We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Riverhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riverhouse
Riverview House in Tampa Front view of house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Riverhouse
Riverview House in Tampa
Front view of house
Dining area with view of living room with fireplace
Bathroom No. 1
Close to Busch Gardens
Recommended by Flipkey
Dining room above living room with view of fireplace
Diningroom
Kitchen
Second bathroom tub & shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Tampa, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
amyhowell...
McDonough, Georgia
1 review
“Perfect family vacation”
Reviewed 24 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This home was so beautiful and relaxing. My whole family of 10 stayed comfortably! It is very affordable and close to Busch gardens and adventure island. The owner live close and are friendly and helpful. The kids loved the ply area in the backyard and the adults loved the view by the river. We enjoyed grilling out back, the kitchen was fully equipped and plenty of seating for everyone. The rooms were perfect and there are seating areas with games to play. Everything was absolutely perfect :) I would definitely stay again and highly recommend this home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billyrtut...
Sapulpa, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 24 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This place is a hidden treasure in Tampa. Nice big house with four bedrooms two bathrooms. Back in a quiet neighborhood by the river. All of my group said felt relaxed as soon as they got there. The owner lives next door and is eager to help when needed. If I was going to buy a retirement home it would be like this one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
34407Susa...
Lutz, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This is one of the most beautiful places we were lucky enough to stay. All the extra touches the owners did to make the house beautiful did not go unnoticed. It was so comfy and had all the creature comforts of a luxury cottage and it's on a river with a dock! Its so warm and serene I've never stayed in a place with so much attention to detail. I hated to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaGolde...
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
“Beautiful, Peaceful, and Down Right Comfortable”
Reviewed 12 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Whenever my husband and myself are in town, we always stay at one of the properties owned by Mike and Lisa. They are always attentive to our needs. If you have questions, something needs fixing, etc. ,they are on it.
This property is so peaceful and down right lovely. They do have serveral to choose from. I've stayed in all of them and there's not one that I don't love...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avillalob...
Ontario, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Vacation rental”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Amazing river house. Clean, spacious, and for a reasonable price. Near several great tampa locations including Busch Gardens and the zoo. Lysa and Mike are very nice and were always prompt to respond to any questions we had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing