We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
411
191
60
31
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
191
60
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basketball court front desk mon thurs full size fridge evening reception small kitchen oatmeal fitness room breakfast staff living area free breakfast fitness center wonderful stay would stay again tampa area business trip the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

As my title states a huge problem with their fitness center. Old, dilapidated machines and none actually worked. Fortunately they let me work out at the Embassy Suites right next door. Out of the way location as well, not within walking distance of restaurants and shops.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Scot L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuciannoM3, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you for sharing details from your stay that give us opportunities for improvement. We are dedicated to providing the highest quality and consistent level of service for all our guests and I have shared your notes with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the years ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Took my grand daughter & her friend to a concert. Hotel location was perfect & suite worked well for the 4 of us!!Nice clean hotel, great breakfast & very friendly staff. Would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank jackieg600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucianno M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

The room was decent - clean, nice size. Free breakfast was typical. Service was not up to normal Hilton standards. Needed feather free pillows (allergies) but was told we would have to wait until the following day because housekeeping was gone. Paid for 'premium' internet service that was so lousy I ended up turning it off and using my phone as a hotspot instead.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank mikesipad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucianno M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thank you for sharing details from your stay that give us opportunities for improvement. We are dedicated to providing the highest quality and consistent level of service for all our guests and I have shared your notes with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the years ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

The staff was excellent, but the rooms were out dated. The pillow's were too soft and squishy, which caused back pain the next day. The food provided was sub-par... but it was free, so can't really complain. The floor smelled very bad, and the room has a perfume smell that was just not pleasant. Thankfully you get nose blind pretty quick to it. Again, staff from housekeeping to front desk and all in between were excellent!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Regnig01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucianno M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you very much for staying with us, and for sharing the details of your stay. Our culture is to ensure that we exceed our guests expectations and truly personalize their visit. We are all very disappointed that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I have shared your review with my colleagues, so that we can address opportunities. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and make your future stays five stars!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

All amenities for long stay, staff goes above and beyond to make you feel like home, very friendly and attentive. Good location, close to many restaurants and shopping mall...Well maintained, comfortable bed and breakfast is as good as it can be...

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Alejo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucianno M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews