We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach Side Palms

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Treasure Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beach Side Palms
Certificate of Excellence
Grafton, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

I went last year for my birthday with a friend of mine. We had a fantastic time. There is everything here you need to have a good time. You don't have to worry about beach towels, beach chairs or a cooler because it is all provided for you. We woke up in the morning and hit the beach running. I enjoyed myself so much I am returning with my husband this year and look forward to a fun and relaxing vacation.

Room Tip: I had a chance to view all the rooms and they are all beautiful. Coconut Palms has the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
36
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

This is the 3rd year we've spent our winter vacation at Beachside Palms. We just love literally being right on the beach and the perfection of our cottage. There are graceful and loving touches everywhere! The coffee cups have palm trees on them. Not only is there a coffee maker in each unit, but also several small bags of coffee. The hand towels have embroidered palm trees and the sheets have a palm tree motif. Upon arrival, there is a nice bottle of wine and chilled wine glasses in the frig. If you are coming to Florida to truly experience the beach and the Gulf, you just can't do better than Beachside Palms, not at any price. If there is a downside, it is the close proximity to Gulf Blvd. There is traffic noise during the day, noticeable but not bothersome to us. There really isn't any traffic at night.

Room Tip: Coconut Palm, Cabin 1, is closest to the beach and well worth the extra dollars because of the excel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

We've stayed here twice, and both times have loved the place. The rooms are very nicely appointed, the owners are helpful, and the beach extends into the parking lot!! There is a hammock, some grills, picnic tables, beach chairs and toys, and a shower and footwash station outside, and there is onsite laundry ($2 a load) and free Wi-Fi as well. A great little place right on the beach, perfect for a family vacation or a couple's getaway.

Room Tip: For a larger family (5 or 6+) the Royal Palm is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

The Beachside Palms is a friendly and cozy place to enjoy an intimate, romantic weekend getaway! My husband and I stayed here for our wedding this past weekend. We came on Thursday, had our wedding just outside on the beautiful beach on Friday, and enjoyed a couple more nights to ourselves. The owner(s) are wonderful and pleasant. The other guests in the hotel were friendly. What we loved about this place is how it gives you the feeling of home away from home, while at the same time it lets you have the perfect secluded romantic beach side getaway. We HIGHLY recommend the Beachside Palms!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jinin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

Great place to stay. They had everything you would need and more. Beds were comfortable and lots of pillows. The beach was great. Would stay there again!

  • Liked — Having everything you need. Being right on the beach.
  • Disliked — No pool.
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Smile002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.8 km away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#11 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.1 km away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#8 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
1.9 km away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
1.3 km away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.5 km away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#32 of 48 in Treasure Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Side Palms? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Side Palms

Property: Beach Side Palms
Address: 10200 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4811
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Treasure Island
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,909 - ₹ 11,454
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guests relax and take pleasure in sunny days, breezy nights and the ambiance of Old Florida charm directly on the Gulf of Mexico. The Beach Side Palms is comprised of seven charming, newly redecorated beach front units, each named after a different kind of palm tree. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing