We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tamarac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Our room was clean and spacious. The employees were helpful and friendly. The location was good. We were on the first floor and it was quiet even though there were a lot of families staying at the motel.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and it was quiet even though there were a lot of families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank larry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juanita L, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Our entire staff thanks you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We love hearing that the friendly staff and location were all apart of making your stay a great one. We appreciate all your kind words and hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 57 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2017

Great stay great staff , beds were comfortable. Enjoyed my stay . Would definitely come back, my second time staying at the Hampton inn , Mel was very awesome , sweet and helpful , housekeeper was nice

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mezier93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juanita L, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Our entire staff thanks you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We love hearing that our staff and beds all helped in making your stay a great one. We appreciate all your kind words and hope to you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Hotel was clean and staff was great. Hotel rooms seemed a little bit outdated. Breakfast was a tad bit on the smaller side then majority of the other Hamptons I have stayed at. But all in all I would stay at this hotel anytime when i am in the area. Close to the high way, close to several restaurants, and friendly staff. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Woody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juanita L, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

We appreciate you taking the time out of the day to write such a wonderful review. We love hearing that you enjoyed the location and friendly staff. I assure you your comments about being updated have been heard and renovation is in the near future. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

I went with my cousin to see our moms who are living in Florida. We picked this hotel based on it's location and the fact we have good experiences with Hampton in the past. This hotel did not disappoint. It was clean, the breakfast fine and the staff always smiling. The only problem was the wifi in the room kept going out, but they had computers in the lobby.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank RGS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juanita L, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

We love hearing that we were able to accommodate you during the visit with your mom. Thank you for all your wonderful comments about the location, breakfast, and friendly staff. We hope to see you again for any future travels in this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Stayed at this Hampton Inn pre-cruise to be close to the port. It was only a short drive to the port the next morning.

Check in was fast and efficient. Our room was large, but empty – like it was missing a couch maybe…odd.

The breakfast was small and limited, I agree with others and they need more than 1 waffle maker. Publix and other stores are very close proximity.

We would stay here again if the price were lower, coming in at almost $200/night I don’t think this property is in that price range.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BankerBoyFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juanita L, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We love hearing that you were able to get checked in efficiently and fast. Also thank you for all your suggestions about the breakfast and the guest room. I assure you these will be passed on to the appropriate person and handled accordingly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamarac
8.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
5.4 km away
Comfort Suites Sawgrass
12.8 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#101 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,410 reviews
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#80 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
216 reviews
0.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.

Address: 4499 W Commercial Blvd, Tamarac, FL 33319-3398
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Tamarac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tamarac
Price Range: ₹ 10,138 - ₹ 16,246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Commercial Blvd. Hotel Tamarac
Hampton Inn Tamarac
Tamarac Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing