We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
359
165
40
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
165
40
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflorida turnpikekrispy kremecomplimentary breakfastroom was cleangreat hotelthe hotel staffeasy accessthe breakfast areawould stay here againexcellent stayfresh fruitpleasant staybooked this hotelfront desk stafffirst floorbusiness tripconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Hampton Inn with family on October 6th. First, I should say that the room and the front desk staff were great. It started off as a very good experience. However, the next morning when we got up to enjoy the breakfast buffet, we arrived about 15 minutes before the scheduled shutdown time. We found that they were already shutting down the breakfast buffet and had put up half the items. When asked if we could get some of those items (fruit, sausage, etc.), the staff had a horrible attitude. Clearly, they were much more interested in just getting things shut down, rather than what was best for their customers. At the very least, it should shut down at the scheduled time. Great customer service would have provided a 10 to 15 minute grace period. It was not a matter of running out of food, they just were putting it all up. Otherwise, the rooms and the service were fantastic. However, the breakfast incident put a sour note on our visit.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank TravelingProfDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juanita L, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at our hotel! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

The front desk and maintenance staff were very friendly and professional. The room was clean and the bed was right comfort for me. I would definitely recommend the facility to anyone who is looking for a clean, quiet place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jorgesQ266IY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juanita L, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Great friendly efficient staff, comfy well stocked clean rooms. Breakfast was great & lots of options to choose from. Location near turnpike. Didn't use pool or hot tub due to storm coming but it looked clean & pool was warm. Manager went over & beyond to make sure everyone was comfortable even when we lost power. Thanks Wynita we survived!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 484Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juanita L, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at our hotel! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

From check in to check out. The staff was awesome. Rooms were neat and clean. Extremely is an amazing hotel. Highly recommend. Even in the hurricane the hotel was very accommodating coffee was fresh and hot

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juanita L, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate the opportunity to welcome your group and appreciate your business. If there is anything we can do to enhance our services please let us know. We are always listening to our Guests. Thanks again for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

I live east of town and used this hotel for evacuation purposes during Hurricane Irma. Very clean, friendly and helping management, good breakfasts, etc. The only problem I had is when the power went off, there are no windows to open in the hotel rooms and temperature was very hot. Otherwise this is the type of hotel I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank F9003NNcharlesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juanita L, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate the opportunity to welcome you and appreciate your business. We are always listening to our Guests. Thanks again for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews