We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
Ranked #43 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Hollywood
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

If you happen to be in Tampa, Florida, make sure to visit the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino. The staff - beginning at valet and baggage - check-in - and all others are awesome! Everyone is friendly and goes far out of their way to make sure you get excellent service.
The rooms are spacious, well decorated, and spotless. There is enough to do even if you are not into gambling, but if you are, the slots are an awful lot of fun to play. We always look forward to visiting this hotel the best of all.

Room Tip: Just tell the reservations staff or the check-in staff what you need and they will go out of their w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EvelynF761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
We pride ourselves in going above and beyond to meet and exceed your expectations. We're so happy you enjoyed yourself and can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    222
    132
    107
    178
See reviews for
184
488
122
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hernando Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

We've been to the Casino several times but never stayed because either they were booked or too expensive. This past weekend we finally got a good deal at $139 for the night (Sunday). Stayed here since we were going to the concert at the Amphitheater. Took the cab both ways - safer.....
Casino staff was very nice, bar staff also very nice. Room was very comfortable and styled chic. The sheets were awesome - I think they pressed them! Never made it to the pool:(( Hopefully we will get a good priced deal in the future too! By the way, I left my pillow behind at the room, called the Lost and Found, they got it and mailed it back to me. Very nice ending!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 10th floor away from the elevators....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Virginia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
It's always good to find your lost items, and we're so glad you did. We're glad you stayed with us and enjoyed yourself. The next time you visit, be sure to visit our new pool area, it ROCKS!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

I have nothing bad to say about Seminole Hardrock Casino and Hotel, Tampa Florida, i was very please with my stay,the parking is lighted and very secured, the hostess was very nice, with there smiles on, looking like they wanted to be at work, and no bad attitudes, the rooms was very clean, beds soft and comfty, smelled nice, had everything you needed to drink or snack on, i could not get the cd player right, i was not working it right, it was a error on my part, the guy that came up was very nice, and he didn't get upset, when he realize it was my error, its a great place. You can bring the children, family freinds, whovever, it will fit the needs of anyone. Clubs are very nice safe, security, be on there jobs and everyone got to show there ID or DL.

Room Tip: Clean, Nice, and Safe
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 352Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
When you're happy, we're happy. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our team members make us, us. And your enjoyment is our number one priority. We look forward to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

I just want to tell the nice experince we have at the Hard Rock Hotel Tampa .The satff was great in the Green Room and Margarita at the front desk was superb..Thank's for the great service. I will be back soon..

Room Tip: Room was close to the elevator as we requested but you do not get any noise from it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gquiles08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Thanks for the kind remarks, we're so glad you enjoyed yourself with us and look forward to host your visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

Yvette at the front desk/customer service area was great. We initially had problems with the reservation due to a mistake my a host/pitboss of the casino. She made the proper phone calls and got us the. Suite we were promised. Thanks Yvette.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gaborn1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with Yvette, we're very proud of our team members who go above and beyond our guests. Thanks for the recognition, we'll be sure to pass it along.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.4 km away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
9.8 km away
Le Meridien Tampa
Le Meridien Tampa
#16 of 163 in Tampa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
14.9 km away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Epicurean Hotel, Autograph Collection
4.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
19.3 km away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#33 of 163 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa

Property: Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
Address: 5223 Orient Rd, Tampa, FL 33610-4114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price range (per night): ₹ 19,507 - ₹ 40,287
Hotel Class:4 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don't settle for just any Tampa hotel; give yourself the full rock star treatment at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Tampa. The 12-story AAA Four Diamond hotel features luxury amenities, including a newly renovated Rock Spa and VIP services galore. The hotel also offers a valet service or free, self-parking. We welcome reviews about the hotel experience, but we do have a casino and amenity specific page so be sure to leave your review on the right page so we can best respond to your comments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Tampa
Seminole Hard Rock Tampa
Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
Hard Rock Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing