We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,135)
Filter reviews
1,135 results
Traveller rating
688
336
66
21
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
688
336
66
21
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one bedroom suite full kitchen yogurt make your own waffles every morning rocking chairs john's pass living area sunset view early check beach towels hot tub small pool the general manager fitness center covered parking pete beach
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 1,135 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018

We stayed at this Residence Inn for 5 nights, in a one bedroom suite, for an average of $430.00 per night.

Pro's:

- Great Beach Location - It sits directly on a beautiful beach, with easy access to a wonderful expansive beach. It's a public beach and there are beach chairs and cabana rentals available for rent (cash only).

- Great heated pool, kept immaculately clean, with ample seating and tables/umbrellas. Plenty of beach towels always available. There is also a hot tub (but, with an over-abundance of chlorine in it - ouch).

- Very Clean property throughout, with excellent housekeeping in the room.

- Friendly, helpful staff - front desk, housekeeping, dining room - everyone.

- Good A/C and Heating in room.

- Our one bedroom, with two balconies and rocking chairs, was in the larger tower, facing West for a great view of the sunset. Though basic, it was very clean and appointed with soft towels and a good kitchen. No complaints here.

- Thick sliding glass doors and walls - so there is no noise.

- Coffee and assorted hot tea always available in front lobby.

- Ample, free parking, directly by the hotel.

- Located on a strip of other hotels and a huge amount of restaurants. Easy access to highways, etc.

Cons:

- This is our first visit to Treasure Island, so we had a bit of sticker shock on the pricing for a Residence Inn:
2 nights-- 399.00 USD
3 nights-- 365.00 USD
GOVERNMENT TAXES & FEES --49.22 USD
Total for stay (for one bedroom suite) -- 2,139.09 USD

- As mentioned, the staff is great in the eating area for the free breakfast. They offer "to go" boxes for parents who need to take snacks for the day perhaps. Sadly, to us, it is the worst breakfast we've ever encountered at a Residence Inn. The "eggs" are pellets of hard yellow stuff and flat patties of rubber with a yellow dots in it; soggy sausage patties and pasty oatmeal. The "fruit" is thawed, mushy strawberries and tiny blackberries and cut-up honeydew melon. They desperately need a new line-cook who can produce edible hot food. Cold offering includes: cereals and yogurts. There are (very) sweet muffins, bread, bagels and english muffins, but the toaster would not work when we were there (three times through did not toast an english muffin). Ample OJ and coffee. There is a waffle maker and syrups.

They do try, but we finally ended up eating cheerios and granola....

All in all, however, the location, cleanliness and staff overcome any negatives -

Enjoy!

Room Tip: West Facing Rooms view a beautiful sunset and the beach.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricaTimlin, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor!

We appreciate all guest feedback. Guest feedback is vital to ensuring we continue to offer the level of service and accommodations our guests have come to love and expect from Marriott.

Thank you for your comments regarding our breakfast buffet. Your feedback has been shared with our food and beverage department and will be considered as we continue to strive to provide a plentiful and enjoyable complimentary breakfast buffet.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a future stay.

Sincerely,
Erica Timlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

This is a well appointed suite hotel with a full kitchen and it is nicely divided between sleeping and living areas. Unfortunately, we were only there for one night for a family event, but have lived close by for decades and we know the area well.

The hotel is modern in architectural style and maybe a bit old, perhaps built in two phases though we were not sure which came first. Not being the newest should not be a factor as it is well maintained. There is only one elevator that goes to the upper floors (8-10) of the beach tower and one elevator for the smaller tower. If the beach tower elevator is our of order (it wasn't) one would have to haul luggage up several flights if one's room is on the top floor. The beach here is very wide and the Gulf of Mexico has only small waves unless there is a hurricane. Lots of restaurants in the area and downtown is less than 10 miles away. Breakfast buffet was included and typical with a few hot items. Not grand, but good enough to start the day. Free parking is a plus as is wi-fi.

We plan to go back again for several days and enjoy the beach and area once the snowbirds head north.

Room Tip: We liked higher floor in the beach side tower.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricaTimlin, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review!

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will return to us again soon! Please feel free to contact us directly for best pricing and availability. It would be our pleasure to welcome you for another great stay!

Sincerely,
Erica Timlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

This is our 4th year in a row at this property in Treasure Island, FL for school break in early March. Each year seems better than the last. Hotel is right on the beach and is centrally located to other beaches, dining, etc. Staff is fantastic. Rooms are very comfortable (upgraded when we checked in this year from a 2BR to a 3BR!). Breakfast (including hot items that rotate each morning) is included. While having breakfast you will have the pleasure of meeting Alvin - one of the most welcoming, helpful hotel staff members you will ever meet. Extra bonus: located right next to the Shake Shop.

Room Tip: All rooms have at least a partial Gulf view.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kratkys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha W, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Kratkys,
4th year? Holy Guacamole, has it already been that long? We appreciate returning guests such as yourself as you are part of our Residence Inn family! We will be sure to recognize Alvin thanks to your kind words. We appreciate our staff and truly believe they are the backbone of our hotel.
We agree- so convenient to be right next door to such a delicious ice cream place!
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay! We look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

First off, and most importantly, the staff here is outstanding and makeup for any deficiencies you may find here and there. We arrived at noon and they were able to immediately accommodate us. We were given room 304 with a "sunset view." The room was spacious, clean, and well equipped. Free breakfast in the morning was convenient. The kids liked making their own waffles and again, the staff was great... even giving each of our kids and bucket and shovel for the beach. The pool area is small, but the water is heated and the bar is a treat. The beach is beautiful... large and flat. If a good view is what you're hoping for from a one-bedroom suite, perhaps try to get a room on the odd-numbered side of the hotel or above the 3rd or 4th floor. We overlooked the pool and had a nice view of the beach, but it wasn't one of those unobstructed, expansive views you see in some of the other photos. Have a great time!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank ticopilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricaTimlin, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you for being our guest!

All of our suites face either North or South and feature partial views of the Gulf of Mexico. Our even numbered rooms provide a sunset view and our odd numbered rooms provide a sunrise view. Our floors start on the 2nd floor and expand to the 9th floor. Each room is equipped with a spacious balcony and wonderful view!

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for another great stay soon!

Sincerely,
Erica Timlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately we are just leaving this hotel. It was a very nice stay Rooms were large and very clean but the thing that made the biggest impact is how incredibly friendly the entire staff was. We have traveled quite a bit and this is by far the most attentive stay we have ever had. Also the breakfasts and evening appetizers were very good.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Nancy F,
I am so glad to hear that we made quite the impression on you during your stay! We believe our staff is what sets us apart from the rest! We hope your travels will bring you back to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews