We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too shabby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport
Ranked #71 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed 23 April 2012

For the money the La Quinta was just fine. Oh sure, you could do a lot better in Tampa but you could also pay a lot more, and I for one would rather spend my travel budget at one of the very cool eating establishments or any number of wonderful attractions in the area.

So I put up with things like a small bathroom, running toilet, major construction right next door, room rates that were above what was quoted (taxes had nothing to do with it), and instead focused on the positive, including great location and attentive customer service.

Overall, you could do better but for the money, you can do a lot worse.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NitPickyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (936)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

763 - 767 of 936 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2012

the bathrooms are small and could be repainted; towels are small.. but for the price, this was a fairly decent room.. I had a king and it was comfortable and more than met my needs. The property could be a bit cleaner, but no problem. the Staff were very, very helpful..The IHOP next door is a nice plus.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jack50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 878kevine
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Spacious, very clean room, literally less than 5 minutes to the airport, for $65. What more could you ask for? How about 2 blocks from a major mall(International Plaza) with over a dozen eateries. Only negative was the continental breakfast was a bit sub-par.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sambucca45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

My girlfriend and I were visiting family and friends in Florida and needed a hotel to stay overnight as we were flying out of Tampa the following morning. I booked the hotel on La Quinta's website and received a rate of $75.00 using my AAA discount. The hotel is an older type property that must have been a motel at some point as all of the rooms open up into the parking lot. La Quinta did a pretty good job renovating this property. The room itself was pretty standard and had all of the necessary amenities including a flat screen TV, microwave and fridge. The sink is outside the bathroom. The shower and toilet are pretty small so if you are an above average sized person you will find this area quite tight and maybe a little claustrophobic. The room was clean, though it did have a musty smell to it. As for the breakfast, while I normally would not complain about a free breakfast, it was quite lacking. There were too few choices and the breakfast area was quite small as well. Fortunately there is a IHOP next door if you would like something more substantial. All in all it was fine for an overnight stay especially for the price and I would consider staying here again if I needed a hotel close to the Tampa airport.

Stayed: April 2012
2  Thank MrAbruzzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 km away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
0.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
23.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Address: 4730 W Spruce St, Tampa, FL 33607-1414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#48 Family Hotel in Tampa
#57 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: ₹ 4,807 - ₹ 9,420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Tampa Airport is less than a mile from Tampa International, and central to all entertainment areas.While here check out Historic Ybor City, Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Clearwater and St. Pete beaches, Dali Museum, MOSI, St. Pete, Times Forum (Lightning), Tropicana Field (Rays), and Raymond James Stadium (Buccaneers). Transportation is available each day to Seaport in Tampa. The La Quinta Inn Tampa Airport has meeting facilities, a heated outdoor pool, and, off the lobby, our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning. Rooms are spacious, comfy, and filled with amenities; our staff is here to make your stay most enjoyable. See you soon! We are located one mile north of I-275, less than a mile from Tampa International Airport, and across the street from International Mall. Free parking and airport shuttle service is available for registerend guests during stay and we offer Stay and Go parking rates for our hotel guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Tampa
Tampa La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing