We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience PADDLE! The Florida Keys
from US$ 58.67
More Info
from US$ 45.34
More Info
from US$ 49.04
More Info
Reviews (767)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveller rating
696
57
8
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
696
57
8
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eco tour the florida keys kayak trip fish two hours great equipment scott mangroves board tunnel creek wildlife shop rental sups instructions ecosystem
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 767 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2021 via mobile

We had such a great morning with our guide, Brittany, a local gal, paddling through mangroves and searching for manatees. Brittany was super knowledgeable, and we learn a lot about the eco system there. It was great to have a guide that knew where to take us vs. going on our own. Brittany, if you ever want to see some snow and experience a Chicago winter, you’re welcome anytime! Thanks for wonderful memories!!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank jilliann626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott-paddle, Owner at PADDLE! The Florida Keys, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

thanks for the invite - she might just take you up on it one day :-) thanks for taking time to leave a review too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed the trek thru the groves. Also recommend the paddle to the small island for pictures.

Thank AngeliaStGermain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott-paddle, Owner at PADDLE! The Florida Keys, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

thanks for coming to visit us and glad you had a fun time. the little island is pretty special. it nearly got wiped out by hurricane Irma in 2017 but it continues to hang on.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021

We had a great guide with Suzanne and she pointed out many interesting things in the mangrove ecosystem. They were very friendly and let us use the kayaks to just go on our own after the tour. Jellyfish lake was also very interesting. Highly recommend this company!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank S9411ULgails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott-paddle, Owner at PADDLE! The Florida Keys, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

thanks for coming in to visit us and thanks for taking time to leave a review. Susanne is awesome and loves to take people out. hope to see you again someday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021 via mobile

We enjoyed our kayak trip through the mangroves with Suzanne and Slinky. Beware that it gets tight and narrow, so you can’t use your paddle at times. The jellyfish lagoon was a highlight. We kayaked on our own after the tour and saw a dolphin, but no manatees. One negative- a lot of push to buy waterproof pouches for phones. Also, don’t forget your water. Theirs is incredibly overpriced.

Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott-paddle, Owner at PADDLE! The Florida Keys, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

thanks for coming and glad you got to go out with Slinky! she's the best. thanks for the review too. i'm sorry if you felt pressured to purchase a phone protection. we have had so many people lose their phones in the water and that is way more expensive for them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021 via mobile

We actually paid a launch $10 launch fee to have great access to use our own SUP’s and were given maps and were able to rinse off and pack our gear after. ( they also had very nice equipment if one wants to rent) This is one of four places we have paddle boarded this trip, so far, but hands down the best so far! Will probably do this once more this trip. Also ran into a guide while out paddling, who caught a snake and showed us and taught us how to catch the crabs for a photo. Best experience of trip in mangroves so far!

Thank frequentflyer10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott-paddle, Owner at PADDLE! The Florida Keys, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

thanks for the review and thanks for coming to visit us. glad you loved our special part of paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews