We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,445)
Filter reviews
1,445 results
Traveller rating
1,007
290
86
38
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,007
290
86
38
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspam calhounbusch gardensguest service ambassadorcomplimentary dinnerhidden riverlettuce lake parkmoffitt cancer centertemple terraceevery morningquiet areaevening receptiongreat place to stayking suitehot breakfastbreakfast stafffull kitchenthe breakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,445 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our experience with this hotel is always very pleasant, the staff is very welcoming and polite the rooms are very comfortable.
The breakfast is complete I would love to have more fruit, but coffee and tea is always available

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Superhappymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica O, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Greetings from Tampa!!

Thank you! We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay! Guest satisfaction and accommodations are our main focus. It is important that our guest can feel like this is their home away from home. We hope to see you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Jessica O
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well taken care of - very friendly staff - rooms were quiet and well maintained. Pretty typical for a Hampton Inn - Good Breakfast and they are upgrading the wi-fi which was a little problematic. Good Place

Stayed: April 2018
Thank swatson12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica O, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Greetings from Tampa!!

thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your feedback, our goal is to provide a warm, welcoming environment for all our guests! We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Jessica O
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came to Tampa for the finalisation of our daughters adoption of her little boy in a local courthouse. We went to Busch Gardens for a few day and bought a package through Busch Gardens which included this hotel. We have enjoyed staying here as the staff are so good and helpful. It seems a happy place and the rooms are great too. Highly recommend using this hotel if you plan a visit to the area and a visit to Busch Gardens!!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank CJBRoute66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica O, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Greetings from Tampa!!

Wow!!! That is amazing news! Congratulations to you and your family. We are so happy you had a wonderful stay and thank you so much for posting a review.
We always do our best to make sure each and every guest has a great stay at our hotel. We hope that you will visit again soon.

Sincerely,
Jessica O
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean! Staff was very friendly. The suite was spacious and comfortable. The suite was spacious and comfortable. Location was nice, and breakfast was very good. I will definitely come back for business and time with the kids.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank drjourdan03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica O, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Greetings from Tampa!!

Thank you for your great review! We all work exceptionally hard to make all our guests feel welcome and comfortable during their stay with us. We hope that you will return soon.

Sincerely,

Jessica O
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The plusses: location, price, renovated, WiFi, complimentary parking, breakfast, friendly staff, relaxing, pet friendly, good sleep. The cons: carpet in my room was dirty with big stains, parking is not well illuminated, pool side is not attractive at all. I will stay here again when needed. Experience was positive

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank pedrorN5628ZL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica O, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Greetings from Tampa!!

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel. We appreciate this feedback so we can ensure a great guest experience. Please alwyas feel free to reach out a team member so we can address any concerns you may have. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Jessica O
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews