We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lewiswood Retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
St. Marks River is about 10 minutes away from Lewiswood Retreat.
Take a tour of the river with Kathy and Woody.
St. Marks River
St. Marks Retreat is located on the St. Marks River.
The deer live in the woods and can be seen as they move around the Retreat.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tallahassee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
43lburke
Rockledge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet Retreat”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family of 4 stayed here during June and July awaiting completion of a house we were having built. We thoroughly enjoyed the quiet, private, relaxed atmosphere of the area. We saw deer, rabbits and even a few fireflies during our stay. The house is well-stocked and clean, beds are comfortable and we had plenty of hot water and great A/C. There's plenty of comfortable seating in the dining room and living room. The kitchen is stocked with ample cookware to make nearly any meal and I just loved the gas stove. The hosts are very accommodating, friendly and made sure we had what we needed. A small grocery store and several restaurants are only about 5 minutes from the house. The location is very convenient to all the many outdoor activities here and in Wakulla County. We highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
We sure enjoyed having you stay at the Retreat. What wonderful guests you were! So happy you enjoyed the quiet and peaceful natural setting. It was a blessing to have you and when you left we could not tell you had been there. The care you took of our place is much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrnEydGrl...
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another wonderful visit!”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in November 2016

I returned to the Lewiswood Retreat and will be returning again in the near future!
That one sentence explains how pleased I am with the accommodations.The hosts are incredibly gracious and helpful and have truthfully made me feel like family. You could not ask for better hospitality.
I love the location. You are in the country surrounded by tall trees and blooming flowers and a short drive to downtown Tallahassee. You travel the other way and you are at beautiful Wakulla Springs.
The home is lovely with everything you need for a pleasant stay. I hate to leave and cannot wait to return. Thank you Carolyn and Floyd!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing