We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for a beach family vacation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great value for a beach family vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Overall we were very pleased with our 4 night stay at Sunset Vistas.

It is important to think of the rooms more as rented condos than hotel rooms. Pro: spacious suite with 2 separate bedrooms, a dining table, 2 full baths, washer/dryer and a full kitchen. Con: no daily maid service (although they do come around every other day and refresh linens). Overall, I was very pleased with this arrangement. It gave us a spacious place to stay that was reasonably priced.

Speaking of value, I was also pleased that there was no 'resort fee' like many nearby places charge. Also there is FREE wi-fi. There is a decent little fitness room and business center that are also free to use.

As for the rooms themselves, ours was clean and reasonably furnished. Decent, but not luxurious.

The hotel itself is located only steps away from a very nice and not-too-crowded beach.
The pool is nice. It was great for kids, but if you are looking for a relaxing grown-up only experience, you will be disappointed.

My only real criticism of Sunset Vistas is the area in which it is located. The whole area was just sort of run down and not very nice. Nothing scary or anything like that, just a little dated and run down. If you are looking for shopping, a nice meal, or other activities, plan on doing a little driving.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buck K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    900
    512
    145
    47
    33
See reviews for
1,049
236
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012 via mobile

The family and I stayed for a week and loved it. The location is convenient for traveling to the various things to do in the area and all the great restaurants. The place was very clean and made the whole family feel right at home. The staff was friendly and helpful too. The kids loved the pool and I liked the hot tub. Being right on the beach, we visited the beach frequently. I will recommend Sunset Vistas to my friends.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FISHMAN7025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights and absolutely LOVED it!! Got way more than we paid for, you get a regular hotel for that price in that area on the beach, and we got 2 bedrooms, 2 big bathrooms, full kitchen, dining room, living room and balcony facing the ocean. It was clean and comfortable and I can't imagine anyone having any complaints!! We didn't use the cafe, so can't comment. We used the tiki bar, and the drinks were good, staff, staff were nice but not overly nice. Check out staff did ask us how we liked our stay and I told them we will definitely be back and recommend to our friends. Thanks for a perfect weekend!! :-)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JZadow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

WOW What a place. Booked 2 - two bedroom condos. Views were spectacular! My son and his college buddies had one unit while the parents stayed in the other unit. Cooked out on the grill on-site and had a BLAST

We will be back!

Room Tip: Get a 6th floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed here in late May, 2012. It is truly a wonderful place. The staff was terrific. It is well maintained, the condo was spacious, beautifully decorated and very clean. The beds were comfortable, and the view of the beach was priceless. It was especially nice that we did not need to cross a street to go to the ocean. The pools were extemely nice.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
1.1 km away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#13 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.1 km away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Tre...
#5 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
0.9 km away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#11 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
0.5 km away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#20 of 48 in Treasure Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
1.8 km away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#8 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites

Property: Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Address: 12000 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-5124
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#7 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#10 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,537 - ₹ 34,007
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Hotel Treasure Island
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing