We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“BEWARE!!! They will say anything to get you in their rooms!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siesta Beach Resort & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEWARE!!! They will say anything to get you in their rooms!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

False advertisement! Roaches! BEWARE! Pay an extra $15 and stay somewhere where you don't have to worry about getting staff infection!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lex000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    104
    74
    67
    95
See reviews for
119
174
24
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hallandale
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Location: excellent
Rooms: dirty
Completely a disaster!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AAGG68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Siesta Key hotels

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

This hotel is great if all you need is a place to sleep. Location is excellent. One block from the beach. Very close to all the Siesta Key bars and restaurants. Live music is everywhere.

A buddy and I stayed in this hotel so we could have easy access to Ed Smith Stadium (20 minutes by car) for Orioles Spring Training and be at the beach at the same time. It was a great hotel for my buddy and me, but I wouldn't bring my girlfriend here. While the location is good, the rooms are not in very good condition. Peeling paint, cracked tile, old bedding, some water damage in the restrooms. Despite the physical problems, the room was clean, serviced daily, stocked with fresh towels and free of pests.

The hotel staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel is also very popular. The weekend we were there it was sold out.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank evilmosquito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

I stayed here frequently until now. When I made the reservation he told me no canx. fee w/ 72 hrs. LIE, when I called to canx. 1 wk. prior they charged me $50. Their excuse was if you canx. within 72 hrs. you get charged a one nights stay, before 72 hrs. it is $50. She said it started in Jan..What a ripoff !!!! Reporting them to consumers affairs. I will never stay there again. Dirty anyway just stayed for the location. BEWARE!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAWN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Priced for a 5-star hotel, but the room is a dump. Location is hard to beat, but the cleanliness and layout of the room itself is a disaster. Why go to the beach? Enough sand is in the room. Don't plan on taking showers. Take your soap and shampoo to the pool, you'd have better luck.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ToryHob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
4.1 km away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,167 reviews
0.3 km away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.7 km away
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
8.0 km away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
4.3 km away
Twin Palms of Siesta
Twin Palms of Siesta
#9 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Beach Resort & Suites

Property: Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Address: 5311 Ocean Blvd., Siesta Key, FL 34242-3327
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,876 - ₹ 21,438
Hotel Class:2 star — Siesta Beach Resort & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Siesta Beach Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Beach Resort And Suites
Siesta Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Siesta Beach Sarasota
Siesta Beach Key

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing