We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$190
Hotels.com$189
Priceline$202
Travelocity$189
Traveluro$226
Tripadvisor$189
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,816)
Filter reviews
2,816 results
Traveller rating
882
853
497
315
269
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
882
853
497
315
269
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts stayed in building living room full kitchen small balcony beach area nice resort king bed condo grounds marina key bldg balconies mangroves boat washer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 2,816 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2022

We have just returned from a stay at OPS. When we arrived at the apartment 4410 and 4414 we immediately found, that the cleaning was poor. The floor was sticky, the cupboards were greasy and everything was just dirty. Walking around in the apartment in 10 min. gave dirty feet instantly. It was SO gross.
We told it to the front desk responsible, and she was NOT helpful. She looked at us, as if we interrupted her sleep, and had no intention of helping us. We were promised a cleaning, but it could not be before the next day at 9 o’clock.
At 9 nothing happened, and we had an appointment so we could not stay and wait. When we returned we could see that different items had been moved around, but the cleaning was not done. There was a sticky spot on the floor in the walking path, and it was still present. We told the front desk about our concerns and asked for the management. They were not available until the next day…..
We were called the next morning, that two managers were on their way to our apartment, to see the things we had experienced. After 30 minutes they had still not arrived, and it took - in a slow pace - 5 minutes to walk from the office to the apartment (we had done it a couple of times). We were about to leave for an appointment, when they stood outside the door.
The could see the issues and agreed with us. They promised to solve the issue some way and would return to us later.
Only the next day, they told us that we could be moved to another apartment. But being the 3rd day of our stay - and we were leaving on the 4th - we told them, that it would be even more inconvenient and that we preferred another solution. Maybe a deduction in the fee that we had paid for the apartments.
The next day they told us that we would be credited the cleaning fee of 75$. After several days and messages to the sales team, we have still not received anything, and frankly I don’t expect anything to happen.
SO - DON’T GO THERE!! It is not worth the money nor the troubles. GO further down towards Key West. There is a lot of other opportunities and the islands are more beautiful.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 49mortenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 July 2022

My family stayed 3 nights in the Two bedroom ocean view suite. The website describes it as having a King bed and 2 twins which is why we booked that room. I have teens who prefer not to share a bed. That’s not the room they gave us and told us they couldn’t put us in another room with twin beds because they were full. I asked to speak to a manager and was told someone would contact me, but that never happened. The tile floors were filthy. My daughter’s white socks were black after walking around in the room. The edges of the floors were black. There was a wad of blonde hair stuck to the shower wall. None of us have blonde hair. They don’t clean the rooms during your visit, but state if you need fresh towels you can call and they will bring you some. We called 3 different times and never received any clean towels and finally had to go get them ourselves. When it came time to check out I called the front desk 3 different times and let it ring for several minutes and no one ever answered the phone. Definitely not worth the price.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jo Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Darlene Romero, Guest Services / Front Office at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo by Provident Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2022

Dear Jo Ann,
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn that your recent visit with us was not up to the standards we always strive for.
We would greatly appreciate if you could contact us to discuss your experience further and so that we can be provided with the unit number.
Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2022

We so enjoyed our vacation in Key Largo last week! We stayed at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo and had a wonderful time! Room 4414 was beautiful and super clean! The resort was great and had everything we needed! We had a beautiful view from our balcony, and it was so quiet and peaceful! Great pool and beach area! The resort has beautiful landscaping!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank deenah760
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Darlene Romero, Guest Services / Front Office at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo by Provident Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2022

Dear Deenah,
Thank you for your kind words and for giving us a 5 star rating.
We truly appreciate the feedback and love that you had such an amazing time; benefiting from all our amenities on property.
Hoping to welcome you back soon!
Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2022

From the very beginning of booking our trip to Ocean Pointe, the process was super easy and exciting! The owners of the property, David and Elizabeth Finch, emailed over a detailed adventure guide of recommended attractions and restaurants close to the property and all along the Florida keys. They sent personal texts to make sure we had checked in ok and had everything we needed. The property was clean, well maintained with a gorgeous view, which made it extremely inviting. Ocean Pointe has a nice beach spot and beautiful pool area that was fun and full of energy with a snack bar and live band the weekend we were there! Looking forward to staying here again soon!

Don’t hesitate to book your trip! We highly recommend!!!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank I815FMrachelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Darlene Romero, Guest Services / Front Office at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo by Provident Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2022

Dear Rachel,
What a treat to find your glowing review! It is our belief that every stay is meant to be a cherished experience and we're glad to know you felt the warmth of their hospitality.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back soon.
Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2022 via mobile

I was sceptical about booking this resort due to the variety of extremely mixed reviews. I will start by saying I booked directly with ocean pointe resort and not through a third party or Airbnb. We stayed for 3 nights and my expectations weren’t high. We were pleasantly surprised. Our two bedroom suite was clean and typical Florida vibe with a fantastic ocean view. Beds were comfortable, we didn’t use the kitchen. Pool area is lovely and looks pretty new, there is a small beach and dock. Reception area is basic and the bar area in there was closed I think but pool bar was open with plenty of drink options. Great location to explore the northern keys and our stay was much better than anticipated. Yes there are stray cats but they do not bother you at all and I probably saw 5 in total, zero raccoons. Thank you

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank emmanixxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Darlene Romero, Guest Services / Front Office at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo by Provident Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2022

Dear Emma,
Thank you so much for your detailed review! We truly appreciate all your feedback and are ecstatic to hear that we were able to deliver such a memorable stay.
We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.
Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews