We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Vacation rental”
other travellers have booked this property
Actual view from balcony of unit!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Actual view from balcony of unit!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Actual view from balcony of unit!
Mockingbird - State bird of Florida
Sit with your martini and watch the sunset
Poolside dining
Relax under the tiki huts
Busch Gardens 15 mins. away!
Fitness Island
Enjoy a drink at the fire pit on the beach
Fire pit at night
Rocky Point
Relax under the hut and watch sunsets
International Plaza - 5 mins. away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tampa, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
avillalob...
Ontario, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Vacation rental”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This place was great. Close to the airport. Clean, comfortable, and amazing view of the ocean. Host always responded quickly to any questions we had about the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginny P
Somerset, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful View, Not your average decor”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Rented this condo (Rocky Point 1) for 9 days. Price was reasonable and the owners were not there to greet us as planned. I did have some contact via phone and text message. The view from the balcony was beautiful especially in the evening around sunset. The office complex next to us was slightly annoying with the bright lights at night. Bed was very comfortable and entire property was spotless.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The evening view
Liked least: The office complex next door
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfiewif...
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect for two people!”
Reviewed 11 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I have really enjoyed staying at this particular vacation rental. Mike was very attentive and welcoming. The view is AMAZING here. So relaxing. The bed is really comfortable and there is a full kitchen which is a must for me. I love the decor which has a funky, beachy, almost New Orleans feel. We would definitely use Mockingbird vacation rentals again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rtab333
Woodstock, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“cozy condo nice view”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Comfortable condo. Nice view from the small balcony.
I watched fish jumping and birds diving.
The only problem is a huge garbage compactor about 30 feet from my bedroom window.
It seems that whenever the cleaning people from the office building next door fill up a garbage pail the take it to the compactor.
so between 8:30am and 10pm the compactor runs several times an hour.
Then at 4:30 am the garbage truck makes an extended stay to empty the compactor

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres S
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully groomed and scenic cottage”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The owners put a lot of love and effort into maintaining and presenting this property in a way that ensures its enjoyment. On the down side, just a few blocks away the neighborhood has deteriorated and feels somewhat unsafe, but we enjoyed ourselves at the cottage and were never too far from places that interested us.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing