We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, but check in can be challenging”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Ranked #7 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Reviewed 7 April 2012

This was our second stay at this hotel. Check in was a challenge, we did not arrive until 3 pm and they could not find a room for us with a king bed, (we reserved a king) we finally had to settle for a double queen next to the ice machine. I am disappointed that they cannot keep the registrations straight, both times, no king rooms available?. I believe that Seinfeld did a skit on this problem with car rentals. The room was nice, the parking is very, very, very tight, bring a small car. The pool is not heated. We ate breakfast in the restaurant downstairs, I would not recommend the continental part of the buffet, all of the bread was stale our first day, not a little stale, we are talking brittle, I snapped a croissant in half, it actually snapped! It is much better if you order your breakfast fresh. Very good coffee, outstanding people, everyone is very friendly and very polite. They have an outstanding location, it is an easy walk anywhere around downtown.
We Love the hotel, just wish they could get the reservations straight.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TampaRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,622)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,407 - 1,411 of 1,622 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2012

I am a Hilton Diamond VIP and have stayed in Hitlon Brand hotels all over the world. The Doubletree in Tallahassee has among the friendliest staff and most accommodating General Manager I have ever encountered. They go out of thier way to make your stay at the Doubletree very pleasant. The location is also great. If there is something good happening in Tallahassee it will occur near the Doubletree. The rooms are average for a doubletree. The food in the dining room is acceptable, but not stellar. The thing that is noteworthy is the friendly courteous staff that makes this a hotel worth visiting again and again.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the state capitol, and is up at least 5 floors. There are often street festiv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeminoleDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I stayed here while in the area. I was in the area for 2 days. I checked in when I first arrived. The outside appearance was nice. I am a Hilton Diamond member and stayed on the executive level floor. The room was very nasty and appeared to be very old. The bathroom had mold around the toliet and black stains in the tub, the wallpaper was peeling and the was stains on the bed cover. I went to the desk in the evening to ask for a late check out something Diamond members have privilege to. I was not even asked by the girl what room I was in or nothing I was told no. I then called Hilton to report all the problems and sent by email pics of the condition of the room. The next morning there were other guest complaining to the manager about how bad there stay was. I too told management by they acted like it was nothing. Also the floor was loud something you usually don't see on the executive floor of Hilton properties. I left there after refusing to stay even one more night in this nasty hotel. I left and went to another Hilton hotel to finish my trip. This was my first experience at a Double Tree and will be my last. Even the food in the restaurant was even below average. Word of advise there is a Hilton Garden Inn about 4 miles away stay there if you want a clean room and nice staff. Will definitely never stay here again or recommend this Hotel to anyone. Old property with nasty rooms and Rude staff.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Great hotel, great location, nice staff. The restaurant was great with wi-fi to hang out a and my daughter who finished her homework

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KansasSandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Recently stayed here while in Tallahassee on business. Great location staff and room. A bit noisy inside the room (hear other bathrooms/showers) but what you gonna do. Will definitely be back..

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpinmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
0.3 km away
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
#13 of 55 in Tallahassee
631 reviews
5.6 km away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection
1.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
13.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee

Address: 101 S Adams St, Tallahassee, FL 32301-7719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#9 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: ₹ 8,615 - ₹ 20,549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check-in complete with complimentary chocolate chip cookies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallahassee Doubletree
Doubletree Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing