We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantic Bay Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Palm Inn(Key Largo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MB at Key Largo(Key Largo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveller rating
509
139
38
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
139
38
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorchid suitepaddle boardsroyal caribbeanthe cottagespool was heatedbeach areafree kayakskey westnice poolboat rampwatch the sunsetsitting areastaff was very friendly and helpfulbeautiful sunsetoffice staffstayed longerwinn dixie
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 703 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Such a lovely place, a paradise, the view from our home was amazing.

The two only things we were not completely satisfied with was the sofa bed where our boys slept. You could feel the feathers through the mattress, it would be good with a better bed for them.

Also there was not enough service in the kitchen for dinner. But all in all it was a lovely place we would like to visit again

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Anya O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticBay, Front Office Manager at Atlantic Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for staying with us. We're really glad that you liked our property. We appreciate your feedback and we're doing everything we can to improve the comfort of the sofa beds. We hope to see you again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Mike and Eric run a great place. Well managed while making it seem like we owned the place. Beautiful sunsets. Paddle boards & kayaks included and the manatees appearing next to us was an unexpected treat.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kdicke618149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticBay, Front Office Manager at Atlantic Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for staying with us. It's a pleasure to be a well assistance for our guests. We appreciate your feedback. Come back to see us again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The guy checking us in was so laid back and gave us a tour of the property and facilities.

The whole setting is absolutely beautiful, it is very quiet and relaxed. Sun beds on the beach-front were plentiful offering brilliant views (sunset was special). Swimming off the rocks and the jetty was safe with the water being very warm (we didn't use the pool, though it looked really nice). Free gas barbecues and plenty of seating for self cooking and eating of meals.

Location was very good, close to supermarket (drive) and an excellent cafe 100 metres away.

There wasn't much we didn't like. we stayed in a double bungalow room which was small and very well decorated and stylish; it had limited storage and little in terms to help with food prep (coffee machine was great). Th small terrace was shielded from the reception ans staff areas by a reed style fencing and had a car park view. With very little work or cost this could be wrapped around the side of the bungalow so that it was facing beach and water.

Room Tip: Beach front
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TZoono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticBay, Front Office Manager at Atlantic Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed twelve days at Atlantic Bay Resort with four adults. The first four days we stayed in a Caribbean Cottage followed by eight days in the Royal Caribbean Suite. It is clear that each and every member of the staff takes pride in the property and are committed to their guests’ enjoyment. The grounds and rooms are pristinely maintained. There are any number of outside spots to relax and enjoy the sunshine, shade, and breeze. Free access to paddle boards, kayaks, and outdoor games are a definite plus. This is the place to go if you are looking to wash away your stress.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank NewPalMIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticBay, Front Office Manager at Atlantic Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We're really glad that you had a great time in our resort. We hope to see you soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in the Tropical suite. The room is beautifully designed and just perfect with all comodities that are present.

The hosts are very friendly and show you around the premises upon arrival.

Next to the ocean you can use the gas barbecues to cook yourself a meal and enjoy the beautiful sunset!

There are also plenty of kayak’s and paddle boards which you can use for free.

The location is in the first part of the Keys so to reach Key West you will have to drive for about 2 hrs. But then again it will be a beautiful drive full of scenery so don’t let this stop you from staying in this wonderful resort!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank brechtD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticBay, Front Office Manager at Atlantic Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for the kind words. We appreciate your feedback and we're glad that you had a great stay at Atlantic Bay. We hope to see you again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews