We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Vacation in Paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of South Beach Condo/Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
South Beach Condo/Hotel
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Abington, PA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Vacation in Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

This is our second time at South Beach, and it's nice to know that they have kept up the standard of care there. Our apartment (1 bedroom) was clean and well-furnished with rather new appliances. There was everything we could need there for our one week stay. The location is great. We went to the first Phillies pre-season game in Clearwater and arrived in less than 40 minutes. It is also a short ride from Tampa airport. Every night we sat on the balcony at about 6:25 pm to watch the gorgeous sunsets on the Gulf. There is also a pool right out the back door. We plan to return in the summer. PS - the rates are excellent compared to the other similar hotels.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PAbugsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    716
    246
    39
    10
    5
See reviews for
442
427
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pendleton, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

I have stayed all up down the Gulf coast of Florida - you will not get better service or nicer rooms anywhere - and if Cindy is still there you can count on her -
what a great host!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Randy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

I had a great 3-night stay at this property recently. Think of South Beach Condo/Hotel as a limited service hotel except with large, extended-stay suites. The rate I paid was an absolute bargain. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. The property was well maintained and the landscaping was well groomed. My room was very clean and well-furnished, everything being in good condition. The views of the beach and ocean were tremendous. My room was near the elevators, so I was a little worried about noise but it didn't turn out to be a problem and I slept like a baby. Parking is free and the in / out access was easy. The free internet was slow, but I have my own hotspot so it wasn't a big deal. A recommendation would be to move the check-out to 11:00 a.m. or noon as 10:00 a.m. is a bit early. Despite that, I'll likely be back to stay at this property again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StinkyHotelsBeware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown, VA
Level Contributor
357 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

It's not plush but quite nice for the price paid.

Here's what we liked, besides the price:
-Convenient location for getting to local restaurants and sightseeing/golf in St. Pete, Clearwater, Sarasota.
-Friendly staff
-Responsive maintenance man when we had trouble with our inroom safe (as apparently many people there do).
-Good sized washer and dryer (but no end-of-cycle beeper on either one.

Here's what could have been better:
-Very noisy dishwasher (don't run it before bedtime or watching TV)
-Cheap CFL bulbs; the ones in the BR and on the living area side tables remained dim. It took several minutes for the ones in the bathroom to get bright.
-Slow Wifi
-Precious few hangers. I called to see about getting more and was told that "customers sometimes walk off with them". Supposedly someone was going to try to get more, but I never heard back, so we went out and bought our own to use there and take home.
-Cheap analog thermostat. It was hard to get the temp just right.

Suggestions:
-Bring slippers or flip flops to wear inside the unit because the
100% tile floors can feel cold.
-Bring your own light bulbs if you like to read in bed.
-Pack a few extra hangers.
-When booking, ask to be on lthe 3rd floor or higher. We were on the 2nd and couldn't see much beyond the palm trees blocking some of the view.

It would have been helpful to have a list of recyclables posted in the room or by the recycling bins outside. It shouldn't be up to the guests to have to ask or guess.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the 3rd floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CBW47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

The staff was very helpfull with directions and helping us find a grocery store, restaurants and malls. We found using the boardwalk behind the property would take us to restaurants and the grocery without driving.

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean front with a great view. Floor 4 and above would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.3 km away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#4 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
0.6 km away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
0.5 km away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#11 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.5 km away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Tre...
#5 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
1.2 km away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#8 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Condo/Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Condo/Hotel

Property: South Beach Condo/Hotel
Address: 11360 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#1 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,946 - ₹ 20,138
Hotel Class:3 star — South Beach Condo/Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Beach Condo Hotel is a big, beautiful property in Treasure Island, FL. Whether you are traveling alone or with a family of 6, we have the perfect accommodations for you. Our bright colors and modern condos will be sure to put a smile on your face and provide you with the best experience as possible. Be sure to visit and ask our friendly staff their favorite local hotspots! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your South Beach Condo/Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Condo/ Hotel Treasure Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing