We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and comfortable, but access to the beach may be restricted.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable, but access to the beach may be restricted.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

We stayed one night at the one bedroom suite. It was very clean, had two bathrooms and a well stocked kitchen. Overall we had a comfortable "in-and-out" stay.

However, we were disappointed to find out that the resort's private beach was reserved for a wedding and we were not allowed there in the afternoon (when we arrived). If I had known that, perhaps I would have chosen not to pay as much as I did for an "ocean front" property and stayed elsewhere...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank super-explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    697
    724
    429
    256
    176
See reviews for
999
708
21
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (564)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Odivelas, Portugal
Level Contributor
84 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

The facilities are fabulous!! You can't ask for more! Private beach, swimming pool!! Very nice! The apartment  is not really a 4 star but a 3 star, but very nice with all the facilities necessaries for a long stay. Parking is just in front of the apartment. 

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

On the web this may seem great, but our stay was not. Each unit is owned independently within this "hotel", so each unit varies in condition and basic supplies. Our unit, 4313, was a dump. The well worn furniture had tears, the refrigerator has RUST on the exterior, the coffee maker was really small, everything about the place was "tired" and needs a significant update other than the recent bathroom painting (which left paint spattered on the door). Also, no regular room service, want towels? call, need beach towels, get them yourself, take out your own trash. The baconey is the smallest I have ever seen (great view). The pool is nice also. BE SURE TO physicial check the room offered before accepting it.

Room Tip: Physicially check the room out before accepting the lodging, DO NOT expect any routine service that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GregL736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tavernier hotels

Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We love this place. We've been here every year for years. Once as a family of 2, then 3, and now 4! It's just a very relaxing hotel with private beach and great pool! The rooms are privately owned so decor may vary. Very few are modern, Most boast Key Largo type beach furniture. but if you want the ultimate beachy, key largo experience than that is perfect. The cafe has a small limited menus and tge beach is a bit roccky but other than that, no complaints!! Oh yeah, keep your eye out for all the stray cats and giant lizards!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisagabler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hall, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

My husband and I visited Tavernier recently and stayed at the Ocean Pointe Suites in Key Largo. We requested a top floor ocean view suite and were given a 2 bedroom suite oceanfront top floor. It was comfortable, not luxurious, but served our needs. The pool was very nice at the property. The beach is small, but if you're there to relax, it serves the purpose. Nice place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sailgirl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavernier
14.3 km away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,336 reviews
1.3 km away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
20.4 km away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
1.8 km away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
3.7 km away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#4 of 4 in Tavernier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

Property: Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Address: 500 Burton Drive, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo > Tavernier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,274 - ₹ 20,290
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Hotel Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Hotel
Ocean Pointe Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Tavernier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing