We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Nearby Hotels
US$ 176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mangrove Marina(Tavernier)
US$ 152
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$ 253
US$ 223
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Palm Inn(Key Largo)
US$ 213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MB at Key Largo(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$ 224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 341
US$ 280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seafarer Resort and Beach(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drop Anchor Resort(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
US$ 300
US$ 278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 276
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,391)
Filter reviews
2,391 results
Traveller rating
744
758
443
261
185
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
744
758
443
261
185
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtscafe bartwo bedroom condowasher and dryerfull kitchenocean pointtiny balconystayed in buildinglarge poolsmall beachwinn dixiebeach areanice resortking bedkey largomarinagrounds
Filter
Updating list...
1,638 - 1,643 of 2,391 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2012

The facilities are fabulous!! You can't ask for more! Private beach, swimming pool!! Very nice! The apartment  is not really a 4 star but a 3 star, but very nice with all the facilities necessaries for a long stay. Parking is just in front of the apartment. 

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

On the web this may seem great, but our stay was not. Each unit is owned independently within this "hotel", so each unit varies in condition and basic supplies. Our unit, 4313, was a dump. The well worn furniture had tears, the refrigerator has RUST on the exterior, the coffee maker was really small, everything about the place was "tired" and needs a significant update other than the recent bathroom painting (which left paint spattered on the door). Also, no regular room service, want towels? call, need beach towels, get them yourself, take out your own trash. The baconey is the smallest I have ever seen (great view). The pool is nice also. BE SURE TO physicial check the room offered before accepting it.

Room Tip: Physicially check the room out before accepting the lodging, DO NOT expect any routine service that is always associated with this price point in other good places.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GregL736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We love this place. We've been here every year for years. Once as a family of 2, then 3, and now 4! It's just a very relaxing hotel with private beach and great pool! The rooms are privately owned so decor may vary. Very few are modern, Most boast Key Largo type beach furniture. but if you want the ultimate beachy, key largo experience than that is perfect. The cafe has a small limited menus and tge beach is a bit roccky but other than that, no complaints!! Oh yeah, keep your eye out for all the stray cats and giant lizards!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisagabler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

My husband and I visited Tavernier recently and stayed at the Ocean Pointe Suites in Key Largo. We requested a top floor ocean view suite and were given a 2 bedroom suite oceanfront top floor. It was comfortable, not luxurious, but served our needs. The pool was very nice at the property. The beach is small, but if you're there to relax, it serves the purpose. Nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sailgirl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

There was 3 of us and we stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. Everything was beautifully decorated, modern and updated. One room had a king bed and a masterbath with a garden tub, the other room had 2 twins and a seperate bathroom. It was perfect for our "girls night out", but I can see a small family having a perfect stay as well. The kitchen and living area looked very nice, but we didnt use them really, just came in late and slept. The beds were very comfortable. Our room had a great view too. I would visit again for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank mkaye03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews