We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early shutdown of free breakfast buffet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tamarac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the Hampton Inn with family on October 6th. First, I should say that the room and the front desk staff were great. It started off as a very good experience. However, the next morning when we got up to enjoy the breakfast buffet, we arrived about 15 minutes before the scheduled shutdown time. We found that they were already shutting down the breakfast buffet and had put up half the items. When asked if we could get some of those items (fruit, sausage, etc.), the staff had a horrible attitude. Clearly, they were much more interested in just getting things shut down, rather than what was best for their customers. At the very least, it should shut down at the scheduled time. Great customer service would have provided a 10 to 15 minute grace period. It was not a matter of running out of food, they just were putting it all up. Otherwise, the rooms and the service were fantastic. However, the breakfast incident put a sour note on our visit.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank TravelingProfDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juanita L, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at our hotel! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017

The front desk and maintenance staff were very friendly and professional. The room was clean and the bed was right comfort for me. I would definitely recommend the facility to anyone who is looking for a clean, quiet place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jorgesQ266IY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juanita L, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Great friendly efficient staff, comfy well stocked clean rooms. Breakfast was great & lots of options to choose from. Location near turnpike. Didn't use pool or hot tub due to storm coming but it looked clean & pool was warm. Manager went over & beyond to make sure everyone was comfortable even when we lost power. Thanks Wynita we survived!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 484Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juanita L, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at our hotel! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

From check in to check out. The staff was awesome. Rooms were neat and clean. Extremely is an amazing hotel. Highly recommend. Even in the hurricane the hotel was very accommodating coffee was fresh and hot

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juanita L, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate the opportunity to welcome your group and appreciate your business. If there is anything we can do to enhance our services please let us know. We are always listening to our Guests. Thanks again for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

I live east of town and used this hotel for evacuation purposes during Hurricane Irma. Very clean, friendly and helping management, good breakfasts, etc. The only problem I had is when the power went off, there are no windows to open in the hotel rooms and temperature was very hot. Otherwise this is the type of hotel I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank F9003NNcharlesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juanita L, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate the opportunity to welcome you and appreciate your business. We are always listening to our Guests. Thanks again for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamarac
8.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
5.4 km away
Comfort Suites Sawgrass
12.8 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#101 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,409 reviews
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#80 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
216 reviews
0.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.

Address: 4499 W Commercial Blvd, Tamarac, FL 33319-3398
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Tamarac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tamarac
Price Range: ₹ 10,073 - ₹ 16,222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Booking.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Commercial Blvd. Hotel Tamarac
Hampton Inn Tamarac
Tamarac Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing