We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Break 2012, MI”
Review of Surf Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Surf Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Hart, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spring Break 2012, MI”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at Surf Beach Resort over spring break and had a wonderful time! I spent a long time perusing different places to stay and, after arriving, was very happy with the results. We spent 3 days at Universal prior to arriving at Surf Beach and it was very nice to have laundry facilities and a full kitchen to be able to eat some real food. The beach was fabulous and we found some very cool shells. My kids are 14 and 20 so this was probably our last "family" vacation together and it was everything we hoped it would be.

It was terrific being able to watch the sunset directly from or balcony as well as enjoy our morning coffee there. There were no bugs...not even one mosquito! The couple that owned the ice cream shop across the street were so nice! Conveniently located near a Publix for all your grocery needs too! Thanks for making our vacation an awesome one!

Room Tip: We stayed in 204 which was a handicap room - the shower was HUGE! Higher rooms would have less pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RileyVacationers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurfBeachCondos, Guest Services at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear RileyVacationers,

Thank You for choosing Surf Beach as Your home away from home!

It is such a pleasure to find that You and Your family had a wonderful stay with Us and were able to make good use of the condo's accomodations. We are truly glad that You enjoyed Your vacation and the beautiful area of Treasure Island. We also would like to Thank You for the picture that You posted for other traveler's to see.

Please be sure to book through Us for Your next time visit to receive a repeat guest discount!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    564
    178
    42
    14
    8
See reviews for
516
141
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Our family spent spring break at Surf Beach and loved every minute of it! Ample room, very clean, spectacular views, walking distance to everything you could ever need. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Nice warm pool. A great place to take the family. We walked up and down the beach and never saw a place better than this. We hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 5th floor and was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimidTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurfBeachCondos, Guest Services at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 April 2012
Dear TimidTravelor,

We Thank You for choosing our resort as Your home away from home.

We are glad to hear that You experienced a great vacation at Surf Beach and enjoyed all the beautiful things that Treasure Island offers.

Be sure to book through Us direct for Your next time visit to receive a repeat guest discount!

We hope to see You and Your family soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lafayette, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2012

My family and I spent our Spring Break week here. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the room and how friendly and accommodating all the staff were. Our room was a little smaller than we anticipated and the gulf a little further away than we expected but the location made up for that. Close enough to walk to John's Pass, lots of good restaurants within walking distance. We felt comfortable giving our 14 year old freedom to come and go with his friends without constant supervision. Very family friendly environment. Highly recommend breakfast outside at Sloppy Joe's, which is just a brief walk from Surf Beach.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view of gulf and further from the pool so they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn32412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurfBeachCondos, Guest Services at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Kathryn32412


Thank You for choosing Surf Beach as Your home away from home.

We are thrilled to hear that You and Your family enjoyed your stay with Us as well as the beautiful location of Treasure Island.

Please be sure to book directly through us to receive a repeat guest discount for Your next time visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

A couple friends and I spent five nights at the Surf Beach Resort. Our second floor room immediately overlooked the pool with the beach in the distance; the ocean view would have been better from a higher floor, I'm sure, but we were still satisfied.

The location was nice with many restaurants and Publix within walking distance. The full kitchen (well-stocked with plates, glasses, silverware, pots and pans) was excellent since we didn't want to eat out every meal. The living room had a large LCD TV with cable and a door to the gulf-front balcony. The master bedroom had a door to the balcony as well as a spacious bathroom. The shower, as beautiful as it was, didn't have great water pressure and was dimly lit. The second bedroom was smaller but had enough space for the necessities. (It faced the town rather than the beach.) Our beds were satisfactory, and the pillows were comfortable. There were plenty of blankets and towels provided. The second bathroom was tiny. The washer/dryer was an appreciated addition, especially with our frequent trips to the beach and pool.

The beach itself is unusually big. There is a hefty walk from the resort to the gulf -- nothing too arduous, but it does take a minute to get to the water. The beach was well-kept although there were enough shells that I often wore flip-flops.

The heated pool was nice for the cooler days. (We stayed in early March, and it was in the mid-to-upper 70s most days.) The whirlpool was wonderful. There is ample area on the patio for lounging, and there are grills adjacent to the pool for an evening barbecue.

Our check-in and check-out were painless although office hours are limited, so be sure to make proper arrangements. Housekeeping service is not included but can be purchased for an additional fee. (We chose not to.) Parking was not a problem. (We were assigned one spot. The lot is tight, but we never had any trouble.)

The atmosphere here is very relaxing. This is not a party-oriented Spring Break destination. There were a few families and many older couples. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely consider returning.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onlineguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurfBeachCondos, Guest Services at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Onlineguy,

Thank You for choosing Surf Beach as Your home away from home.

We truly appreciate You taking out the time and writing such a descriptive review. We are glad to hear You enjoyed Your stay with Us as well as all the restaurants and attractions that Treasure Island has to offer.

Please be sure to book through Us direct to receive a repeat guest discount for Your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We just completed our 5th and final year of spring break stays at Surf Beach. It was and has always been the best location, price and service of all the places to stay on Treasure Island. We have had plenty of friends stay at other places and have heard all the complaints, disappointments, etc. Anita at the front desk has always been very accomodating and generous with her customer care. We may try her sister South Beach on our next visit to TI!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mepullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurfBeachCondos, Guest Services at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Mepullen,

Thank You for choosing Surf Beach as Your home away from home 5 years in a row. We greatly appreciate You and Your family!

Thank Your for all the kind words about our staff and the Surf Beach Resort , we are proud to give the best service we can!

We hope to see You soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.9 km away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,699 reviews
0.2 km away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.3 km away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.7 km away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
0.2 km away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surf Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Beach Resort

Property: Surf Beach Resort
Address: 11040 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#3 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#6 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,078 - ₹ 22,670
Hotel Class:3 star — Surf Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Surf Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surf Beach Hotel Treasure Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing