We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Ranked #53 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed 30 March 2012

My girlfriend booked this king room for my birthday. We arrived early Tuesday March 27th around 12:30pm and was able to get are room fast even with check-in at 3pm. The king bed room was on the 4th floor and enjoyed the hot tub in the corner of the unit. Floor was very quiet. Hotel was very clean. They had a great free breakfest bar the next morning. Coffee, Oj, Sausage, scrambled eggs, bisquits and gravy, cereal, oatmeal and assortment of danishes and breads.

It's directly across from Busch Gardens and fast driving to Ybor City and the Zoo! I also read some reviews before coming and I noticed some people were concern about Location. There is bad in every city! Ybor City and the Zoo are close to Bad too. Doesn't mean the crime is bad!! People need to stop being so negative! For the money, this place was nice!!!

Room Tip: Make sure you bring cold bottle water cause the veding machine was emptied of water and some drinks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pufferfish23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Hello! Thank you so much for your very kind, and accurate, opinion of our hotel. ;-) We are located in an area that is currently undergoing a much needed update to its appearance. Our hotel was the first in the area to reflect the new look of our community, and we are proud to maintain it for our neighbors. Other properties, shops, and restaurants in the area are updating their appearance as well, but with everything it takes time. I know our service is second to none in this area, and I am proud of my team for the dedication and hard work they put into their daily routines.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (777)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

529 - 533 of 777 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2012

Robert was a great shuttle driver. He was very nice and fun. He knew how to start a convo when needed. Robert made our trip a blast. Hope to see him again. From the Laona group!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Hello! Thank you for your comments! Robert is the most popular team member I have. From playing Christmas music in March, to Roller Coaster on the way to Busch Gardens, he certainly knows how to start everyone’s day off right! I am glad he made a memory with you all. After all, that is the business we are in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This hotel was nice! The location was prime for visiting Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. We used the shuttle bus from the hotel. The shuttle bus driver was very courteous and always at the location at the stated times . I must say the attitudes of all the staff was commendable!! I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chicks09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Thank you for your kind review! My team and I all strive to have a Heart for Hospitality. I am very pleased it showed in our attitudes during your visit! We have all been working very hard, and focusing on increasing our customer service. We are in a perpetual state of learning and coaching, and learning some more. We all can’t wait to see you again soon, and thanks for the recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

My family and I had a Great Stay at this Holiday Inn. The people were Great!!! Robert the shuttle driver made everyday special, with the smiles and where to go altitude! We will be back!

Tim Adamy, Nebraska

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Hey! Thank you for your review! We really appreciate you taking time out to let us know how we are doing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

From the time we checked the staff has been very friendly. Our shuttle driver Robert is the bomb. He is an asset to your company, if everyone in the customer service industry was like him the world would be a better place. I would come back and stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 424KimH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Hello! Thank you for your kind review! Robert is a hit with all our guests, and with us! My whole team strives to have a service personality like his. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
2.3 km away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Busch Gardens Area
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
2.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
7.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens

Address: 2807 E Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612-8729
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: ₹ 6,033 - ₹ 10,834 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brand New Holiday Inn Express & Suites is adjacent to Busch Gardens / Adventure Island and is the closest hotel to the University of South Florida and University Community Health Hospital. Enjoy a comfortable stay at the new Holiday Inn in Tampa, a preferred hotel of Busch Gardens, located within walking distance of the hotel. Your family will love staying at our Florida Green Lodging designated hotel in Tampa. We're located just off I-275, directly across the street from Busch Gardens and just a mile away from USF and University Community Health Hospital. Located in the heart of Tampa, we are in close proximity to several other local attractions, including Lowry Park Zoo, Port of Tampa, Florida Aquarium, and the Museum of Science and Industry. Business travelers will appreciate the amenities and services provided at our hotel too! Our Green Lodging hotel is in close proximity to many area businesses, such as Syniverse, Verizon Information Technologies, USAA and the Anheuser-Busch and the Yuengling Breweries. In addition, we provide meeting space that can accommodate up to 60 people with free wireless Internet access. While staying at our tropically landscaped Tampa hotel, you can enjoy our premium amenities, including an outdoor swimming pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and complimentary, hot breakfast bar. Book your reservations now to take advantage of our great Tampa, FL hotel room deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Tampa Usf-Busch Gardens
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa Usf-Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Holiday Inn Express Tampa
Holiday Inn Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing