We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!!”
other travellers have booked this property
These are our gorgeous beaches. Would you like to go for a swim ?
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
These are our gorgeous beaches. Would you like to go for a swim ?
Easter Sunday, 2013.
Today, in March 2017, the weather is always gorgeous with lots of sunshine. The condo building at dawn - CAN'T MISS IT.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
These are our gorgeous beaches. Would you like to go for a swim ?
Easter Sunday, 2013.
Today, in March 2017, the weather is always gorgeous with lots of sunshine.
The condo building at dawn - CAN'T MISS IT.
The illumination is vibrant at dusk and you will always find your way 'home'.
A closer look at the sitting arrangement with the white wicker furniture.
Living Room and big balcony with white beaches and Gulf of Mexico.
Dining area.
New coffee machine from Cuisinart with different automatic single cup servings.
Fully equipped kitchen.
One cup coffee machine from Cuisinart with our gift to you - a bottle of white wine from Germany.
How do you like our new dishes and sets?
View from the balcony towards the dining area, kitchen, living room and the bath/bedrooms.
View into the Living room
Dining area.
Twin Bedroom with 28 ' TV and new dark blue curtains.
The new 100 % cotton /sateen linen with a nautical stitching for Master bedroom and Twin bedroom.
Master Bedroom, January 2017, new dark blue curtains.
Twin Bedroom with flying seagulls. This is the view from the window.
One of the full bathrooms, equipped with many towels and also with beach towels.
New soap dispenser, soap dish and toothbrush/water cup.
One of the two full bathrooms
Another view of the interior of the bathroom.
Summer 2016, new washer and dryer, ironing board, iron, different washing liquids, etc.
Another view from our balcony over our  premises, including the pool, lush gardens, shuffle board.
Bird's eyes view of the beaches from OUR own balcony.
Shuffleboards on our own premises, lit at night.
Here is another photo view taken by my from our balcony in March 2017.
This is the Orchid tree, 20 feet tall, in our garden and blooms from October to the end of March.
What a beautiful wedding preparation directly on the beach behind our building.
January 2016 - stormy day on the beach.
Another view of the beach. It is so relaxing and you can actually feel the breeze from the ocean.
Another marriage directly on the BEACH.
View from our balcony in March 2017.
Path through our lush garden towards the beaches without crossing any streets.
Birds of Paradise flower in our garden blooming in the Fall.
Did you ever see before a flying ALLIGATOR? I took this photo from our balcony in December 2015.
The lush gardens facing the Beach
Yearly Kite competition in January here in Treasure Island on our beaches.
Panfilo de Narvaez, first Spanish Explorer in Boca Ciega Bay, 1 mile from the condo on Park Street.
Beautiful gardens and Parks surrounding us.
Green parrot in the garden presenting a flower to his bride.
Sunset in the month of February 2017.
Another romantic sunset from our balcony.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Treasure Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jill T
Sparta, Kentucky
2 reviews
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Loved the Condo!! The people at the desk were great and very knowledgeable of restaurants in the area. We enjoyed many good meals! The only drawbacks of our stay was the distance to the beach from the Condo and Tropical Storm Colin!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall cleanliness.
Liked least: Distance from the Condo to the beach.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
Dear Jill and lady friends,
thank you very much for your friendly review. Yes, this is Florida also. It can happen that there is no rain for weeks and then it rains a lot.
I am very happy for you that you enjoyed all the different restaurants in WALKING distance and had a good time exploring Treasure Island and the area around us.
We loved that you left our condo in excellent condition, so please take the opportunity to come back again with your friends.
Monika
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawsonmom
Sterling, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Terrific!”
Reviewed 6 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back today from a terrific week stay at this condo. The location couldn't be more perfect, overlooking a very uncrowded beautiful beach. Treasure Island itself has all the necessary amenities, grocery, drug store, and restaurants all within walking distance. Its location make it very convenient to visit all the other beaches/attractions around the area. The condo is very clean, comfortably furnished, and the kitchen includes every possible appliance/gadget you will need.. We were sitting on the beautiful deck watching the sunset and happen to say the one things we wished we had bought was binoculars, and later noticed a pair on the shelf. Monika was a true delight to meet and she really goes out of her way to make sure you have a nice visit and is happy to share recommendations on restaurants and things to do. When she was showing us the unit, she said to make sure we used the washer and dryer to clean our clothes before coming home - detergent was on the shelf. When we arrived, there was a nice bottle of German wine, crackers, and bottled water in the refrigerator for us. I would highly recommend this condo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2016
Hi, Debbie and husband,
thank you very much for your friendly and great comment. Yes, I always like to meet you, our guests, personally and show you around in the condo. Especially for guests being here in Treasure Island and in our condo for the first time, I want to make your vacation easy and relaxing from the minute you arrive here to the last minute when you leave.

It was my pleasure meeting you both and I feel always honored to share your vacation plans and experiences you had.

Thank you for staying in our condo and I hope to meet you again in the future.
Monika and husband Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary L
Plainfield, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific experience”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

South beach is the best . Monika the owner has decorated beautifully she certainly was rite all u need is a tooth brush she has everything you need including a beach wagon the corner unit has a great view to watch the magnificent sunset If you look in her guest book we wrote some suggestions for dinner or lunch ..lunch @ john's pass the friendly fisherman dinner, middle ground ate their two times ask for Cory great waiter snappers awesome fish 1200 chop house great steaks for breakfast the Bilmar Tony the bar
tender makes a great bloody Mary not to mention breakfast is wonderful you can eat on the beach I can't tell you how wonderful Monika is .You can also use Jimmy's free beach ride they work for tips so be generous and they'll pick you up at a reasonable amount of time. They also can direct you in the right direction for restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful view Monika the propty owner met us at the condo to show us around.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Hi Mary and Mike,
I am so happy for you that you enjoyed a long deserved vacation here in our condo. We talked with each other again just before you left driving home, like I always try to do, and I saw your relaxed and happy faces, so I knew you really had an outstanding vacation.

Yes, it is true, that you can walk to many different restaurants to make your stay easy and relaxed. I also can confirm that the beach pick-up is FREE for anybody, just a good tip and the driver will be more than happy to pick you up any time on any day.
All the best to you,
Monika and Peter, being in Germany at this very moment, our second home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn w
Kernersville, North Carolina
1 review
“It was all anyone could wish for in a getaway of peace and solitude.”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Dearest Monika! Ron and I wish to thank you for the absolutely dream vacation we had at your beautiful condo. It was everything you described and more. We have not had an experience like the one we had at Treasure Island. It was exactly what we wished for. We were celebrating our 50th Wedding Anniversary and we could not have chosen a better way to celebrate our union together. In the rush and demands of every day living, peace and quiet was all we wanted. You gave us the best gift we could ever have wanted. Thank you for the artfully decorated, well stocked and extremely clean condo. Looking forward to seeing you again Monika. Most sincerely, Marilyn

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2015
Dear Marilyn and Ron,
thank you so much for your wonderful review. At first sight when you both entered our condo, I realized that you are an attractive couple spending harmoniously your life together. While we were talking I told you also about Peter and my life and that we will celebrate our 47th anniversary this year.
I am so glad that I had the opportunity meeting you both personally and that you enjoyed your stay in our condo. Yes, we try to please all our guests with our personal attention and touch to the condo also with a gift of a bottle of wine from Germany, normally we offer a Riesling.
We look forward to meeting you again to celebrate another Happy Year in our condo.
Monika and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: we felt comfortable with what to expect and the communication with Monika was perfect
Liked least: the town itself shuts down early, but that was fine. we did not want a "club" nightlife experience, and it made us behave!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Apr 2015
Hello dear Lady friends and Dani,

It was a pleasure meeting you all and I say a big thank you for your wonderful review. Yes, when we met on your day of departure, you told me that you went to different places to eat, to shop and just to stroll along our beaches - what a wonderful time you had and also, don't forget the birthday girls and the fun and the extra bottle of Champaign as a gift from us.

You are more than welcome to come back and celebrate another birthday together here in our condo, DIRECTLY ON THE BEACH.

Have a good time,

Monika and Peter, who is at this moment in Germany
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing