We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$460
Hotels.com$460
Expedia.com$460
Travelocity$460
Orbitz.com$460
Vio.com$539
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,142)
Filter reviews
1,143 results
Traveller rating
889
185
46
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
889
185
46
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddle boards the cottages hidden gem beach area key west beautiful sunset watching the sunset stayed nights the upper keys tiki hut grounds abr bay kitchenette paradise dock porch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,143 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2022 via mobile

We spent 5 nights here in a tiki cottage. We really like the hotel grounds and proximity of everything. The tiki cottages are cute and well decorated. The room is kind of tight with kids and lots of luggage.
I will write this review with a limited mobility perspective, as I have a bad leg.
The beds are very hard and very tall. We're both 5'10 and we have to climb into the bed. The bathroom shower is very odd to get into, there's a built in bench in the back and the toilet is in front of the rest, so getting in and out of the shower is difficult and it is also a very high step in/out and the tpilets are very low.
Otherwise, we loved the pool, watching sunsets, etc. Free kayaks and paddle boards are nice.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sunseekergirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 September 2022 via mobile

Thank you for this awesome stay. The beach was one of our highlights. The water was so clear and you had the possibility to do a lot of activities like stand up paddle for free. Additionally it was for us one of the most wonderful sunset spots at the keys!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Resort31007433730
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sandra Atlantic Bay, General Manager at Atlantic Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2022

Hello and many thanks for sharing those beautiful pictures of our property. The staff work hard to keep the property well maintain and to provide the best service to our guest. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again in the future.
Thank you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2022

It was so relaxing and quiet. The water was so clear and one of the few places that doesn't have a seaweed issue. A treasure in the keys for sure. We will be back! Rooms were clean and loved the ability to use bikes, paddle boards, kayak's, and multiple tropical items throughout the property.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P9693SSchristopherh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 July 2022 via mobile

This was our 4th stay here and probably our last. We have always enjoyed the beautiful views and kayaking from the beach. We love the bbq facilities and the pool is nice. Beds good size too.
What we didn’t like this time was being in a ‘deluxe king room’ which wasn’t deluxe at all, (our room rate was $300 per night) had inadequate kitchen facilities, no maid service during our 3 nights (are they a resort/hotel/motel? prices are hotel..) and being kept awake all night by THE LOUDEST air con unit on the planet. It felt like sleeping on an airport runway and interrupted our sleep massively!

We love to use the bbq but our kitchen area (we were sadly placed in an older room) was tiny so impossible to prepare any food. Not enough utensils and cutlery, no plastic plates or trays to take things to the beach. When I asked if we could borrow a tray, the lady on reception said I could go to the local Win Dixie and buy one, really for over $300 a night you can’t provide a tray for guests to use?
Our room had a microwave and sink, under the sink was a portable stove, but there was no place to put the stove if you wanted to be able to use the microwave, coffee machine and drying rack, so we had to unplug the microwave and place this away during our stay so we could use the stove. After first night we decided to cook next door in my brothers updated ‘efficiency’ which had a lovely cooking space. He doesn’t cook but had soo much space, wasn’t ideal for us though.
It was our most expensive stay during a 6 week holiday and not worth the money. The hotel will say that we got a good rate. Well maybe if everything matches that rate fine, the resort is lovely but what you want for a relaxing holiday is the full package plus a good nights sleep and we didn’t get that here.

Room tip: If you stay ask for updated room with quiet air con!
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank currymonster37
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 July 2022 via mobile

I obsessively research places we visit to make sure we have the right spot for us. This property kept coming up on my radar and I decided to give it a try. We didn’t want to stay in a big place on our way back from a few days in Key West. This was pretty much an area that had lots to do. The resort is nestled away inside an established older neighborhood. Driving up, we noticed that the grounds around the facility were well groomed. I met the owner who was a friendly man from Sweden who not only gave me a list of local favorite restaurants but also told us a place where we could watch a hockey playoff game that night. We were assigned to unit 20 right behind the main office. The room was well appointed and had great toiletries. More importantly, it was immaculate. This was by far one of the cleanest little place we have stayed in. The bed was very comfortable and there were nice little touches to help make our stay memorable. We were able to take our coffee down to the beach/dock area and just it and enjoy the quiet of the morning. Sunsets were beautiful also. The guests were friendly and the staff went out of their way to assist. I can’t think of a thing I would change. What a beautiful small resort. Well done. It was our perfect spot.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank jackandpatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews