We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff, great experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Ranked #29 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great staff, great experience!”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Clean, comfortable rooms, tasty (free!) food, and excellent service from all the staff! My husband came here on business, and I tagged along with my toddler at the end of the trip. Everyone was so accommodating to us. The maids and front desk staff brought my son toys, cleaned the rooms around his nap schedule at our requested times, and maintenance even went dumpster diving with no complaints for a baby shoe that wound up in the trash. They saved fruit for my son, and even got him treats when he woke up at night :) We felt like family here with this professional staff. We'd stay again for sure. The location is also great, near many shops, restaurants and highways.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liriki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aGMwhocares, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are happy that you enjoyed the stay. We do our very best at making everyone feel at home. Please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    164
    44
    22
    17
See reviews for
261
119
24
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

My flight had landed at 11 and I had some business to take care of online. I called to see if I can check in early. Veronica at the front desk was able to check me in early. She is extremely friendly, knowledgeable and courteous. The hotel is a great facility and very well maintained. There is High Def TV but all the channels are standard definition!. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and it is very close to I-75 and if you need a layover at night this is a great hotel. If possible ask for Veronica as she is the best !!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shriniyada Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aGMwhocares, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are happy that you enjoyed the stay. I am happy to announce that we now have High Definition channels! Please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairview, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

My wife recently had a five-day training session in this hotel. It was the last time of many...but the last time it will be! Room service was available IF you could lasso somebody to just get you some fresh towels. Forget anything else....maybe at checkout they cleaned it for new guests who never saw this review.

Room Tip: Stay a night, ok. Stay two? Not sure. Stay more? Clean it yourself and launder your own towels!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobTheDonutman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aGMwhocares, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced while staying with us. We take great pride in making sure our rooms are cleaned and the guests receive the best service. Next time you are in Tampa, please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Fl
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

The hotel was easy accessable off I-75, the staff were wonderful. My suite was clean, well appointed and comfortable. I'd stay here again in a heart beat!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the east side, away from the traffice noise of I-75. I did, and my room was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uniongirlVenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aGMwhocares, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Next time you are in Tampa, please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Sent my father to a Tigers Spring Training Game. A scheduling issue caused my 72year old parents to end up at the hotel at 6:30 a.m. on a Sunday morning after driving for hours. The front desk folks immediately made them feel comfortable in the lobby, offered them breakfast and various points of interest in the area and got the housekeeping staff on the plan of getting their room ready as quickly as possible. (Thank you Tina and James) Then as they went into the room, the housekeeping folks made sure they had everything they needed. They got into the room in time to relax and shower before heading to the game. Yahoo.The following morning they met one of the managers as he was busing some of the morning breakfast dishes.
The bottom line my parents just said over and over - "Everyone at that Hotel was so nice and how nice the Hotel was." I have always enjoyed Hilton properties, but the kindness that this staff expressed was even more than at other sister places- and this was all in the middle of Spring Break.

Room Tip: I really love the bedroom suites at Homewood when I am driving beacuse it is like walking into a fur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaPhoenix_Arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aGMwhocares, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that your parents enjoyed their stay. I remember them stopping me in the morning. Great people! It seemend like the staff did everything right. We try our best. Next time you are in Tampa, please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
0.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon
0.3 km away
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
#78 of 163 in Tampa
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon

Property: Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Address: 10240 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-4400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Tampa
#18 Family Hotel in Tampa
#24 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,618 - ₹ 14,649
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon hotel is ideally located just 10 miles east of Tampa, and offers easy access to Tampa’s top destinations via I-4 and I-75 including the Port of Tampa, Busch Gardens, Ybor City, City Center, and the Tampa Convention Center. These newly-renovated guest rooms feature fully-equipped kitchens with a full-sized refrigerator, stovetop and dishwasher to make them perfect for extended stay trips or family vacations to the Tampa area. Guests will also appreciate the modern amenities including free high-speed Internet Access and 37” LCD TV with premium cable channels. Guests will love to start their day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet and can unwind in the evenings at the evening reception (Monday through Friday). Kids will love to cool off in the outdoor, and you can maintain your active lifestyle with the Sport Court and 24-hour fitness center. Choose the Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon and enjoy the modern amenities and a terrific location that make it one of the best hotels in Tampa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa
Homewood Tampa
Tampa Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing