We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't wait to go back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jamaica Royale Condominiums

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jamaica Royale Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

We stayed in unit #18 for a week beginning Memorial Day weekend. It was our 4th trip to Siesta Key and first time at this property. It was just gorgeous....totally re-done, open floor plan, tile floors and bathroom, granite counters in kitchen, even had a washer and dryer in the unit. Super clean and comfortable and right on the best beach in the U.S. We were able to sit under the palm tree on the beach for some shade , which was very nice. The owner of the unit left us a bottle of wine and gift cert to the Outback, which was very nice. The staff let us check out late the last day as our flight was late because nobody was coming in right after us. The grounds are meticulously maintained, and it was convenient to have free wifi in the condo. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room away from the pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SuzysMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    39
    8
    11
    8
See reviews for
66
35
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2011

This is a very family friendly property, right on the beach, we stayed in Tower II unit 702, it was very clean and everything worked, perfect for a family vacation, great view of the beach from the balcony, or the lanai, the master bedroom is large with its own balcony, all the rooms are large and well kept, we have taken many family vacations in FL. and have stayed in many condos, this is definately one of the better properties to choose from, and the beach is one of the best in all of the U.S., everything on this property is very well kept, be sure not to miss the drum circle on Sunday night on the public beach, just follow the sound of the drums it is alot of fun. Very good property, Great beach, Awsome community, you can't go wrong if you visit Siesta Key and stay at the Jamaica Royale.

Room Tip: If you want a beach view stay in one of the towers
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank s2rmyweather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2011

Jamaica Royale is a very well kept older property in the middle of the island and is right on the Gulf. We stayed in a one bedroom/one bath villa (#26) that has been updated, was very clean, and is attractively decorated. In addition, the kitchen was well-equipped and there was a compact washer/dryer unit in the villa. The entire complex now has wi-fi. We enjoyed our sunny patio and the choice of three on-site heated pools. Beach chairs and loungers are available to guests at no extra charge. Management was very accommodating and responsive to needs and requests. The bedroom was large and had a trundle bed which would be good for families with small children. There was also a hide-a-bed in the living room. The rental fee includes weekly cleaning and fresh linens which we appreciated. From Siesta Key, you can be in downtown Sarasota in 15 minutes. In addition to the outdoor sports and recreation opportunities, Sarasota has a lively arts community, a great Saturday farmer's market, interesting shopping, good restaurants, and the wonderful Ringling Museum complex. We spent five weeks on Siesta Key and were never bored. The beach consistently ranks among the best in the U.S. You can walk for 3.5 miles on hard packed fine white sand that never gets hot. There was nothing about this vacation we didn't like!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank joloa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2010

Where to start.. well.. i have been on countless vacations, and i can honestly say that this stay at Jamaica Royale tops the list! We did alot of research before we decided to go here, we took in account location, value and room quality. Unit #59 seemed to fit that our criteria perfectly!!

The Room- To begin the room is newly renovated, plasma t.v, comfy leather couches, and VERY CLEAN!! Everything you can ask for, from wine glasses, to entertainment, to just plain comfort is in included in that Unit! I went with a group of four people and we are already planning our next trip back! I highly recommend this Unit!!

The Beach- Whitest sand beach i have ever seen! Its always clean, and its not THAT busy (compared to the public beach).. which makes the location much more relaxing. Every Sunday night there is a bon fire on the public beach (which is about a 5 minute walk).

Sarasota- Tons to do! You can visit St. Armands (which is very pleasent at night). Or take a road trip to orlando etc. If you are going to book this trip I recommend you stay at least a week. We stayed for four days.. and we didn't want to leave there was so much to do.

In short, Thank you to Jamaica Royale, More specifically Unit # 59 for one of the most memorable vacations to date!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Laur5252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2009

We've been to Siesta Key many times but this is our first stay at Jamaica Royale Condos. Here is our feedback:

PROS:
- Great location
- We stayed in Tower 2 (both Tower 1 and 2 are on the beach, other bungalows run lengthwise towards the street)
- Great pools very clean
- Quiet and good security
- They recycle here which is nice
- Condo was great size beautifully decorated felt like home
- Properly was well taken care of, grounds were very nice
- We didn't have kids but it looked like a great spot for them (I noticed free beach toys,etc)

CONS:
- they say they have WIFI but a bit misleading as it is only for the bungalows (tower unit didn't get it)
- a bit pricier than some of the other condos on the strip
- office staff could be more customer service friendly (some were OK but the others need some training)
- I saw other condo units here, it really depends on which one you choose (they differ greatly!!)

Tips: In Tower 1, units ending with a "1" or "2" are closest to beach and best views. In Tower 2, units ending with "01" and "02" same thing.

We did a lot of research and were very happy, but again know the unit owner or get recent pics before you rent. Their website is also very good. Enjoy.

  • Liked — Beach and pool and our unit
  • Disliked — The condos vary greatly so make sure you get a good one
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank JillJ77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
2.0 km away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,258 reviews
2.1 km away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
2.4 km away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
2.7 km away
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
#2 of 29 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
2.1 km away
The Capri at Siesta
The Capri at Siesta
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
5.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jamaica Royale Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jamaica Royale Condominiums

Property: Jamaica Royale Condominiums
Address: 5830 Midnight Pass Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Siesta Key
Hotel Class:4 star — Jamaica Royale Condominiums 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AMERICA'S #1 BEACH IS SIESTA KEY!!!! Siesta Key, Florida, and our white sandy beaches(Voted #1 in the U.S.) Create the perfect setting for the type of vacation you deserve with our studio, one and two bedroom condominium rentals. We have one story villas, two story Penthouses and two Bedroom Gulf View Tower Condos. We also have condos available for sale. You will be glad you came to Jamaica Royale. In addition to our beautiful beaches, the Jamaica Royale beautiful tropical grounds are very relaxing. You can enhance your stay further, by relaxing in one of our three heated swimming pools, enjoy playing shuffleboard, or have a BBQ at Beachside or on the Barbeque Island and patio. WE HAVE HIGH SPEED WIRELESS INTERNET ON THE PROPERTY AND IS ACCESSIBLE AROUND OUR POOLS, THE BEACH AND FROM MOST OF OUR CONDOS. Jamaica Royale offers not only quiet beachfront seclusion, but also beautiful sunsets on our World Famous Siesta Key Beach, Florida. Siesta Key Village is close to many activities and attractions, including shopping and an array of restaurants. Access to Tennis courts are a short walk. All condominiums are completely furnished with fully equipped kitchens. There are laundry facilities on site or in the units at Jamaica Royale. Irons, ironing boards, linens are supplied. Friendly staff awaits you. Just bring your sunscreen. Beach chairs are supplied, AND many condos have beach chairs and beach towels to take down to the beach water edge.) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jamaica Royale Condominiums Hotel Siesta Key

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing