We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place To Stay on Treasure Island”
Review of Surf Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Surf Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Walton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Place To Stay on Treasure Island”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We just completed our 5th and final year of spring break stays at Surf Beach. It was and has always been the best location, price and service of all the places to stay on Treasure Island. We have had plenty of friends stay at other places and have heard all the complaints, disappointments, etc. Anita at the front desk has always been very accomodating and generous with her customer care. We may try her sister South Beach on our next visit to TI!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mepullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurfBeachCondos, Guest Services at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Mepullen,

Thank You for choosing Surf Beach as Your home away from home 5 years in a row. We greatly appreciate You and Your family!

Thank Your for all the kind words about our staff and the Surf Beach Resort , we are proud to give the best service we can!

We hope to see You soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    580
    178
    43
    14
    8
See reviews for
528
143
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rushville, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2012

This place was absolutely wonderful. The beds were so comfortable! Great location to everything you.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shari D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

My sister and I enjoyed a wonderful three day get away at this delightful property. Our unit was comfortable, had a gorgeous view, and there were many small touches that made our stay great. The staff is friendly and the location is very convenient to restaurants and shopping. We also appreciated the fact that we could rent the unit for three days, as many places have a one week minimum during high season. We would highly recommend this property and look forward to our stay next year.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mblord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurfBeachCondos, Guest Services at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Dear Mblord,

Thank You for choosing us as Your home away from home.

We are thrilled to hear that You had a wonderful stay and enjoyed Your room as well the Treasure Island location.

We look forward seeing You and Your family next year. Be sure to book directly through us to receive a repeat guest discount!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed at the Surf Beach Resort from January 21 to February 4. We had a great relaxing holiday, great weather (70s and 80s), fantastic view of the beach and ocean, and extraordinary sunsets. We took long walks on the beach, and took advantage of the great restaurants and shops in Treasure Island. It was great to be able to walk to restaurants and shops. Just over the bridge, is St. John's Pass. We particularly liked the leather store, and on the beach, our favourite restaurant was Sloppy Joe’s at the Bilmar hotel.

The condo itself played a big part in our enjoyment of the trip and location. Our place had 2 bedrooms, washer/dryer, full kitchen, balcony facing beach, gas BBQs, heated pool, etc, everything we wanted. Beds were comfortable and furniture was nice and comfy and we had enough room for 2 couples. The service is also great at this resort. We had a few maintenance issues and were very impressed with service, not only were issues resolved quickly, but we were kept informed of when repairs would be made and when they were resolved (thanks to Anita and Mike for great service).

The guys played golf a few times as well. Once nearby and the second time in Sarasota to meet up with friends from our golf course in Canada.

All in all, this was a great resort and great location, we would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurfBeachCondos, Guest Services at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Dear Tom F,

Thank You for choosing Surf Beach Your home away from home.

We are thrilled to hear that You had an amazing stay and enjoyed all the little places that Treasure Island has to offer. Thank You for taking out the time to write this detailed review about the stay as well as the beautiful pictures that You posted. We are glad to know that our staff was helpful to Your needs and was efficient and quick.

We hope to see You again soon! Be sure to book directly through Us to receive a repeat guest discount on Your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

This was our second stay at this hotel in the past 4 years. The accommodations are more than adequate for our family of three; we spend very little time in the unit itself, but when we did, there was enough room so we werent bumping into each other. Anita (the property manager) and her staff are friendly and accommodating. The actual unit we stayed in was very close to the pool, so when hanging out on the patio deck, there was no privacy. If we stay there in the future, I would request a unit on the top 2 floors on the southern end of the building, so as to be away from the pool noise and sodium lights trained on the pool (which are extinguished around 1030 in the evening. The only other (minor) complaint is the tight parking, but we knew about this ahead of time. Otherwise, I would give the facility high marks overall. Also, right across the street is Middle Grounds Restaurant..highly recommended!

Room Tip: See my review
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vagabondkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurfBeachCondos, Guest Services at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Dear Vagabonkid,

Thank You for choosing Surf Beach Your home away from home second time around.

We are happy to hear that You had a great stay and appreciate for giving our resort high marks. We truly apologize for any inconvenience the tight parking caused as well as the pool noise and the bright sodium lights. We had them turned down as far as possible, but the state law does require the pool area to be well lit during open hours.

We hope to see You and Your family again soon and be sure to book through Us to receive a repeat guest discount.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.3 km away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,086 reviews
0.9 km away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,726 reviews
0.2 km away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
0.9 km away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
119 reviews
0.5 km away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#12 of 48 in Treasure Island
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surf Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Beach Resort

Property: Surf Beach Resort
Address: 11040 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#3 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#6 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,626 - ₹ 19,959
Hotel Class:3 star — Surf Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Surf Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surf Beach Hotel Treasure Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing