We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
77
35
13
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
35
13
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hear the waves south end of siesta key blind pass turtle nesting turtle season white sand next year siesta beach the kitchen southern end third floor great shells management company quiet end condo unit gulf of mexico large beach
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

we rented this top floor end unit this past May/2017 for 1 week and honestly i wish we could have stayed much longer. The unit is better than the pictures online. It took us 2 minutes to get keys, very nice furnished, beds very comfty, very clean and the view is magnificent. the area is quiet and close to everything.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank evelyn l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarasotaCatLover, Manager at Fisherman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Please do come back and stay longer! Plan way in advance to get that corner unit and thank you for the wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

This was our 1st time staying at the resort and 2nd trip to Siesta Key. This end of the island is much more residential and quiet than closer to the Village. The property was well maintained and quiet. The reservation, check in and check out processes were all very easy and staff were friendly. Would recommend the property.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cacombsrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda H, Manager at Fisherman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you from our entire staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We very much enjoyed our stay at Fisherman's Cove! The beach was gorgeous and never crowded. There were so many great shells!

Our condo was very clean and nicely decorated. Everything we needed was stocked, even chairs and umbrellas for the beach.

The front desk was very helpful whenever I visited for various things that arose during our stay. One day the internet went out and one of the ladies from the office came up and handled calling Comcast and getting it fixed. Very helpful.

I will definitely stay at Fisherman's Cove again!!

Room tip: Room 202B has really good high speed internet!
Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank melissajoy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda H, Manager at Fisherman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you so much!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

You won't regret staying right on the beach!! Had a fabulous stay and will be going back! I have never been this close to the beach before. It was like living in paradise!! The accommodations were nice. Loved being able to cook in the condo or go out.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank agilbraith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda H, Manager at Fisherman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

We are so glad to hear you will be back! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Our family has been going to Siesta Key for years, but we had never stayed at Turtle Beach. Our rooms were large and clean and well decorated with everything provided in the kitchen and even extra chairs and toys to take to the beach; plus, we had a lovely view of the Gulf of Mexico on one side and the canal on the other side. The staff was so helpful, too. Young and old loved swimming in the Gulf and gathering shells. Fisherman's Cove is a great place to stay when vacationing on Siesta Key in Sarasota, FL!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank B8458VOsarahg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda H, Manager at Fisherman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review and we are so glad you found Fisherman's Cove!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews