We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Ranked #33 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

What were your favorite things about the hotel?
The breakfast and dinner buffets; the housekeeping and front desk staff; the cleanliness and the quiet. Seemed to have major soundproofed rooms.

What were your least favorite things about this hotel?
Nothing really.

Tell us about the location
Right off of the I-75 highway, and along the main drag where there are restaurants and other shopping opportunities.

I chose the hotel without having any previous experience staying at a Homewood Suites. I will definitely look for other Homewood Suites when we travel anywhere else. It was a pleasure staying there for the entire week.
I knew about the breakfast buffet each morning but I had no idea they offered a dinner buffet Mondays through Thursdays. What a nice surprise. And it came with free beer, wine, and sangria! Having meals there at the hotel, personally saved us time and money. It might not appeal to everyone but it really struck a pleasant note with the 2 of us.
If we are able to recreate the trip next year at the same time, we will definitely go back to the Homewood Suites in Tampa/Brandon.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poppopmommom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aGMwhocares, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed all the amenities that we have to offer. Next time you are in Tampa, please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    158
    42
    20
    16
See reviews for
243
116
23
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

In trying to find this hotel, my GPS said to turn down a very country-like road marked Dead End (no hotel signs at all) and I was sure my GPS was wrong. But way at the end of the road, yup, there it was. The parking was a bit crazy, as only about 25% of the parking is actually in front of the hotel. Lots of spaces behind the hotel but there didn't appear to be any way to get into the hotel from behind it (it was all fenced off).

The complimentary "dinner" was a surprise, but you get what you pay for. First night's "dinner" was pretty bland. Didn't try the second night (hot dogs and hamburgers). But nice touch anyway.

Breakfast was pretty nice...choices between hot food, fresh fruit, cereal, Danish, etc.

Room was spacious. Mattress was average. I had one maintenance issue (in addition to the broken elevator) that for some unknown reason, I just could not get addressed.

Generally good visit with the exception of the maintenance issues.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stretch24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aGMwhocares, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you found us! Sounds like you were able to enjoy the complimentary food at the managers reception and breakfast. We apologize for one of the elevators not working. The hotel closed it down for pre-cautionary safety reasons until the vendor corrected the issue. Everyrthing is back up and running and ready for your return! Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

This hotel had an excellent complimentary buffet breakfast. It met everyone's needs and more and I have some picky kids. Waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, yogurt, toast, muffins, oatmeal, juices etc. Since I used hotwire to book the hotel I had no idea until I purchased it what hotel I would be staying at. This turned out to be a great choice. We requested a room for 2 adults and 3 young kids and we got a king sized bed and a sofa bed. I assumed we would get 2 queen beds but this actually fit our needs better. The comforter was nice and fluffy and everything was in good condition. Overall pleased with this hotel and hotwire.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltime68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aGMwhocares, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that your family enjoyed all the amenities that we have to offer. We are so happy that your kids liked the awesome breakfast we provide. Next time you are in Tampa, please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed here Feb 6 - 12 for a convention, I chose this hotel because it had free wireless, was close to Hwy 60, and because it's a fairly new hotel. The room has a full size fridge, 2 burner stove, microwave, and a small dishwasher, kitchen is very small, but okay for light meals.Has a little table, desk, sofa, tv can be viewed from sofa or bed. Bathroom is divided, toilet and shower in one room, kind of small. Shower door should slide and not open. Shower is huge thou. Neutrogena shampoo & conditioner, Breakfast downstairs, is included with your room, but, I found it not to be as good as other hotels, In the evening a dinner was also included Mon - Thur, which was a nice surprise, no variety thou. wine and beer only. Staff was very nice and friendly, there was 1 day our room didn't get made, we hadn't left for the day when she wanted to do the room up, she said she would come back, but, never did.
It has a basket ball court and a pool.
This is a small hotel, very nice and clean.
No problem finding a parking spot, close to the door, and this was a busy week for this area as, the convention and State Fair were on at the time.
If your looking for a restaurant in a hotel, this one does not have one. But this area has lots of them.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aGMwhocares, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed all the amenities that we have to offer. Next time you are in Tampa, please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easley, South Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel while on a orlando to ybor worldwind tour for my milestone birthday celebration. As I had not researched the hotel or location, I had no idea what to expect. She simply told me that it was just down the road from one of the sites we were visiting. The hotel was actually set back pretty far from the road after negotiating several quick turns. Once there the parking lot was shared by several other large hotels but was large enough to handle moderate to busy traveler traffic. The outside was fairly non-descript but clean and tidy. The inside lobby was warm and welcoming--just off the large dining area with TV over the fireplace. They even have a basket ball court and pool just off the dining area ( which you could not see from the other hotels). The clerk was very accommodating and nice and the hotel itself was fairly low noise level (even on Saturday night). The wife had booked a king room with a fold out sofa (for the other couple). We tried to get an upgrade to a joining room but the Gasparilla festival had the place sold out. The room was a bit more cramped that I expected with little room to move around. The furniture and bed were oversized for the elongated room. The kitchenette was adequate for a night or two with the bathroom being the correct size for four. The work table was the biggest issue while trying to navigate. I actually ran into the corner while preping for bed and didn't realize till the next morning that I had broken the skin and left a considerable bruise. The next morning breakfast was quite nice with a number of other travelers easily fitting and transversing the dining area. The smell of sausage, bacon and toast was quite a nice welcome to the morning. Over all the stay was pleasant with no large negatives for the hotel.

Room Tip: --The entrance to the hotel is off and away from Hwy 60. You will need to execute a left turn at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TTBandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aGMwhocares, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed the hotel. Next time you are in Tampa, please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
0.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
3.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon

Property: Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Address: 10240 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-4400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Tampa
#18 Family Hotel in Tampa
#24 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,238 - ₹ 14,217
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon hotel is ideally located just 10 miles east of Tampa, and offers easy access to Tampa’s top destinations via I-4 and I-75 including the Port of Tampa, Busch Gardens, Ybor City, City Center, and the Tampa Convention Center. These newly-renovated guest rooms feature fully-equipped kitchens with a full-sized refrigerator, stovetop and dishwasher to make them perfect for extended stay trips or family vacations to the Tampa area. Guests will also appreciate the modern amenities including free high-speed Internet Access and 37” LCD TV with premium cable channels. Guests will love to start their day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet and can unwind in the evenings at the evening reception (Monday through Friday). Kids will love to cool off in the outdoor, and you can maintain your active lifestyle with the Sport Court and 24-hour fitness center. Choose the Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon and enjoy the modern amenities and a terrific location that make it one of the best hotels in Tampa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa
Homewood Tampa
Tampa Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing