We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Location!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Palm Bay Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Palm Bay Club
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2007

I stayed at the Palm Bay Club with my parents about a month ago. It was so nice! They were actually re-paving their brick entranceway and I think we got a deal on the room for that week. The staff was super nice and very helpful. The location of the resort was also great. I could walk to Point o' Rocks, which was about a mile South of us.
We stayed on the 4th floor on the gulf-front side. We had a one bedroom suite with a full kitchen. The living room and the big, master bedroom opened up to a big, open porch. The views from our porch were excellent. The one thing that I didn't like about the room is that one whole wall is covered in mirrors...I know it makes the room look bigger, but who's brilliant interior design idea was that!!??
Anyway The beach was busy, but definitley not crowded. We were able to relax and swim in the beautiful, warm water...I can't wait to go back! I really recommend walking down to Point o' Rocks, especially during low-tide. The access is easier. The whole landscape changes dramatically and there are lots and lots of shells to look at and find. It's also an excellent spot for snorkeling!

  • Liked — The location. The beach is beautiful!
  • Disliked — The creepy mirrors on the wall
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ambrokaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    129
    40
    25
    23
See reviews for
221
97
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, MD
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2007

We stayed at the Palm Bay Club from June 25th through July 2nd. We stayed in room 347 on the Bayside suites. It was very nice and met our expectations. Basically the suite was your typical beach condo unit. We had 2 bedrooms each with king size beds...both were comfortable, clean sheets, no bugs etc. The grounds were very beutiful. The walk or drive to the beach with the palm lined street was gorgeous...reminded us of what the streets of Cairo look like (never been there...just guessing). We usually drove over to the beach and always had easy access to parking very close to the beach. They just repaved the roadways of the club with cobblestone and it looks really beautiful. We always could get chairs/chaise lounges on the beach without any problem. If you get there after 1pm or so...they seem to run out though. We drove around and checked out many of the other highly recommended hotels in Siesta Key and were not that impressed with how those Hotels/resorts looked compared to the Palm Bay club. We were very glad that we stayed there. Only recommendations for improvement:
1) They need to build a restroom at the beach/tower area (you have to walk about 5 minutes to the restroom at the pool/office area near the road if you are staying at a bayside suite.
2) Set up a little tiki bar at the beach....serve some drinks/appetizers etc. to the Palm Bay guests I'd pay an extra $10-20 a night to hire a bartender....most of the other Palm Bay patrons that I talked to at the pool mentioned the same things and that these would be good ideas.

  • Liked — Grounds of the club
  • Disliked — distance from beach
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potomac, MD
Level Contributor
140 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2007

We just arrived back and had a nice stay except for the pesty "lovebugs" which are infesting Siesta Key at this time. They make being outdoors in certain spots e.g. the pool or the patio, very unpleasant. We stayed Bayside in a nice and very spacious 2 BR condo with 2 baths and big living area/kitchen for $150 per nite. The pool there is very nice.It has a view of the intra-coastal waterway. The pool gulfside is very closed in with no view. One has to walk perhaps 7 or 8 minutes, crossing the road to get to the beach. They have golf carts cruising around so even if you don't want to make the walk, they can ferry you. The gulfside units are at least twice as expensive which I don't think is worth it unless you ismply must have an ocean view form the window. The view from the Bayside patios is a plain courtyard with palm trees i.e. not "tropical gardens", The beach is spectacular and not too crowded. There are no places to eat in walking distance-they're mostly in the Village which unfortunately doesnt have a lot of parking. In high season the price of the bayside units as well as gulfside is much higher and it may be advisable to look elsewhere.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank david999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2007

My family arrived at the Palm Bay Club on May17 for my daughters birthday. We were informed there would be some contruction, but they would be a minor inconvenience. This was not at all what we experienced. When we arrived, with three cranky children, I was just grateful to drop our bags, but was in for quite a site. The entire drive and street was torn up leaving absolutely no where to walk safely. I was still determined to look on the bright side so we unpacked, one hour later we went out to go to the beach, they had dug an entire trench in front of our building, we could not even pass. Their solution was to place a rickety wooden board with we had to cross with my elderly mother, a baby stroller, and two children. All this time no staff was to be seen. Furthermore, the entrance to the beach was entirely closed off. To add insult to injury the morning we were leaving, a shelf fell on me, and tore a gigantic gash in my leg, and bruised my right foot I had trouble driving home. When I called to complain, I was completely ignored and they never had the decency to return my phone calls. Save your money!!!!

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — The staff management and accomadations.
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank mommy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2007

Spent 6 days at the PBC in a bayside unit. Got a deal on one of those big travel websites for $135 for a 2br/2bth unit. It was not the best location, but you get what you pay for. The condo did not have a nice view of the courtyard, like most of the others did. The terrace overlooked the parking lot. It was spacious enough for us (3 adults and a baby.) The decor was dated, but everything was very clean and comfortable.

The pool on the bayside is much nicer than the one on the gulf side. The view is gorgeous - the intercoastal waterway, boats floating by, lots of birds, fishing pier. Convenient bathroom at the pool too. The pool on the gulf side has an ugly view of the parking lot.

It is a very long walk to the beach, which is across the busy street, through the staff parking lot, pass the pool, through the PBC's Gulfside complex, then finally past the expansive guest parking lot. At least the PBC provides beach chairs and towels.

By the way, guest parking on the bayside is not covered like the parking on the gulfside. Our rental car was christened w/ bird poo on the first day.

After exploring around a bit, I noticed many nice hotels and condos along the beach. I wondered if we made the right choice. Maybe we should have done more research to find a moderately priced accomodation on the gulf side of Midnight Pass Road, or something on Sarasota's other islands (Lido Key looked very nice).

Overall, PBC bayside was adequate. I should have shelled out the extra $$ for a unit in the gulfside tower. The units on the ground floor have patio doors right onto the beach.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank CookieGalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
1.7 km away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,206 reviews
2.6 km away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#11 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
2.8 km away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
1.9 km away
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
6.3 km away
Lido Beach Resort
Lido Beach Resort
#11 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palm Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palm Bay Club

Property: The Palm Bay Club
Address: 5960 Midnight Pass Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-8780
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Siesta Key
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,691 - ₹ 34,053
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Palm Bay Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palm Bay Club is a vacation rental resort condominium property offering three types of accommodations, all available at daily, weekly, and monthly rates. With a three night minimum stay, we're the ideal choice for Sarasota, Siesta Key beachfront condominium vacation rentals. Enjoy the pools, sauna, spa, bay, tennis court, fishing, fitness center, and golfing. We're also conveniently located near area attractions such as the Big Cat Habitat, Sarasota Jungle Gardens, Mote Marine Aquarium, St. Armands Circle, Siesta Village, Asolo Theatre, Sarasota Bradenton International Airport, and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your The Palm Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palm Bay Club Hotel Siesta Key
Palm Bay Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing