We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Want to relax and unwind this is the place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Westwinds Foot steps from the sand.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Westwinds
Foot steps from the sand.
Walkway to the Beach
This photo was taken from our dock...
Heated Pool
Inter coastal
Fishing from the docks
Inter-coastal at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Treasure Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue G
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Want to relax and unwind this is the place”
Reviewed 26 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We arrived unpacked and relaxed straight away as the Condo had everything you could possibly need. Scotts book was very informative and useful.
The location could not have been better close to shops, restaurants etc.
My Husband fished off the docks daily and caught a massive Cobia.
We would definitely recommend a visit and would rebook, five stars!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, please come back again.

Best regards,
Scott and Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole T
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply Fantastic”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We traveled from the UK and it was our first time in Treasure Island, The condo we rented was fantastic, the cleanliness was spot on and the range of kitchen tools and accessories superb. We fished off the dock behind the condo and the beach (just across the road) was stunning. Close enough to bars and resturaunts if you want, but to sit on the patio with a glass of wine as the daylight dwindles was ultra relaxing

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: hard to find anything to complain about
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWhite74
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for the price & location; no complaints.”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a quiet, carefree experience. It was definitely a home away from home. There were many amenities included with our room. We were pleased with the location. Being Florida residents, we actually enjoyed the intercostal as much as the beach. We were within walking distance to the drum circle on Sunday evening as well.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sizzlepi
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful winter vacation ...we will do it again.”
Reviewed 12 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a lovely month at Treasure Island at the condo owned by Scott and Nancy. The location is great....a beautiful view of the bay directly behind us and the Gulf, with its wonderful white beaches, just across the street. The condo is clean and modern with everything you need to be comfortable. We enjoyed the proximity to the Publix and to many very good restaurants. We also enjoyed going to St. Petersburg and found many great venues there including the Chuhuly Museum, the Dali and the Mahaffey theater. All in all, a most enjoyable month. Thanks, Scott and Nancy, it was a lot of fun.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2015
Glad you enjoyed your stay, Treasure Island has more to offer than any other part of the beach. Keep us in mind for your next vacation get away.
Scott and Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“WILL BOOK AGAIN”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

First time in Treasure Island (always staying in Anna Maria normally) and was pleasantly surprised. Not busy (July) and it was a wonderful area. Even though some of the buildings are older they and the city keep it incredibly clean. Great beach - even has a nice boardwalk which takes you right by Sloppy Joe's waterfront bar - a great spot we visited often. We trailered out boat down and kept it in the water behind the condo the entire time - hopped in it and fished all four days. It was heaven!

Publix is almost right next door - this Publix is awesome by the way. We were there a lot!

The condo itself is super clean, ac works great, very roomy (we had our two teens with us), and the full size kitchen is a great must have on trips like this. The condo has all the amenities you need - tv in the bedroom and living room, wifi and close to some great local restaurants and shops.

Loved this trip - it was wonderful - and will definitely book here again. Thanks for having us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: we loved the boat access
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2015
The docks are perfect for boating and fishing, we enjoy sitting out there is the evening and watching the dolphins play. We spend a lot of time to make sure we have everything in our condo to make your vacation the best it could be. We would love to have you come visit again.
Scott and Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing