We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great park with lots to do!”

Busch Gardens Tampa
Book In Advance
Buy Tickets Online
More Info
US$ 98.99*
and up
Busch Gardens Tampa Bay
More Info
US$ 154.99*
and up
Busch Gardens and Alafia River Wildlife Helicopter Tour
More Info
US$ 45.99*
and up
Aquatica Orlando
Ranked #1 of 197 things to do in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Busch Gardens Tampa is the ultimate family adventure, offering 300 acres of fascinating attractions based on exotic explorations around the world. A unique blend of thrilling rides, one of the country's premier zoos with more than 12,000 animals, live shows, restaurants, shops and games, Busch Gardens Tampa provides unrivaled excitement for guests of every age.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family was impressed with Busch Gardens! Lots to do with great coasters and animal interactions. A little pricey but purchasing the Tampa City Pass gives you admission to Busch Gardens plus 4 other attractions at a substantial savings.

Thank bodeano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuschGardensTPA, Guest Relations Manager at Busch Gardens Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to Busch Gardens Tampa Bay. We hope to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (13,929)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 98 of 13,929 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited at the beginning of October. The queues were nearly non existent. We didn’t get the fast passes and you didn’t need them. The only ride with a wait time of more than 10 minutes was the rapids. And this was because it kept breaking down. The best ride was Falcon Fury. There’s at least 7 large coasters which are intense. The best place for food is the Serengeti plains where you can eat whilst watching the giraffes and zebras. Can’t wait to return.

Thank Ianbb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuschGardensTPA, Guest Relations Manager at Busch Gardens Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to Busch Gardens Tampa Bay. We hope to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Good, clean, family fun with a variety of things to do ranging from rides, to petting animals to dining... Families can be simple and do train rides, or movies or just sight seeing; or you could be wild and have crazy fun on the rides (which are very much capable of pumping adrenalin even into your toes!!).

1  Thank Swaneisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuschGardensTPA, Guest Relations Manager at Busch Gardens Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to Busch Gardens Tampa Bay. We hope to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Visited here whilst the in holiday in Florida and after three years the park is still a great day out.
The coasters are fantastic with Cheetah Hunt our personal favourite but all of the other rides are very enjoyable.
The park has always got a relaxed atmosphere and it's always nice to stroll around looking at the various birds and animals.
Well worth a visit.

1  Thank JOANNE_H186460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuschGardensTPA, Guest Relations Manager at Busch Gardens Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to Busch Gardens Tampa Bay. We hope to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Over a 2 week holiday, we visited all the main parks and this, by far, was the best. It was easy to navigate, wasn't ridiculously busy (the longest queue was about 15 minutes) and everything was good value for money.
The park offered a souvenir cup for around $15 which is refillable all day (including slush puppies) this is well worth it as after 3 or 4 drinks you've made your money back. The restaurant overlooking the safari area was amazing. We sat outside to eat while looking over the giraffes and tourist train travel round the park. The food was well priced and very nice!
Overall this is a. Brilliant park with the best roller coasters out of any park!

4  Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuschGardensTPA, Guest Relations Manager at Busch Gardens Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to Busch Gardens Tampa Bay. We hope to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Busch Gardens Tampa also viewed

 

Been to Busch Gardens Tampa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing