yes we are spoiled, but we needed a few days to relax, so we decided to take a chance. We advised our children what to expect, so for our surprise, we were all happy and relaxed during our stay. The location is GREAT! Many restaurants and shopping (Publix, Walgreens, McDonalds) at just a few steps from the hotel. Now, let's talk about our room and parking. The parking is very limited; right in front of the building by the sidewalk and street. We were a little concern about leaving our vehicle there. The other option was a few parking spaces in a narrow ally between two buildings. To get out, you must backup to the main street, which is kind of dangerous. The hotel is dated so we felt like back in the 60s-70s. It is an small U shape building. There is a nice swimming pool with chairs right in the middle of the building. The area was always clean. Our room was right in the 1st floor with views of the pool in one side, a BBQ and some chairs from the front windows and from the other side windows you can see the city beach parking lot. The space was pretty large for a hotel room. Small galley kitchen includes, toaster, microwave, full refrigerator, sink, stove with oven, coffee maker and utensils. There was a small round dinette with 3 chairs, 2 full side beds, TV, chair, closet and a bathroom. Once again, everything is dated! Bathroom has a lot of mold. The room floor has tiles which was nice. The room is very bright with lots of windows. In conclusion, I was very surprised that my family members were not complaining. Actually, they mentioned that they felt relaxed and that the room even do didn't have some of the "luxury" that they were used to, it was cozy. And the most important thing is that you are about 10 steps from the beach sand. We would recommend the IHotel and might go back soon.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank HAYHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews