We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Coral, Florida
2 reviews
“Awesome place!!!”
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Stayed in 2 bedroom with 4kids, plenty of room, everything was brand new. Awesome staff very accommodating. Kids loved the pool, and the docks for fishing. Beautiful views in the back, even saw dolphins! Def coming back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fides27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    54
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
212
110
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Westwinds is clean, newly renovated and nicely furnished. Great views, helpful staff. They have everything you could need on hand - from tips on what to do in the area, to fishing poles, beach chairs, beach towels, books, wireless internet access. Within walking distance to beach and Publix!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsey338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2011

This hotel is a diamond in the rough!! They came to our rescue after having booked a previous hotel that was not up to our standards to say the least! We got there and explained our dilemia and from that point on the staff (Jimmy and Dy) went above and beyond to make our vacation better ,from giving us coupons for various attractions, to suggestions on what to do on T.I.; The room/apartment was immaculate it was above our expectations we had a gorgeous kitchen fully equipped with a dining area , living room , two bedrooms and 2 bathrooms which was great since i had 2 teenagers!
So what that my view was not of the beach ,it overlooked the sparkling pool and harbor where we could see dolphins swimming about on a daily basis and as for the beach it is literally a skip across the street and you are right there!I could go on and on about this wonderful place but there is not enough space here .. for those of you looking to be on the beach don't skip over this one you won't be disappointed !, I orginally did and lost a day of vacation!

Room Tip: make sure you tell them the number of people you have so they can accomidate you properly
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherrypie1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We just returned from a week at Westwinds, with two children, 1.5 and 4 yrs old. Great location, close to a newer Publix super market and just a short walk to the beach. There's public beach access across the street (perhaps 20 yards in either direction), and traffic was never so heavy that we had to wait long or hurry while crossing the street. We checked out beach toys to use all week and Westwinds provided clean beach towels as often as we requested. Rm 107 had a great view of the intercostal--dolphins, waterskiers, boats--always something interesting to look at while relaxing or having a meal. The one-bedroom suite was perfect for a family of four. We had the bedroom with walk-in closet and the kids slept in crib and on pull-out couch. Plenty of living room space for kids to spread out their toys. The kitchen, the furnishings, the decorations--all were upgraded and had a designer touch. Jimmy and Dy were incredibly helpful. When my wife got strep throat, Jimmy gave us directions to the nearest walk-in clinic. We would definitely go back and in fact, have been recommending Westwinds to our family for a future get-together.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbyrdfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apopka, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2011

My family and I came here for the weekend. All other places were booked but we managed to find this on a last try. Thankfully we did! Westwinds has exceeded our expectations. The guys love fishing from the docks...there are pole holders on the docks. The kids loved swimming in the pool that is open all the time. There are no balconies which we were kind of bummed about but the windows open and the view you have of the bay is perfect. The kids loved watching the dolphins. The beach is a short walk right across the street. When you stay here, you also have access to the yacht club which has a fitness center, saunas, arcade room, tennis courts and an olympic sized pool. The rooms are spacious, clean and modern. The staff is friendly and eager to please. I'm really not sure why this did not come up when we searched...but we are definitely lucky to have found this. We will be back!!! If you are in need of a spacious, affordable, gulf view room....look no more!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShannonCz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
1.8 km away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,757 reviews
1.8 km away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
124 reviews
0.9 km away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
197 reviews
1.6 km away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
1.2 km away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#4 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westwinds Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westwinds Waterfront Resort

Property: Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Address: 10265 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4873 (Formerly Westwinds of Treasure Island)
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,881 - ₹ 16,984
Hotel Class:3 star — Westwinds Waterfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Snuggled between the Gulf of Mexico and Boca Ciega Bay in beautiful Treasure Island, Florida this bayfront resort offers affordable luxurious condominiums with coastal beach elegance. Just minutes from world class shopping, dining and entertainment this resort features fully furnished accommodations that offers all the comforts of home. Guests can cook a delicious meal in the fully equipped kitchen, barbecue and dine outside in the picnic area or just relax at the waterfront heated pool. If catching dinner sounds fun there is a boat dock for on-site fishing.Near recreational facilities, downtown Saint Petersburg and the world famous John’s Pass Village this resort is where you will want to be.This vacation paradise offers unparralled sophistication and style that is hard to find elsewhere. Make plans for your vacation your way at Westwinds Waterfront Resort. “Where the Beach meets the Bay” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Westwinds Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing