We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place Rocks!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
Ranked #36 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Homosassa, FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place Rocks!!!”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Super hotel service, great restaurants. more shops being added all the time. And a fantastic live band on Thursday evenings - The Terrie T Trio.

Room Tip: Corner suites are very roomy and luxurious. If you want a non-smoking room, they are very serious a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Thanks for the wonderful feedback.
Wait til you get a hold of our new restaurant opening in June, Rise Kitchen & Bakery. Wholesome, hearty breads and comfort food! See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    634
    232
    137
    112
    178
See reviews for
195
516
133
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
punta gorda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2012

although there were renovations happening , i never would have known as they were very quiet. the room was upgraded for free for my birthday by the check in girl and the room was beautiful, clean and very comfy.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiddleznbitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Happy belated birthday! We're very grateful you spent your special day with us, and hope to see you again soon. Thanks for the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Awesome hotel and very nice staff. Everyone went over and beond our expetations. This is the place to go when you want to feel like your at home. Lots of fun and awesome food.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we greatly appreciate it and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanford, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Stayed at the Hard Rock to see a concert as the Amphitheater is walking distance plus we could hit the casino in between.
The good - Bartender and food at the Hard Rock café was great. Try the California burger. Bartender was awesome unlike the front desk on check-in. Grumpy!!! :(
Rooms are nice - not a great view. Great beds and a great shower with water pressure unlike many hotels.
The bad - Harassed by security after peeking outside for directions with a beer. Also, had a tiny cooler checked upon getting on elevators. Evidently you cannot bring alcohol up to the room. Are you kidding???
Rooms rates were jacked up due to concert. Gouging???
Casino is VERY smoky so if you don't like to smoke like me this is a big problem. Left with a major head-ache and I never get head-aches.
Allot of construction going on right now - no pool!!
Don't play the slots - rip-off..
Maids are extremely noisy in the hallways.

Cheers!!

Room Tip: ask about the construction going on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank giants65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHRTampa, Front Office Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
We appreciate your constructive criticism and have some helpful information to share.

In regards to smoking, we value your health. We try to accommodate all of our guests, smoking and non-smoking. We have a state-of-the-art air-filtration system that completely exchanges our entire air mass four times every hour. Our restaurants and poker room are smoke-free. We have separate floors for smoking and non-smoking. If you need assistance in finding the smoke-free areas, please ask one our team members, and they will gladly help. We not only show that our pool is currently under renovation in our reservations page (depending on when you're booking for) but our reservations team is also well versed in letting guests know our pool is under renovation until summer. We apologize if this was not made clear. As for the guest rooms, our pricing reflects the quality of the room and supply and demand at the specific time. We also offer more than 4,100 slot machines and are constantly introducing new gaming machines to the floor. Our payout percentages are comparable with any other casino in the industry. We offer weekly promotions and several ways to win. In the past three years, alone, we have awarded nearly $11 million in MegaJackpot prizes. Please visit our website to read about our winners at seminolehardrocktampa.com. Also, we are not only regulated at a state level, we're regulated under the National Indian Gaming Commission.

We hope you’ll give us another chance, maybe you'll get lucky!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Thank you for the complimentary room. We were received by the most friendly and courteous person (Margarita) who answered all our questions ( believed me we ask a million questions and she smiled and knew all the answers. Keep these type of people at your front desk. She exactly made us feel welcome. We had a great time and would return very soon. John Nev.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john_n34528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.5 km away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
14.9 km away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
9.7 km away
Le Meridien Tampa
Le Meridien Tampa
#20 of 163 in Tampa
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 km away
Epicurean Hotel, Autograph Collection
10.0 km away
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
10.2 km away
Westin Tampa Harbour Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa

Property: Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
Address: 5223 Orient Rd, Tampa, FL 33610-4114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price range (per night): ₹ 19,700 - ₹ 42,630
Hotel Class:4 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don't settle for just any Tampa hotel; give yourself the full rock star treatment at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Tampa. The 12-story AAA Four Diamond hotel features luxury amenities, including a newly renovated Rock Spa and VIP services galore. The hotel also offers a valet service or free, self-parking. We welcome reviews about the hotel experience, but we do have a casino and amenity specific page so be sure to leave your review on the right page so we can best respond to your comments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Tampa
Seminole Hard Rock Tampa
Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
Hard Rock Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing