We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fisherman's Cove
Nearby Hotels
US$ 392
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captiva Beach Resort(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
US$ 241
US$ 175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Breeze Resort(Siesta Key)
US$ 251
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 316
US$ 189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 257
US$ 228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siesta Key Bungalows(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
US$ 184
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 234
US$ 199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 223
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 744
US$ 629
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
74
32
13
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
32
13
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth end of siesta keybeach restorationhear the waveswhite sandblind passturtle nestingbunk roomsiesta beachnext yearthe kitchengreat shellssouthern endspring trainingthird floormanagement companyquiet endgulf of mexico
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and I chose Fishermans Cove based on recommendations from one of her coworkers. We were not disappointed. Blind Pass Road is essentially a side street off the main road, Midnight Pass. On one side is an inlet/harbor area where the locals keep their boats and on the other side, literally steps away from the condo is a beach that is for all intents and purposes private. Our condo had recently been updated by the owner..very tastefully done and very comfortable. We were only a few minutes drive from restaurants and shopping. We could (and did) spend the day in Sarasota (about 15 minutes away), and come back to the quietness of our condo and relax. It was great to go to sleep listening to the ocean waves.The staff was very friendly and helpful. Siesta Key is a like a quiet enclave situated between Sarasota and Bradenton, and Fishermans Cove only enhanced our experience.
If you want to experience this part of Florida and enjoy it but still have peace and quiet at the end of each day...Fishermans Cove is where you need to go.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarasotaCatLover, Manager at Fisherman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Lovely description of our destination! Thank you so much!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

I visited Fisherman's Cove in June for the first time. Previously I have been to Siesta Key in the busier beach area and had seen Turtle Beach multiple times, but had never stayed there. I stayed in 313B. I enjoyed my stay very much. The atmosphere was quiet, peaceful and very low-key. It was very dark at night because of turtle nesting, so it was hard to see the ocean, but having water on both sides of the condo with the inner water way was very nice. The condo was well kept and clean. I like the ability to sit on the porches with the sliding doors closed and still see outside. The office staff was very helpful.

Room Tip: There was everything you would need including chairs in the condo. A washer and dryer was being added as we stayed there.
Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jodi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarasotaCatLover, Manager at Fisherman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed this unit and our destination! The owner just installed a washer and dryer and the county inspection is complete. We hope you will return to Fisherman's Cove and B313 very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Looking for a value in Siesta Key? Stay 3 miles south at Fisherman's Cove. Two 2- story buildings sandwiched in between the ocean and bay. Quite, peaceful & close enough to Siesta Beach, bars, restaurants to walk or bike on paved path.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kristymonroe212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarasotaCatLover, Manager at Fisherman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for the "gem" and the "value"! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

we rented this top floor end unit this past May/2017 for 1 week and honestly i wish we could have stayed much longer. The unit is better than the pictures online. It took us 2 minutes to get keys, very nice furnished, beds very comfty, very clean and the view is magnificent. the area is quiet and close to everything.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank evelyn l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarasotaCatLover, Manager at Fisherman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Please do come back and stay longer! Plan way in advance to get that corner unit and thank you for the wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

This was our 1st time staying at the resort and 2nd trip to Siesta Key. This end of the island is much more residential and quiet than closer to the Village. The property was well maintained and quiet. The reservation, check in and check out processes were all very easy and staff were friendly. Would recommend the property.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cacombsrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda H, Manager at Fisherman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you from our entire staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews