We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice condo” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Nice condo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Stayed in Room 2213 in Building 2.
It was modern with very nice new appliances, the Room was clean. Funny how there were stray cats roaming around the grounds.
I would've had a better time if my wallet hadn't been stolen out my car while parked at nearby Horizon's diving school. But the service was pretty good, and the front gate security is very friendly!

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated suite as they are all privately owned condos, make sure you don't get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. We hope your future travels bring you back to Ocean Pointe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    688
    710
    421
    253
    175
See reviews for
975
701
21
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (553)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

My family of 4 stayed 5 nights in this hotel in beginning of September and had a very nice experience. We had asked for a renovated room which we got in building 3. It was very nice and just what we needed with nice kitchen, fridge, oven, washing machine and dish washer and the fanciest toilet with so many different buttons to push (the kids only wanted to use that one). The only minor things to complain about and the reason why I did not give it 5 stars... before our arrival, the cleaner had not noticed that the previous guests could not close the dish washer and therefore the dishes were dirty and we had to start the machine and put the things away. And there were no plates or dishes to put in the oven so things unavoidably dripped, which we would have preferred to avoid. However, we bought some foil the next day. If we go to Key Largo again, we will for sure be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. We hope your future travels bring you back to Ocean Pointe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012 via mobile

I stayed here with a Groupon in room 3413. I wish I'd stayed home. The room smelled like it had been closed up for months. Even after I informed the front desk, nothing was done. The room was small, old, dirty and I saw a roach. The "balcony" couldn't even fit the chairs let alone people. Also they charge 6.95 for 24 hours if internet (per device) that barely worked. The Groupon gave us breakfast dach day and a kayak tour. It took us an hour and a half to get breakfast because we were told that the kitchen wasn't big enough for more than one cook who could only cook one meal at a time! When it arrived, the food was inedible. The "kayak tour" consisted of 2 old, dirty boats, that everyone had to take turns using. All 200 plus guests. We didn't bother because the private beach was no more than a muddy inlet that no one could swim in. Waste of my time, money and a plane trip. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo. We take pride in our property and strive to exceed guest expectations. When we fall short we share your disappointment. On behalf of our staff please accept our sincerest apologies. We have brought your concerns to the attention of the appropriate department managers and assure you we will follow up with them in addressing all your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tavernier hotels

Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

Went to Keys for Labor Day weekend. We stayed in suite 1202. It was clean but definitely needed updating. Check in took at least 15 minutes since there was only one person at the counter. Since we were in the first building we were pretty far from the guest check-in office and the beach.
The beach is definitely nothing like the FL mainland beaches; it was full of seaweed and mud and rocks.
We ate at Dillon's Bar which is a few minutes down the highway. Food was ok but it was so really smokey inside. They also had a Family Dollar, Winn Dixie, an Italian restaurant and movie theatre in that plaza. A CVS and bank were right next to it.
We swam in their heated pool one night which is huge and clean. Jacuzzi was also fun to check out. They also have tennis courts.
Overall it was fine, I just wish more of the suites were updated.

Room Tip: Ask beforehand for a suite that has been updated if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenny_penny013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. We hope your future travels bring you back to Ocean Pointe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, Warwickshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed at Ocean Pointe Suites for a week. We arrived a little early - about 2.30pm - but the reception staff were great and gave us the keys to our suite immediately. We stayed in suite 4302, a two-bedroomed, oceanview suite. It was clean, although perhaps in need of a little updating, but perfectly comfortable for our family of four. We loved the pool - which was just across from our building.

It seemed to be a very family orientated resort - which suited us, but may not give other potential guests the quiet relaxation they may want.

The food at the on-site cafe was nice, but service was not speedy. It fits well with the "island time" vibe of the area, but slightly challenging when coupled with a starving teenaged boy!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mammyof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. We hope your future travels bring you back to Ocean Pointe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavernier
14.3 km away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,287 reviews
1.3 km away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
3.7 km away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#4 of 4 in Tavernier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
20.4 km away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
1.8 km away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

Property: Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Address: 500 Burton Drive, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070-3100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo > Tavernier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,046 - ₹ 23,333
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Hotel Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Hotel
Ocean Pointe Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Tavernier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing