We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,375)
Filter reviews
1,375 results
Traveller rating
762
466
100
30
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
762
466
100
30
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an early flight tampa airport main terminal rental car baggage claim next morning the concierge lounge your luggage late arrival convenient location late at night lobby bar front desk staff one night stay convenience edith runway
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 1,375 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Special thanks to General Manager, Dominic for an extraordinary stay and to Lutz for excellent customer service.
Our room was comfortable, roomy, extremely clean and we'll appointed.
Every member of the staff were courteous and accommodating.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cfostf1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth S, Sales Department at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Tampa Airport Marriott on Trip Advisor.

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.
I will inform Dominic our general manager & Luz that you reached back to us about the services they provided. Once again Thank you for staying at the Tampa Airport Marriott and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Tampa.

Sincerely,
Ruth Sanchez
Sales Administrative Assistant
Marriott International
ruth.sanchez@marriott.com
813/872-5811

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Stayed overnight while traveling by air through Tampa. The Hotel obviously is very convenient to the airport as the lobby is open to the gate area. The staff we dealt with were extremely friendly and accommodating. Although the room was clean it was really small, with the easy chair pushed against the curtains and with a bathroom so small it was almost hard to use. The Sky restaurant really is not an upstairs type of restaurant, as the title implies, but open to the check in area. The food was OK with a limited menu. Probably would stay again because of the convenience and location.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth S, Sales Department at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank You for your recent review on Trip Advisor. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that you enjoy our staff and location. However, We see there is some room for improvement as a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at the Tampa Airport Marriott and we hope to see you again.
Sincerely, Ruth Sanchez


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for one night at the Airport Marriott in order to be on time for a morning flight. On the whole the hotel met our expectations: clean, convenient, well-staffed. One significant shortcoming was the water flow at the bathroom basin. It was a bare trickle which was surprising because the water supply in the shower was excellent. The television set controls were deficient in trying to reach commercial stations; hotel channels, particularly movies, were easily accessed. Notwithstanding the above comments we would recommend the hotel for in-transit travelers.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ottawans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine H, Front Office Manager at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We are very sorry to hear about the issues in your room. Rest assured your concerns have been shared with the appropriate hotel team in effort to improve our guestrooms. We hope that you will consider staying with us again when your travels bring you back to the Tampa Bay area.

Sincerely,
Christine Horner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Nice place for stay if we have to stay one night countiune our next flight. Quick simple and elegant place. Clean place and friendly staff. Good for business person if didnt have enough time for explore tampa area

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Yoyo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth S, Sales Department at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Tampa Airport Marriott through Trip advisor. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely, Ruth Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

After a long transatlantic flight, rather than queuing up for car rental and embarking on a long drive too your favoured resort, surely its much better to walk from baggage collection straight into your hotel prior to making your onward journey the following morning. That's our way of thinking and you are flying into Tampa you should also consider the Marriott. Convenient, modern and comfortable, we always choose relaxation rather than a stressful drive and we have always had a very pleasant stay. Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: View over the runway is good
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth S, Sales Department at Tampa Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay here at the Tampa Airport Marriott. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we, have met your expectations. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews