We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Basic but not bad for budget travel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Tampa - Airport West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Tampa - Airport West
Ranked #116 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Basic but not bad for budget travel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2011

I stayed here for 3 months (during the weekdays) while commuting for business. The rooms are basic but clean. They only clean the room once a week unless you pay more; a few weeks the cleaning lady "missed" my room cleaning. You can always get clean towels at the front desk. Some of the other guests are very sketchy, so beware of that. I've been told by some locals (Including a police officer) this isn't the best place to stay, but nobody ever bothered me and I stayed here alone as a single female.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KAF32082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    15
    21
    8
    12
See reviews for
15
10
20
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2010

The hotel is right for the price. Rooms are non-smoking and are equipped with stove, microwave, dishes, pots, and refrig! Room could use a little repair but other then that nights were quiet and room was comfortable!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1LilBit66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Washington
Level Contributor
104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2010

We were in Tampa on family business; I almost didn't make reservations due to negative reviews I had read. Our experience was very positive: We had room at back: very quiet; clean, comfortable. Weekly room service not a problem, since you can exchange your towels at office anytime. Excellent value.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajoyce7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2010

I like this property and have stayed here previously. It's very clean, the management is above average, and it's convenient to restaurants, the airport, and all the things in west Tampa.

Admittedly it's a little off the beaten path; although it's on a major street, it is set back from the road and no highway noise was heard from my room, which was about midway in the building. The parking is free, and much of it is shaded by large oak trees.

There is a Golden Corral buffet restaurant adjacent, which I walked to, and there are other restaurants nearby as well. The kitchen was quite serviceable and I prepared and ate some meals in. A coffee maker was included.

My room was a bit small, containing a double bed with nightstand, dining table with two chairs, and a dresser with a TV on top. The bathroom was spacious, however, with a walk-in shower (instead of a bathtub). I remembered from my last trip to bring a small bathroom rug; no bathmats are included in the linens. The kitchen was in an alcove between the bedroom and bathroom.

Internet service is not available in all rooms; it's availability varies by location. After checking in, I discovered my room was out of range of a wireless signal but the front desk staff was cooperative in telling me which alternate rooms were available and I walked to each with my laptop to choose one with a serviceable signal. Later in the week I saw others apparently doing the same thing.

Although the property was nearly sold out during my week long stay, I never heard any guest noise other than the occasional closing of a door. The rooms on the third floor had been recently renovated and renovation was occurring on one end of the first floor, which created some construction noise during the day. There was no construction at night and the project is probably completed by now.

One strong positive about the property is the management. The front desk staff were helpful, courteous, and appear to do an excellent job at keeping this property safe and running smoothly.

I will stay here again when I next visit Tampa.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sldkjf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2008

The room was small but Very nice bring a pillow.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank jcool14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy.
20.4 km away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
22.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street
10.4 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites South Tampa Airport
14.1 km away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Tampa - Airport West? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Tampa - Airport West

Property: Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Tampa - Airport West
Address: 6902 W Hillsborough Ave, Tampa, FL 33634-4946
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,360 - ₹ 5,847
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Tampa - Airport West 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Tampa - Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Tampa
Extended Stay Tampa
Tampa Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing