We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED LOVED LOVED this place!!”
Review of Surf Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Surf Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2012

This place was absolutely wonderful. The beds were so comfortable! Great location to everything you.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shari D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (872)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

668 - 672 of 872 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2012

My sister and I enjoyed a wonderful three day get away at this delightful property. Our unit was comfortable, had a gorgeous view, and there were many small touches that made our stay great. The staff is friendly and the location is very convenient to restaurants and shopping. We also appreciated the fact that we could rent the unit for three days, as many places have a one week minimum during high season. We would highly recommend this property and look forward to our stay next year.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mblord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurfBeachCondos, Guest Services at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

Dear Mblord,

Thank You for choosing us as Your home away from home.

We are thrilled to hear that You had a wonderful stay and enjoyed Your room as well the Treasure Island location.

We look forward seeing You and Your family next year. Be sure to book directly through us to receive a repeat guest discount!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed at the Surf Beach Resort from January 21 to February 4. We had a great relaxing holiday, great weather (70s and 80s), fantastic view of the beach and ocean, and extraordinary sunsets. We took long walks on the beach, and took advantage of the great restaurants and shops in Treasure Island. It was great to be able to walk to restaurants and shops. Just over the bridge, is St. John's Pass. We particularly liked the leather store, and on the beach, our favourite restaurant was Sloppy Joe’s at the Bilmar hotel.

The condo itself played a big part in our enjoyment of the trip and location. Our place had 2 bedrooms, washer/dryer, full kitchen, balcony facing beach, gas BBQs, heated pool, etc, everything we wanted. Beds were comfortable and furniture was nice and comfy and we had enough room for 2 couples. The service is also great at this resort. We had a few maintenance issues and were very impressed with service, not only were issues resolved quickly, but we were kept informed of when repairs would be made and when they were resolved (thanks to Anita and Mike for great service).

The guys played golf a few times as well. Once nearby and the second time in Sarasota to meet up with friends from our golf course in Canada.

All in all, this was a great resort and great location, we would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurfBeachCondos, Guest Services at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

Dear Tom F,

Thank You for choosing Surf Beach Your home away from home.

We are thrilled to hear that You had an amazing stay and enjoyed all the little places that Treasure Island has to offer. Thank You for taking out the time to write this detailed review about the stay as well as the beautiful pictures that You posted. We are glad to know that our staff was helpful to Your needs and was efficient and quick.

We hope to see You again soon! Be sure to book directly through Us to receive a repeat guest discount on Your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

This was our second stay at this hotel in the past 4 years. The accommodations are more than adequate for our family of three; we spend very little time in the unit itself, but when we did, there was enough room so we werent bumping into each other. Anita (the property manager) and her staff are friendly and accommodating. The actual unit we stayed in was very close to the pool, so when hanging out on the patio deck, there was no privacy. If we stay there in the future, I would request a unit on the top 2 floors on the southern end of the building, so as to be away from the pool noise and sodium lights trained on the pool (which are extinguished around 1030 in the evening. The only other (minor) complaint is the tight parking, but we knew about this ahead of time. Otherwise, I would give the facility high marks overall. Also, right across the street is Middle Grounds Restaurant..highly recommended!

Room Tip: See my review
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vagabondkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurfBeachCondos, Guest Services at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

Dear Vagabonkid,

Thank You for choosing Surf Beach Your home away from home second time around.

We are happy to hear that You had a great stay and appreciate for giving our resort high marks. We truly apologize for any inconvenience the tight parking caused as well as the pool noise and the bright sodium lights. We had them turned down as far as possible, but the state law does require the pool area to be well lit during open hours.

We hope to see You and Your family again soon and be sure to book through Us to receive a repeat guest discount.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

The perfect location, with comfortable, well-appointed rooms. Two cozy queen size bedrooms with, one with an ensuite bath. The other bath (with a walk-in shower) is entered from the living area, off the kitchen (with granite countertops, refrigerator, stove, microwave oven, dishwasher and toaster). Dining area with seating for four, a large sofa and chair, big screen LCD TV and music system. Plus a private porch with a table and seating for four overlooking the expansive beach, and pool area. The stacking clothes washer and dryer is a great bonus. Super clean and nicely decorated.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katrinka110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurfBeachCondos, Reservationist at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Dear Kathy S,

We Thank You for choosing our resort as Your home away from home. We are very happy to hear You enjoyed the room as well as the location.

Also, Thank You for taking out the time and writing such a desrciptive review about the room amenities and Your experience at our resort.

We hope to see You and Your family soon. Make sure to book through Us next time to receive a 5% repeat guest discount!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.9 km away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,790 reviews
0.3 km away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#4 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,152 reviews
0.2 km away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island
0.9 km away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
406 reviews
0.5 km away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surf Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Beach Resort

Address: 11040 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#3 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#6 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: ₹ 10,621 - ₹ 20,851 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Surf Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Surf Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surf Beach Hotel Treasure Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing