We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Surf Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$ 217
US$ 195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 264
US$ 236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 272
US$ 202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bilmar Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
US$ 189
US$ 166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 162
US$ 118
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunderbird Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
US$ 163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Beach Condo/Hotel(Treasure Island)
US$ 244
US$ 225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites(Treasure Island)
US$ 372
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bungalows(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
US$ 196
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (950)
Filter reviews
950 results
Traveller rating
680
199
45
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
680
199
45
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancewasher and dryerpool and hot tubfull kitchenmaster bedroomacross the streetsuper scoopsnice condofamily vacationlarge balconycondo hotelrecommend this resortair mattressgrocery storemiddle grounds grillgreat place to stayjohn's pass
Filter
Updating list...
741 - 746 of 950 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Our family spent spring break at Surf Beach and loved every minute of it! Ample room, very clean, spectacular views, walking distance to everything you could ever need. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Nice warm pool. A great place to take the family. We walked up and down the beach and never saw a place better than this. We hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 5th floor and was great.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurfBeachCondos, Guest Services at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2012

Dear TimidTravelor,

We Thank You for choosing our resort as Your home away from home.

We are glad to hear that You experienced a great vacation at Surf Beach and enjoyed all the beautiful things that Treasure Island offers.

Be sure to book through Us direct for Your next time visit to receive a repeat guest discount!

We hope to see You and Your family soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

My family and I spent our Spring Break week here. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the room and how friendly and accommodating all the staff were. Our room was a little smaller than we anticipated and the gulf a little further away than we expected but the location made up for that. Close enough to walk to John's Pass, lots of good restaurants within walking distance. We felt comfortable giving our 14 year old freedom to come and go with his friends without constant supervision. Very family friendly environment. Highly recommend breakfast outside at Sloppy Joe's, which is just a brief walk from Surf Beach.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view of gulf and further from the pool so they are quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn32412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurfBeachCondos, Guest Services at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Dear Kathryn32412


Thank You for choosing Surf Beach as Your home away from home.

We are thrilled to hear that You and Your family enjoyed your stay with Us as well as the beautiful location of Treasure Island.

Please be sure to book directly through us to receive a repeat guest discount for Your next time visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

A couple friends and I spent five nights at the Surf Beach Resort. Our second floor room immediately overlooked the pool with the beach in the distance; the ocean view would have been better from a higher floor, I'm sure, but we were still satisfied.

The location was nice with many restaurants and Publix within walking distance. The full kitchen (well-stocked with plates, glasses, silverware, pots and pans) was excellent since we didn't want to eat out every meal. The living room had a large LCD TV with cable and a door to the gulf-front balcony. The master bedroom had a door to the balcony as well as a spacious bathroom. The shower, as beautiful as it was, didn't have great water pressure and was dimly lit. The second bedroom was smaller but had enough space for the necessities. (It faced the town rather than the beach.) Our beds were satisfactory, and the pillows were comfortable. There were plenty of blankets and towels provided. The second bathroom was tiny. The washer/dryer was an appreciated addition, especially with our frequent trips to the beach and pool.

The beach itself is unusually big. There is a hefty walk from the resort to the gulf -- nothing too arduous, but it does take a minute to get to the water. The beach was well-kept although there were enough shells that I often wore flip-flops.

The heated pool was nice for the cooler days. (We stayed in early March, and it was in the mid-to-upper 70s most days.) The whirlpool was wonderful. There is ample area on the patio for lounging, and there are grills adjacent to the pool for an evening barbecue.

Our check-in and check-out were painless although office hours are limited, so be sure to make proper arrangements. Housekeeping service is not included but can be purchased for an additional fee. (We chose not to.) Parking was not a problem. (We were assigned one spot. The lot is tight, but we never had any trouble.)

The atmosphere here is very relaxing. This is not a party-oriented Spring Break destination. There were a few families and many older couples. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely consider returning.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onlineguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurfBeachCondos, Guest Services at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Dear Onlineguy,

Thank You for choosing Surf Beach as Your home away from home.

We truly appreciate You taking out the time and writing such a descriptive review. We are glad to hear You enjoyed Your stay with Us as well as all the restaurants and attractions that Treasure Island has to offer.

Please be sure to book through Us direct to receive a repeat guest discount for Your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We just completed our 5th and final year of spring break stays at Surf Beach. It was and has always been the best location, price and service of all the places to stay on Treasure Island. We have had plenty of friends stay at other places and have heard all the complaints, disappointments, etc. Anita at the front desk has always been very accomodating and generous with her customer care. We may try her sister South Beach on our next visit to TI!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mepullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurfBeachCondos, Guest Services at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Dear Mepullen,

Thank You for choosing Surf Beach as Your home away from home 5 years in a row. We greatly appreciate You and Your family!

Thank Your for all the kind words about our staff and the Surf Beach Resort , we are proud to give the best service we can!

We hope to see You soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

This place was absolutely wonderful. The beds were so comfortable! Great location to everything you.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shari D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews