We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, close to town”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #16 of 54 Hotels in Tallahassee
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Ok for an overnight. Breakfast was just OK. Light continental . Did have yogart and hard boiled eggs. pillows in rooms were sort of 'lumpy', Free Cookies were good at front desk

Room Tip: we were next to elevator which would have been noisy if hotel was busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidski1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 166 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2012

Where do I start?! We wanted a moderately priced room for one night. This place had mixed reviews and never again will I let the good out weigh the bad. It was awful!!!!! Ok on the surface and it was late and we were exhausted but overall awful. Dirty gross carpets (my socks were black) run down rooms (a 1/2 inch gap in our door!), a good ten minutes off of I-75 (after bing told it was 4 miles). Front desk was young, rude and careless. Breakfast was completely lacking in anything advertised, the only 'hot' food was bacon. Nothing else..so bacon and Cereal for breakfast?!? My daughter, mom and I all have bites and I'd be willing to guess its bed bugs. Absolutely nasty. Don't stay here!! I wasn't impressed with any hotel in tallahasee I looked up. If you can press to lake city and stay at the brand new comfort suites which was a 1000x's better than this!!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank smilindazy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We stayed here while at our kids' student orientation for FSU. It is less than 2 miles from campus so location was super convenient. The hotel was clean and beds comfortable and it seemed to be in a safe location. Decent restaurants close by (Olive Garden across the street). Free breakfast was fine (not Cracker Barrel but it was free)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiloTeddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

This Comfort Suite was a real bargain. Very nice front desk, the rooms were very clean and functional and the breakfast was not outstanding, but good. Next time through Tallahassee I will probably stay here - and yes - I would go out of my way to do it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jchilds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

The establishment seem to be clean. The staff was ok. The only problem I had was the next morning when I woke up I had bite marks all over my legs. I didn't think much of it until I went to the doctor and was told that it had to come from bed bugs. I call the hotel to talk to the manager and he tried to convince me that I was wrong and that he would investigate it then call me back that day. Well, im still waiting for that call back! I have stayed at a Comfort Inn hotels before and never experience these problems. I will never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Wonderwoman05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuites-tal, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2011

Thank you for your feedback. As we discussed on the telephone, we take all guest concerns very seriously, therefore, we went through various verification (including professional) before we came to a response. I want to reiterate the situation; after you check out on Sunday, we had another guest stay in the same room that Sunday night. They left Monday morning without mentioning anything and have not reported about any bites.

On Monday, I received your call and listened to your concern. I explained to you that I will look into this matter and call you back. After your call, we contacted the pest control company for a thorough review of the room and the bed. WE RECEIVED A "NO BUGS / BED BUGS" REPORT. Also, no complaints were reported from other guest from the same room after your stay.

Our other concern is that you mentioned in this review that you had bite marks when you woke up on Sunday, but decided not to inform us right away or at the time of check out. But decided to wait until after you went home. Usually, guest would come down right away and complain about the issues. I'm sorry that you did not present your situation directly to us when you were at the hotel, but waited to reported it much later.

I do want to thank you for your feedback about the cleanliness of the hotel and the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
6.8 km away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
2.0 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
0.1 km away
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
#21 of 54 in Tallahassee
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
1.6 km away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
6.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1026 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-4540
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: ₹ 6,513 - ₹ 22,208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently Renovated. The Comfort Suites® hotel is centrally located in the heart of Tallahassee. The hotel is within minutes of the Florida State Capital, Florida State University, Florida A&M University, the Tallahassee Memorial Hospital, the Tallahassee-Leon County Civic Center, Governor's Square mall and other downtown attractions. The Tallahassee Regional Airport is eight miles from the hotel. Additional area attractions and businesses include federal and state courthouses, and the Turnbull Florida State Conference Center. There are also golf courses, theaters and a variety of restaurants and lounges near the hotel. The hotel has many wonderful features and amenities, including:- Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access- Free hot breakfast buffet- Free local calls- Free weekday newspaper- Free coffee in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Tallahassee
Comfort Suites Tallahassee
Tallahassee Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing