We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adequate, convenient, comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sun City Center
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Adequate, convenient, comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

This location is very convenient- right off I-75. The hotel was perfectly adequate. The room was comfortable, clean, and everything was in working order. Good sleep quality! New big screen tv and pretty fast internet connection. Also, the breakfast selection was great! Would stay there again, if I was in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenbflohr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    20
    17
    11
    10
See reviews for
36
16
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sun City Center, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Pros: An excellent desk staff headed by Peggy. Note to management, don't lose her! The staff in the dining area was also very friendly. The room was as requested. Clean, bedding comfortable, internet worked well.
Cons: DIRTY bathroom corners. It was nasty behind the door. The plumbing is the tub was very loose. I would recommend a more diversified choice of TV channels. I don't think we need 4 HBO or ESPN channels.
Since these items can be fixed, we do recommend this location

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnm885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
thank you for your comments Yes Peggy isa great.asset to us. we do not have any plans of losing her. I am sorry to hear your comments regarding the bathroom. I have taken care of the problem and have ensured all of our bathrooms have been inspected and cleaned. Your comments help us to know what we are doing wrong and it can be easily fixed .We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. jessie and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
105 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

This is the fourth time I've stayed at this venue. I have family living in Sun City Center and the location is very convenient for my annual visit. (Actually there's little competition in this area) It as about a half hour to St. Petersburg, Tampa, and Sarasota. The motel is two stories high and there is no elevator. Parking is plentiful and convenient.
The rooms are adequate and clean. We had a minor problem with the bathtub drain and maintenance attended to it in short order.
Breakfast is adequate and the staff attentive. Recption staff is also helpful.

Room Tip: Unless you what to schlep your luggage to the second floor, get a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeepPeddling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Japan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We recently completed a wonderful Birthday Celebration for a 92 yr old in Sun city Center that included over 22 people all staying at this property. Jessie, the day time manage,r was outstanding in all the arrangements she made to accommodate this group. She flawlessly arranged rooms over the course of a 5 day period, ensuring everyone's needs and requirements were met. Her administrative skills handling this challenge were truly noteworthy. Everyone was satisfied and impressed with the property, the breakfast was great for gatherings and the staff were all very accommodating meeting the requests of the group that ranged in age from 2 to 84 years old. Highly recommend this property and its staff.

Room Tip: Inform the staff of your wishes and they will accommodate you-very customer oriented. Reserve early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akgoatrope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
129 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

We were with family for a long weekend. SSC does not have much to choose from in hotels. Luckily Comfort Inn was clean, very close to our family and other destinations. The free breakfast was basic, some hot foods. Hotel is across the parking lot from two restaurants including Pizza Hut. Across the main highway are Denny's, Wendy's, Bob Evans. Also nearby is a strip mall including Bells Dept Store. Pool looked clean and inviting but we didn't use it. Staff was friendly. Closet was very small, room could have used a bit up updating.

Room Tip: No elevators; If you are on 2nd floor you might want a room close to the stairway because it's a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank culdesacSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sun City Center
9.8 km away
Harborside Suites at Little Harbor
22.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
24.2 km away
Super 8 Ellenton Bradenton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
25.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
23.7 km away
Hampton Inn Ellenton
Hampton Inn Ellenton
#1 of 4 in Ellenton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 718 Cypress Village Blvd., Sun City Center, FL 33573-6800
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Sun City Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sun City Center
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,265 - ₹ 11,585
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Sun City Center
Comfort Inn Sun City Center
Sun City Center Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing