We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful sunset sail”

Treasure Coast Sailing Adventures
Ranked #1 of 34 Tours in Stuart
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Treasure Coast Sailing Adventures offers a sailing experience unique to boating in our area. Go back in time on the historic, wooden boat, Schooner "Lily". Trips are 2 hours and depart 3 times daily. Sails depart from Downtown Stuart Riverwalk Pier and serve the Ft. Pierce, Port St. Lucie, Jensen Beach, and Jupiter areas. Passengers may help raise sail or can sit back and relax. Bring your binoculars to spot wildlife while on the St. Lucie River. Trips are $35-50/adult and $20/child. Food/drink allowed in moderation. Schooner "Lily" is a US Coast Guard Certified, 42 Passsenger boat and is also available for private boat charters; she is a great venue for weddings, business events, and parties. Thank you in advance from the Captain and Crew for choosing our beloved boat, "Lily".
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The crew was very friendly and welcoming. It was a perfect night to sail and we saw a dolphin as a bonus.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank nyshar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schooner L, Owner at Treasure Coast Sailing Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for the review. We are pleased you enjoyed the crew and the dolphin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sunset sail"
in 36 reviews
"beautiful sunset"
in 18 reviews
"great sail"
in 5 reviews
"his wife"
in 13 reviews
"spend an evening"
in 5 reviews
"bottle of wine"
in 7 reviews
"irish music"
in 4 reviews
"lovely evening"
in 4 reviews
"lucie river"
in 16 reviews
"captain and crew"
in 10 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 4 reviews
"bring your own"
in 9 reviews
"saw dolphins"
in 6 reviews
"stuart florida"
in 6 reviews
"whole family"
in 4 reviews
"stuart area"
in 4 reviews
"live music"
in 5 reviews
Filter

23 - 27 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We had a nice evening out as a couple sailing around the river in a loop. Several groups on board of 4 or more.

Nice guide and mate on board.

About 25 on board the night we went.

Brought food and drinks which was great.

Fred really wants everyone to have a great time.

The instructions could be better. You need to walk out on the dock behind the city building.

1  Thank Scot A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schooner L, Owner at Treasure Coast Sailing Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Great, informative review; thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Sailing aboard the Schooner Lily was a relaxing evening with friends. This was our second trip. We did enjoy our first voyage a wee bit more- maybe it was our shipmates? The crew and their stories or lack of? The wind or lack of? Truly, they were both fun and we highly recommend for a memorable experience.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank roksvaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schooner L, Owner at Treasure Coast Sailing Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for the recommendation; we appreciate you sailing with us again. --Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Very enjoyable,Captains were great, dolphins all around, a very fun experience. Very informative narrative regarding ship.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank flagram5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We chartered the entire boat. It was easy to book online. It was no problem to bring food, drink and live music. The captain was very clear about safety and procedures. We had a wonderful evening and it was a memorable event for our guests.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank TerrieSilcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Treasure Coast Sailing Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Treasure Coast Sailing Adventures? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing